Best Air Purifiers – Top 8 For 2018

Breathe Freely With The Best Rated Air Purifiers For Home Use In 2018

Fresh air is a beautiful thing and when it is perfect, we notice. However, we spend 90% of our time indoors where it can be up to 5 times more polluted with allergens, pet dander, and smells. If you live with a smoker, it can be even worse. And that doesn’t even cover, molds, gaseous chemicals, and pathogens.

These pollutants get trapped and some even multiply indoors.

It is time to change this. That is why the Taber’s Best team spent over 40 hours of research and writing time to bring to you the best purifiers for home use. You can change the quality of life you are living by having fresh air indoors. This is something that can be controlled.

We spent hours researching and testing each product in order that our list of the best purifiers is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included HEPA filter air purifiers, charcoal filter air purifiers, and some lesser priced models as well for those that cannot justify an expensive model.

We tested them using some of the dirtiest city air possible, around some of the biggest shedding pets possible, and around some of the smelliest odors possible including tobacco odor. We also looked at the sizes and weight, noise levels and the comfort of having them on while sleeping.

In this article, you will find a quick comparison chart of the air purifiers, and then below you will find a mini review of each purifier.

So take a look at our list of air purifiers and compare the features, prices, and sizes and find the one that will be the best for you.

Our Top Picks Of Air Purifiers

Last update was on: July 20, 2018 3:58 pm

How We Picked These Purifiers

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of air purifiers so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of the air purifiers we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features Of The Air Purifier

One of the most important things about purchasing a new air purifier is the features that the air purifier comes with. Does it have pre-programmed settings? Is it easy to operate? How well is it constructed? What type of warranty does the air purifier have?

All of these things are important in choosing your new air purifier or as a gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked air purifiers that had one or more of these options.

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the purifiers so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research and more time breathing freely with your new air purifier.

Price For The Air Purifier

We kept the price range from under $100.00 to $700.00 so that anyone can afford an air purifier. That being said, the pricier air purifiers usually are the better quality purifiers that purify more square footage. It is just how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However, if you don’t need the absolute best air purifier right off the bat, we have a couple of options for you at the end of the article.
Most people buy an air purifier to make their life easier and their quality of life and breathing better. We made sure that we only listed the air purifiers that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction

Every air purifier that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They are either 4 stars or higher at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these purifiers. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

What Is The Best Purifier For You?

Picking the best purifier really depends upon your needs.

  • What type of pollutants do you need to remove?
  • Do you want a HEPA filter system or a charcoal filter system?
  • Do you need to be able to purify a large or small area?
  • Do you want to remove allergens, odors, bacteria or pet dander?
  • How many times per hour do you want your air purified?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a new air purifier. Not all of the purifiers will fit your need.

back to menu ↑

The Best Purifiers For The Home

Quality is one of the major considerations when purchasing an air purifier for yourself or a loved one. That is why we have started our air purifier list with the best quality air purifiers available. We included ones with HEPA filtration systems. They are the best overall option.

Editors Choice

8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Alen BreatheSmart Customizable Air Purifier with HEPA-Pure Filter for Allergies - $399.85
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 8:58 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Alen BreatheSmart Air Purifier

This purifier is equipped with cutting-edge technology designed to eliminate the toughest of allergens.  It is perfect for use in large rooms like your living room.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 3:58 pm

First Runner Up For Best Air Purifier In 2018

8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: RabbitAir MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (700 sq ft) - $549.95
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 7:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Rabbit Air MinusA2 Air Purifier

Dedicated to not only clearing the air but improving your overall quality of life, this purifier is simple yet incredibly efficient and elegant.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 3:58 pm

Honorable Mention For Top Air Purifier For 2018

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Coway Mighty Air Purifier AP-1512HH - $208.99
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 8:58 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Coway AP-1512HH Air Purifier

The Coway AP-1512HH is one of the best purifiers currently on the market.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 3:58 pm

back to menu ↑

Other Top Choices For 2018

There were a lot of good choices in the air purifier category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here are some more air purifiers that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well. We just didn’t find them quite the best of the best.

9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Honeywell HPA300 True HEPA Air Purifier, 465 sq ft Room Capacity, Black - $199.99
Price history
×
Price history for Honeywell HPA300 True HEPA Air Purifier, 465 sq ft Room Capacity, Black
Latest updates:
  • $199.99 - May 18, 2018
  • $234.99 - May 11, 2018
  • $202.99 - May 4, 2018
  • $199.98 - April 27, 2018
Since: April 27, 2018
  • Highest Price: $234.99 - May 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $199.98 - April 27, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 7:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Honeywell True HEPA Allergen Remover Air Purifier

The HPA300 is elegant and easily blends into the environment of your room.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 3:58 pm

$199.99 $249.99

9.4/10 Read review
94 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Honeywell True HEPA Allergen Remover HPA200, Black - $146.57
Price history
×
Price history for Honeywell True HEPA Allergen Remover HPA200, Black
Latest updates:
  • $146.57 - June 22, 2018
  • $153.37 - June 15, 2018
  • $168.19 - May 25, 2018
  • $139.60 - May 4, 2018
  • $194.88 - April 27, 2018
Since: April 27, 2018
  • Highest Price: $194.88 - April 27, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $139.60 - May 4, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 7:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Honeywell HPA200 Air Purifier

Being designed for large rooms, the Honeywell HPA200 is an amazing product delivering a cleaner fresher atmosphere.  It has a super sleek look, and will not take a lot of space in your office or home.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 3:58 pm
90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Winix 5300-2 Air Purifier with True HEPA, PlasmaWave and Odor Reducing Carbon Filter - $135.79
Price history
×
Price history for Winix 5300-2 Air Purifier with True HEPA, PlasmaWave and Odor Reducing Carbon Filter
Latest updates:
  • $135.79 - July 18, 2018
  • $150.99 - July 13, 2018
  • $139.99 - July 5, 2018
  • $138.99 - July 2, 2018
  • $119.90 - July 2, 2018
  • $138.99 - July 2, 2018
  • $119.90 - June 30, 2018
  • $138.99 - June 28, 2018
Since: April 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $150.99 - April 20, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $115.42 - June 27, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 8:58 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Winix 5300-2 Air Purifier

Not just a simple purifier, this Winix 5300-2 also cleans allergens and chemicals that cause different illnesses which are harmful to health when inhaled for extended periods of time.  It is perfect for use in a wide range of rooms including nurseries and offices.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 3:58 pm

$135.79 $199.99

back to menu ↑

The Best Inexpensive Picks For The Home

There may be some of you that just can’t afford a high-end air purifier. That doesn’t mean that you have to wait in order to breathe clean air. Here are 2 options for you that will be the best inexpensive air purifiers for you.

9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GermGuardian AC5250PT 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System with Pet Pure True HEPA Filter, UV-C Sanitizer and Odor Reduction, 28-Inch Digital Tower Air Purifier - $99.57
Price history
×
Price history for GermGuardian AC5250PT 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System with Pet Pure True HEPA Filter, UV-C Sanitizer and Odor Reduction, 28-Inch Digital Tower Air Purifier
Latest updates:
  • $99.57 - July 20, 2018
  • $118.99 - July 6, 2018
  • $119.99 - May 25, 2018
  • $115.99 - April 27, 2018
Since: April 27, 2018
  • Highest Price: $119.99 - May 25, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $99.57 - July 20, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 1:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

GermGuardian AC5250PT Air Purifier

Backed by plenty of positive online reviews, this purifier seems to be a step ahead of other purifiers with its enhanced filters and added features designed to get the job done and purify up to 99.97% of the pollutants and allergens in your air.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 3:58 pm
8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GermGuardian - 3-in-1 True HEPA Air Purifier - Gray - $73.99
Price history
×
Price history for GermGuardian - 3-in-1 True HEPA Air Purifier - Gray
Latest updates:
  • $73.99 - July 19, 2018
  • $99.99 - July 12, 2018
  • $85.99 - June 21, 2018
  • $84.99 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - July 12, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $73.99 - July 19, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 7:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

GermGuardian AC4825

The GermGuardian AC4825 air purifier delivers on both quality and efficiency with its high-performance filter and technology designed to rid the air of small particles that include viruses and bacteria.  Perfect for use in your home and office, this purifier definitely makes it on the list of one of the best purifiers in the business.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 3:58 pm

$73.99 $149.99

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Purifiers

Congratulations on taking control of the air you breathe. It is not only important to breathe clean air, but it is immensely enjoyable. We believe that these air purifiers are the best purifiers for the home or small office use. You will receive hours upon hours of worry-free living when you use one of these purifiers.

For more information, you might want to check out our reviews of the best air purifiers.

Gray Duke is the staff writer on 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply