Best Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Which Is The Best Cordless Vacuum Cleaner For You?

When you are on the hunt for the best cordless vacuum cleaner it is important that you do your research. They can be expensive. Many are upwards of $500.00 or more. But they really are worth the price when you get one that lasts a long time. The difference between vacuuming your carpets with a cheap vacuum and cleaning them with a powerful cordless vacuum is like night and day. It is amazing how quick it can be done and how clean your home really is.

That is why we at Taber’s Best Reviews set out on a journey to discover the best all-around cordless vacs, and some less expensive models for you. We know your time is valuable and you would rather spend time with your family and friends instead of spending hours on the internet reading about things like suction, lithium ion batteries, and manufacturer reputations.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of the best cordless vacuums is the best that can be found on the internet in 2018.

We consulted with experts who have used these vacuums in the most extreme conditions. We also looked at things like size, maneuverability, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your cordless vacuum cleaner for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article you will find a quick price comparison chart of the best cordless vacuum cleaners in 2018, and then below you will find product listings for each vacuum pulled from Amazon’s product database for you to compare.

Our Top Cordless Vacuum Cleaner Picks For You

Editor's Choice Shark Rocket Review And Best Price Comparison

Shark Rocket Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For An Easy And Convenient Way To Clean Your Home? With Modern Technology, Today's Cordless Vacuum ...

8.3
2 Electrolux Ergorapido Review And Best Price Comparison

Electrolux Ergorapido Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For An Easy And Convenient Way To Clean Your Home? With Modern Technology, Today's Cordless Vacuum ...

8.8
3 Bissell Bolt Pet Review And Best Price Comparison

Bissell Bolt Pet Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For An Easy And Convenient Way To Clean Your Home? With Modern Technology, Today's Cordless Vacuum ...

8.3
Best seller 4 Bissell Air Ram 1984 Review And Best Price Comparison

Bissell Air Ram 1984 Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For An Easy And Convenient Way To Clean Your Home? With Modern Technology, Today's Cordless Vacuum ...

8.8
5 Hoover Cruise Review And Best Price Comparison

Hoover Cruise Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For An Easy And Convenient Way To Clean Your Home? With Modern Technology, Today's Cordless Vacuum ...

8.5
Best price 6 Black and Decker Stick Vacuum Review And Best Price Comparison

Black and Decker Stick Vacuum Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For An Easy And Convenient Way To Clean Your Home? With Modern Technology, Today's Cordless Vacuum ...

8.5
7 Hoover Linx Review And Best Price Comparison

Hoover Linx Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For An Easy And Convenient Way To Clean Your Home? With Modern Technology, Today's Cordless Vacuum ...

9.3
8 Dirt Devil Cordless Vacuum Review And Best Price Comparison

Dirt Devil Cordless Vacuum Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For An Easy And Convenient Way To Clean Your Home? With Modern Technology, Today's Cordless Vacuum ...

8.3

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best vacuum cleaners so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of the best cordless vacuum cleaners we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features

Which is the best cordless vacuum cleaner for you?One of the most important things about purchasing a new cordless vacuum cleaner is the features that the vacuum cleaner comes with. Does it have different settings and attachments? Is it easy to operate? How well is it constructed? What type of warranty does the vacuum have?

All of these things are important in choosing your new cordless vacuum cleaner, or deciding which one will be a good gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked cordless vacuums that had one or more of these options.

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best cordless vacuum cleaners so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can start saving more time to spend with your family, and less time cleaning, with your new cordless vacuum cleaner.

Price

We kept the price range around $200.00 or less, so that anyone can afford an cordless vacuum cleaner. That being said, the more pricier vacuums usually are the better quality vacuums that have better battery life and will last longer. It is just how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However if you don’t need the absolute best cordless vacuum cleaner right off the bat, we have a couple of options for you at the end of the article that are quite inexpensive.

Most people buy a cordless vacuum cleaner to make their life easier and their quality of life better. We made sure that we only listed the cordless vacs that will accomplish that goal.​

Customer Satisfaction​

Every cordless vac that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They are either 4 stars or higher at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these vacuums. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Is The Best Cordless Vacuum Cleaner For You?

Dirt Devil cordless vacuum reviewPicking the best cordless vacuum cleaner for you really depends upon your needs. Do you have pets? Do people track in mud into your house? How often do you need to vacuum? How large is your home? Can you vacuum it entirely in less than 30 minutes?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a cordless vacuum cleaner. Not all of the vacuums will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best cordless vacuums that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Best Overall Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

We have broken down our list of the best cordless vacs by price. There are the models that range from $100.00 to $300.00 and then those that are just under $100.00. Anything less than that and the word “best” shouldn’t be next to its name. It is just cheap.

Here are our choices for the best cordless vacuums in 2018 that we feel are the best of the best overall.

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Shark ION Rocket Cordless Ultra-Light Vacuum - $199.00
Price history
×
Price history for Shark ION Rocket Cordless Ultra-Light Vacuum
Latest updates:
  • $199.00 - May 24, 2018
  • $189.99 - May 17, 2018
  • $199.99 - April 25, 2018
Since: April 25, 2018
  • Highest Price: $199.99 - April 25, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $189.99 - May 17, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 19, 2018 5:00 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Shark ION Rocket Ultra-Light Vacuum IR101

When it comes to vacuum cleaners, the Shark Rocket ultra-light vacuum is a step above the rest.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 5:00 am

$199.00 $279.00

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Electrolux Ergorapido Lithium Ion Stick Vacuum, Red - $99.99
Price history
×
Price history for Electrolux Ergorapido Lithium Ion Stick Vacuum, Red
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - June 18, 2018
  • $96.99 - June 16, 2018
  • $95.99 - June 11, 2018
  • $100.99 - June 10, 2018
  • $101.99 - June 8, 2018
  • $99.99 - June 7, 2018
  • $101.99 - June 6, 2018
  • $99.99 - June 5, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $101.99 - June 6, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $95.99 - June 11, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Electrolux EL2095A Ergorapido Lithium Ion Brushroll Clean Xtra, 2-1 Stick/Handheld Cordless Vacuum

This Electrolux Ergorapido cordless vacuum is the solution to the modern user’s problems.  It promises to combine high technology designing with quality and efficiency to make cleaning an easier slightly more fun experience.

Last update was in: June 19, 2018 5:00 am
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Bissell Bolt XRT Pet 2-in-1 Cordless Vacuum - Pink by Bissell - $124.40
Price history
×
Price history for Bissell Bolt XRT Pet 2-in-1 Cordless Vacuum - Pink by Bissell
Latest updates:
  • $124.40 - June 8, 2018
  • $119.00 - April 26, 2018
Since: April 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: $124.40 - June 8, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $119.00 - April 26, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 2:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

BISSELL BOLT ION XRT 2-in-1 Lightweight Cordless Vacuum with EdgeReach Technology, 25.2v,...

The Bissell Bolt Pet cordless vacuum combines high power suctioning with a lightweight body and delivers with quality and efficiency.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 5:00 am

back to menu ↑

Other Top Cordless Vacuums

There were a lot of good choices in the cordless vacuum category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here are some more cordless vacuums that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well. We just didn’t find them quite the best of the best.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Bissell 1984 Air Ram Cordless Vacuum - $199.00
Price history
×
Price history for Bissell 1984 Air Ram Cordless Vacuum
Latest updates:
  • $199.00 - June 16, 2018
  • $190.33 - June 1, 2018
  • $199.00 - May 23, 2018
  • $199.95 - May 19, 2018
  • $179.95 - May 3, 2018
  • $179.33 - May 1, 2018
  • $179.95 - April 30, 2018
  • $199.00 - April 27, 2018
Since: April 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $199.95 - May 19, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $173.70 - April 14, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 2:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Bissell 1984 Air Ram Cordless Vacuum, 1984 Cordless Vacuum, 1984,

When it comes to vacuuming, the Bissell Air Ram 1984, with its state of the art technology, is a step ahead.  Designed to reach and clean even the toughest spots, this vacuum has changed the way many people clean their homes and provided a convenient solution to dust and pet hair problems.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 5:00 am

$199.00 $199.99

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: HOOVER Cruise Ultra Light Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH52210 - $99.99
Price history
×
Price history for HOOVER Cruise Ultra Light Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH52210
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - June 18, 2018
  • $115.00 - June 17, 2018
  • $117.00 - June 15, 2018
  • $117.39 - June 13, 2018
  • $119.82 - June 12, 2018
  • $125.86 - June 11, 2018
  • $127.99 - June 6, 2018
  • $128.65 - June 4, 2018
Since: April 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $147.23 - May 26, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $99.99 - June 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 19, 2018 5:00 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

HOOVER Cruise Ultra Light Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH52210

When it comes to a cordless vacuum cleaner, Hoover Cruise Ultra-Light Cordless Vacuum BH52210 is the ideal choice. This is one of the easy to use and affordable options available

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 5:00 am

$99.99 $179.99

back to menu ↑

The Best Inexpensive Cordless Vacuums Under 100 Dollars

When we set out to research these cordless vacs for you we were a little surprised that cordless vac technology was still so expensive. However we really should have known better. You do get what you pay for.

That being said, without compromising our commitment to providing you the best quality choices in cordless vacuums we did find some that are more affordable. Here are a couple of great choices that you might want to consider if you are on a tight budget.

Please keep in mind that these cordless stick vacs were under $100.00 at the time we published this article. Prices change for a variety of factors. The current price is the price listed with the vac. They are pulled directly from Amazon’s API.

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: BLACK+DECKER HSVJ520JMBF27 2-IN-1 Cordless Lithium Ion Stick + Hand Vacuum (Eggplant Purple) - $118.31
Price history
×
Price history for BLACK+DECKER HSVJ520JMBF27 2-IN-1 Cordless Lithium Ion Stick + Hand Vacuum (Eggplant Purple)
Latest updates:
  • $118.31 - June 15, 2018
  • $119.72 - June 8, 2018
  • $119.98 - May 31, 2018
  • $118.31 - May 24, 2018
  • $119.72 - May 17, 2018
  • $104.59 - May 3, 2018
  • $119.98 - April 26, 2018
Since: April 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: $119.98 - April 26, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $104.59 - May 3, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 2:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

BLACK+DECKER HSVJ520JMBF27 Cordless 20V Max Lithium 2-N-1 Stick Vacuum - Eggplant

Flexible and agile, this vacuum can reach some of the toughest spots in your home making its way through furniture with ease.  All of this is accompanied by powerful suction that is designed to retrieve debris and dirt in one single motion.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 5:00 am
9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Hoover Linx Cordless Stick Vacuum Cleaner, BH50010 - $109.00
Price history
×
Price history for Hoover Linx Cordless Stick Vacuum Cleaner, BH50010
Latest updates:
  • $109.00 - June 17, 2018
  • $133.99 - June 15, 2018
  • $99.99 - June 14, 2018
  • $133.99 - June 12, 2018
  • $127.77 - June 11, 2018
  • $133.99 - June 1, 2018
  • $99.99 - May 1, 2018
  • $125.50 - April 29, 2018
Since: April 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $133.99 - June 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $99.99 - April 14, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 19, 2018 5:00 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Hoover Linx Cordless Stick Vacuum Cleaner, BH50010

The Hoover Linx cordless stick vacuum is designed with advanced technology that cleans various types of surfaces effortlessly, picking up dirt such as pet hair, dust, and debris.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 5:00 am

$109.00 $199.99

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Dirt Devil Reach Max Cordless Stick Vacuum, BD22520 - $99.00
Price history
×
Price history for Dirt Devil Reach Max Cordless Stick Vacuum, BD22520
Latest updates:
  • $99.00 - May 3, 2018
  • $94.50 - April 26, 2018
Since: April 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: $99.00 - May 3, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $94.50 - April 26, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 2:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Dirt Devil Reach Max Plus 3-in-1 Cordless 24V Lithium Stick Vacuum BD22510PC

The Dirt Devil is packed with a 24V battery which runs longer and charges 4 times faster than other cleaning machines.  Use your new vacuum on your hard floors, carpets, under the counters and where ever you find a speck of dirt; the Dirt Devil will suck it right up!

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 5:00 am

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Image of a woman using one of the best cordless vacsOther than little kids, I do not know anyone who really enjoys vacuuming. However you can make the job much less a drudgery with these cordless vacuum cleaners. Spend your time with loved ones rather than cleaning.

If you need more information on which is the best cordless vacuum cleaner for you, then check out our individual cordless vacuum cleaner reviews and our informative buying guide.

Or if you are not sure you want a cordless vacuum and would like to look at regular vacuum cleaners you can check out our list of the best vacuum cleaners here.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply