We Found The Best 4k Blu-Ray Players For Your Home Cinema

Streaming movies have become extremely popular. I stream movies on a regular basis. However, that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t consider buying a 4k Blu-ray player. In fact, many models include the ability to stream from your favorite streaming movies providers like Netflix and Amazon Prime.

Connecting a 4k Blu-ray player to a UHD TV is the ultimate home theater experience. Or just the plain out best for your living room viewing experience as well.

Not only that but if you are a 3D movie buff, some of these 4k Blu-ray players give you that option as well. You might never go to the theater again!

In this article, you will find a quick comparison chart of Blu-ray players, and then below you will find a mini review of each player.

But before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a Blu-ray player by C|net.

Our Top 4k Blu-Ray Player Picks For You

Last update was on: September 22, 2018 10:31 pm

How We Chose These Players

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of Blu-ray players so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the Blu-ray industry and coupled that with our own experience to bring you this list of players.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of players, we kept three things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a new Blu-Ray player is the features that the player have. Does it have 3D playing ability? Is it easy to operate? How well is it constructed? What type of warranty does the player have? Does it have the streaming capability? Does it have Wi-Fi connectivity?

All of these things are important in choosing your new player, or deciding which one will be an excellent gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for in a Blu-ray player. We only picked players that had one or more of these options.

We spent hours researching and writing this list of Blu-ray players so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can start enjoying more time with your family watching movies with the same quality you would find at your local cinema.

Price

We kept the price range between $100.00 to $600.00, give or take a few dollars so that anyone can afford a new player. That being said, the pricier players usually are the better quality players that have better features. It is how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However, if you don’t need the absolute best player right off the bat, we have a couple of players for you at the end of the article that is quite inexpensive.

Most people buy a player to make their movie watching experience more enjoyable and their audio and video quality of entertainment better. We made sure that we only listed players that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction

Every player that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They are either four stars or higher at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these Blu-ray players. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which One Is For You?

 

Picking a Blu-ray player for you depends upon your needs.

  • Do you have a home theater system?
  • Do you invite people over to watch movies, play games, stream videos?
  • How often do you watch high-quality movies?
  • Do you like to watch 3D movies?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying  Blu-ray player. Not all of the players will fit your need.

back to menu ↑

The Best 4k Players

There are two different type players. They are those that have internet connectivity and those that do not. Pay attention to make sure you get the type of player that you desire.

Editor’s Choice

9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Philips - Streaming 4K Ultra HD Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player - Black - $179.99
Price history
×
Price history for Philips - Streaming 4K Ultra HD Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player - Black
Latest updates:
  • $179.99 - July 31, 2018
  • $176.99 - July 23, 2018
  • $179.99 - July 1, 2018
  • $199.99 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $199.99 - June 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $176.99 - July 23, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 23, 2018 5:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

First Runner Up In 2018

8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Samsung UBD M9500 Curved Blu-Ray Player with 4K Ultra HD Resolution in Black - $328.36
Price history
×
Price history for Samsung UBD M9500 Curved Blu-Ray Player with 4K Ultra HD Resolution in Black
Latest updates:
  • $328.36 - September 19, 2018
  • $229.36 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $328.36 - September 19, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $229.36 - June 1, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 23, 2018 8:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Honorable Mention For 2018

8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Yamaha BD-S681 BLACK 4K-Upscaling Wi-Fi and 3D Blu-ray Disc Player New BD-S681BL - $295.00
Price history
×
Price history for Yamaha BD-S681 BLACK 4K-Upscaling Wi-Fi and 3D Blu-ray Disc Player New BD-S681BL
Latest updates:
  • $295.00 - June 8, 2018
  • $319.95 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $319.95 - June 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $295.00 - June 8, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 10:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Other Top Players

There were a lot of good choices in the 4k Blu-ray category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here some more 4k Blu-ray players that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well.

9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: New Sony UBP-X1000ES UHD Wi-Fi Blu-ray DVD Disc Player w/ 3D Playback - $495.00
Last Amazon price update was: September 23, 2018 2:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: NEW Samsung UBD-M8500/ZA 4K UHD Blu-ray Player - Wi-Fi - Black FREE SHIPPING!! - $129.99
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 9:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9.6/10 Read review
96 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Sony UBP-X800 Blu-ray Player - $179.00
Last Amazon price update was: September 23, 2018 5:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Best Inexpensive Blu-Ray Players

Maybe you want to have the benefit of owning a 4k Blu-Ray but your budget is tight.

9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Sony BDP-S3700 Streaming Blu-Ray Player Wi-Fi BDPS3700 Blu Ray DVD Player - $54.95
Last Amazon price update was: September 23, 2018 5:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9.4/10 Read review
94 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: 2017 LG UP875 4K Ultra HD 3D Blu-ray Player with Remote Control, HDR Compatibility, Upconvert DVDs, Ethernet, HDMI, USB Port, Black - $134.94
Price history
×
Price history for 2017 LG UP875 4K Ultra HD 3D Blu-ray Player with Remote Control, HDR Compatibility, Upconvert DVDs, Ethernet, HDMI, USB Port, Black
Latest updates:
  • $134.94 - September 22, 2018
  • $137.64 - September 21, 2018
  • $138.84 - September 20, 2018
  • $138.99 - September 19, 2018
  • $139.01 - September 18, 2018
  • $139.00 - September 17, 2018
  • $139.01 - September 14, 2018
  • $139.00 - September 13, 2018
Since: April 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: $144.99 - August 27, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $79.99 - May 26, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 4:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Samsung UBD-M7500 Ultra High Definition HD 4K Blu-Ray Player w/ Internet Connect - $119.98
Price history
×
Price history for Samsung UBD-M7500 Ultra High Definition HD 4K Blu-Ray Player w/ Internet Connect
Latest updates:
  • $119.98 - August 19, 2018
  • $99.98 - July 21, 2018
  • $89.98 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $119.98 - August 19, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $89.98 - June 1, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 10:32 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Do YOU Love Crystal Clear Picture Quality? COMPARE The Best 4k Blu-Ray Players That We Have Found For YOUR State Of The Art Home Cinema System. #bluray #hometheater #electronics #TabersBestReviews

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply

      Pin
      +1
      Share
      Tweet