We Found The Best 4k Blu-Ray Players For Your Home Cinema

Streaming movies has become extremely popular. I stream movies on a regular basis. However, that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t consider buying a 4k Blu Ray player. In fact, many models include the ability to stream from your favorite streaming movie providers like Netflix and Amazon Prime.

Connecting a 4k Blu Ray player to a 4k UHD TV is the ultimate home theater experience. Or just the plain out best for your living room viewing experience as well. Not only that but if you are a 3D movie buff, some of these 4k Blu Ray players give you that option as well. You might never go to the theater again!

In this article, you will find a quick comparison chart of the best 4k Blu-ray players, and then below you will find a mini review of each player.

But before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a Blu-ray player by C|net.

Our Top 4k Blu-Ray Player Picks For You

Last update was on: July 20, 2018 7:59 am

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Players

back to menu ↑

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best Blu-ray players so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the Blu-ray industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list of players.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of the best 4k Blu Ray players we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

back to menu ↑

Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a new Blu-Ray player is the features that the player comes with. Does it have 3D playing ability? Is it easy to operate? How well is it constructed? What type of warranty does the player have? Does it have streaming capability? Does it have Wi-Fi connectivity?

All of these things are important in choosing your new player, or deciding which one will be a good gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked players that had one or more of these options.

We spent hours researching and writing this list of the best 4k Blu Ray players so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can start enjoying more time with your family watching movies with the same quality you would find at your local cinema.

back to menu ↑

Price

We kept the price range between $100.00 to $600.00, give or take a few dollars so that anyone can afford a new player. That being said, the pricier players usually are the better quality players that have better features. It is just how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However, if you don’t need the absolute best player right off the bat, we have a couple of players for you at the end of the article that is quite inexpensive.

Most people buy a player to make their movie watching experience more enjoyable and their audio and video quality of entertainment better. We made sure that we only listed players that will accomplish that goal.

back to menu ↑

Customer Satisfaction

Every player that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They are either 4 stars or higher at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these players. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Is The Best 4k Blu-Ray Player For You?

Picking the best player for you really depends upon your needs.

  • Do you have a home theater system?
  • Do you invite people over to watch movies, play games, stream videos?
  • How often do you watch high-quality movies?
  • Do you like to watch 3D movies?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying  Blu Ray player. Not all of the players will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best 4k Blu Ray players that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

The Best Players

There are 2 different type 4k Blu-ray players. They are those that have internet connectivity and those that do not. Pay attention to make sure you get the type of Blu-Ray player that you desire.

back to menu ↑

Editor’s Choice

9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Philips BDP7502/F7 4K Ultra HD Wifi Blu-ray Player, Dolby Vision Ready - $149.99
Price history
×
Price history for Philips BDP7502/F7 4K Ultra HD Wifi Blu-ray Player, Dolby Vision Ready
Latest updates:
  • $149.99 - July 16, 2018
  • $179.99 - July 16, 2018
  • $149.99 - July 16, 2018
  • $179.99 - June 29, 2018
  • $199.99 - June 26, 2018
  • $199.95 - June 24, 2018
  • $199.99 - June 19, 2018
  • $185.83 - June 14, 2018
Since: April 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $199.99 - June 19, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $149.99 - July 16, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 6:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Samsung UBD-M9500 Curved Blu-Ray Player with 4K Ultra HD Resolution in Black - $229.36
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 6:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Yamaha BD-S681 4K-Upscaling Wi-Fi and 3D Blu-ray Disc Player (Black) - $200.00
Price history
×
Price history for Yamaha BD-S681 4K-Upscaling Wi-Fi and 3D Blu-ray Disc Player (Black)
Latest updates:
  • $200.00 - July 20, 2018
  • $150.00 - July 13, 2018
  • $329.95 - April 26, 2018
Since: April 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: $329.95 - April 26, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $150.00 - July 13, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 4:02 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

back to menu ↑

Other Top Players

There were a lot of good choices in the 4k Blu-ray player category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here some more 4k Blu-ray players that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well.

9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Sony UBP-X1000ES HDR UHD Blu-ray Disc Player - $250.00
Price history
×
Price history for Sony UBP-X1000ES HDR UHD Blu-ray Disc Player
Latest updates:
  • $250.00 - July 20, 2018
  • $498.00 - April 26, 2018
Since: April 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: $498.00 - April 26, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $250.00 - July 20, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 1:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: NEW Samsung UBD-M8500/ZA 4K UHD Blu-ray Player - Wi-Fi - Black FREE SHIPPING!! - $129.99
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 7:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9.6/10 Read review
96 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Sony UBP-X800 Blu-ray Player - $179.00
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 1:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

back to menu ↑

The Best Inexpensive Blu-Ray Players

Maybe you want to have the benefit of owning a player but your budget is tight.

9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Sony BDP-S3700 Streaming Blu-Ray Player Wi-Fi BDPS3700 Blu Ray DVD Player - $54.95
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 1:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9.4/10 Read review
94 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: 2017 LG UP875 4K Ultra HD 3D Blu-ray Player with Remote Control, HDR Compatibility, Upconvert DVDs, Ethernet, HDMI, USB Port, Black - $99.99
Price history
×
Price history for 2017 LG UP875 4K Ultra HD 3D Blu-ray Player with Remote Control, HDR Compatibility, Upconvert DVDs, Ethernet, HDMI, USB Port, Black
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - July 20, 2018
  • $105.79 - July 17, 2018
  • $107.33 - July 7, 2018
  • $99.00 - July 4, 2018
  • $79.99 - July 1, 2018
  • $107.35 - June 27, 2018
  • $105.02 - June 22, 2018
  • $98.80 - June 19, 2018
Since: April 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: $113.99 - April 26, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $79.99 - May 26, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 6:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Samsung UBD-M7500 Ultra High Definition HD 4K Blu-Ray Player w/ Internet Connect - $89.98
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 6:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Gray Duke is the staff writer on 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply