Stop Handwashing Those Dishes! Find The Best Countertop Dishwashers In 2018

Whether you spend a lot of time in your RV, or possibly living on a houseboat, or as I did for many years, living in a tiny apartment which I called cave dwelling, one of the things you used to have to give up is an automatic dishwasher. Well those days are over. Now you can get a countertop dishwasher that will fit in any size room.

We have came up with a list of the best countertop dishwashers on the market. Hopefully they will help you enjoy more time with your family and friends instead of washing dishes.​

We consulted with experts who have used these countertop dishwashers in the most extreme conditions. We also looked at things like size, maneuverability, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your countertop dishwasher for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article you will find a quick price comparison chart of the best countertop dishwashers, and then below you will find product listings for each countertop dishwasher pulled from Amazon’s product database and our individual reviews for you to compare.

Our Top Countertop Dishwasher Picks

Westland DWV322CB Black 115 Volt Space-Saving Countertop Dishwasher

1 used from $424.87
Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm

EdgeStar Countertop Portable Dishwasher for 6 Place Settings - Silver

Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm

Koldfront 6 Place Setting Portable Countertop Dishwasher - Black

Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm

SPT Countertop Dishwasher, White

3 used from $210.81
Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm
$230.95 $275.00

(New Model) Danby DDW621WDB Countertop Dishwasher, White

1 used from $213.74
Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm

SPT SD-2213W Countertop Dishwasher, White

Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm

back to menu ↑

How We Picked These Countertop Dishwashers

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best weed trimmer so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of countertop dishwashers we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Image of one of the best countertop dishwashersFeatures

One of the most important things about purchasing a countertop dishwasher is the features that the dishwasher comes with. Does it have a timer? How many dishes will it wash? Does it have an dish dryer? How many wash cycles does it have?

All of these things are important in choosing a portable, tabletop, or countertop dishwasher. So that is what we looked for. We only picked dishwashers that had one or more of these options. We tried to categorize the washers into categories that would fit with different types of buyers with different needs and desires.

Price

We further divided the automatic dishwashers into the price range they had. The more pricier dishwashers usually are the best ones as well. It is just how things work in this world. You get what you pay for. However if you don’t need the absolute best automatic dishwasher, we came up with 5 good options under $300.00 as well.

Most people buy an automatic dishwasher to make their life easier. We made sure that we only reviewed the dishwashers that will accomplish that goal.​

Customer Satisfaction​

Every automatic dishwasher that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They are either 4 stars or higher at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these dishwashers. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase.

back to menu ↑

Which Are The Best Countertop Dishwashers?

Image of one of the top countertop dishwashersPicking the best countertop dishwasher really depends upon your needs.

  • What type of dishes are you going to be washing in your countertop dishwasher? The best countertop dishwashers have room for 6 place settings.
  • Do you want your dishes to be sterilized?
  • Do you need to be able to wash large amounts of dishes?
  • How large of dishes or pots and pans do you want to wash?
  • How many washing cycles do you want your countertop dishwasher to have? Do you want to dry your dishes with heat or just air dry? The best countertop dishwashers have 6 wash cycles and a heat drying element.

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a new countertop dishwasher. Not all of the dishwashers will fit your need.

back to menu ↑

The Best Of The Best In Countertop Dishwashers

Here is our Editors Choice of the best of the best in countertop dishwashers on the market. It is a little higher priced but worth every cent. You do get what you pay for.

Westland DWV322CB Black 115 Volt Space-Saving Countertop Dishwasher

$380.41
21 new from $376.64
1 used from $ 424.87
Free shipping
Choose This Offer!
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2018 10:00 pm

Features

  • Vesta Space-Saving Countertop Dishwasher
  • Stop using paper plates and start enjoying the convenience of having a full-featured dishwasher in your RV or boat. The Vesta cleans up to six, 4-piece place settings and uses just 2.4 to 4.2 Gallons of water
  • Installing in minutes, Vesta's space-saving dishwasher fits perfectly on a kitchen counter while its included quick-connect kit attaches it directly to the sink
  • Even though the Vesta DWV322CB dishwasher saves space over other similar dishwashers, it still offers outstanding water savings and load size capabilities
  • When finished, an end-of-cycle signal lets you know your dishes are done. 120V/6Amp, 60Hz2169 Inch Width x 17.25 inch Height x 1969 inch Depth 1-year limited warranty Energy Star CSA/us approved

Product Description

Vesta Space-Saving Countertop Dishwasher. Stop using paper plates and start enjoying the convenience of having a full-featured dishwasher in your RV or boat. Installing in minutes, Vesta's space-saving dishwasher fits perfectly on a kitchen counter while its included quick-connect kit attaches it directly to the sink. Even though the Vesta DWV322CB dishwasher saves space over other similar dishwashers, it still offers outstanding water savings and load size capabilities. Equipped with a specially designed dish rack and cutlery basket, the Vesta cleans up to six, 4-piece place settings and uses just 2.4 to 4.2 Gallons of water. The DWV322CB has 6 handy wash cycles ranging from a smart Soak cycle for dishes you plan to wash later that day to a Heavy Wash for dishes with caked on food and grime. The Delay Start option lets you set a wash cycle up to 24 hours in advance, while the Speed cycle washes your dishes in less time. Simple to use, the DWV322CB comes standard with fully...

70 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: EdgeStar 6 Place Setting Portable Countertop Dishwasher - Silver - $269.00
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

EdgeStar Countertop Portable Dishwasher for 6 Place Settings - Silver

The DWP61ES 6 Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher is a compact and convenient appliance for hassle-free cleaning of your dirty dishes.

Usually ships in 6-10 business days
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm
7.5/10 Read review
75 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Koldfront 6 Place Setting Portable Countertop Dishwasher - Black - $549.99
Price history
×
Price history for Koldfront 6 Place Setting Portable Countertop Dishwasher - Black
Latest updates:
  • $549.99 - May 17, 2018
  • $599.95 - May 15, 2018
  • $549.99 - May 5, 2018
  • $449.99 - April 14, 2018
Since: April 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $599.95 - May 15, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $449.99 - April 14, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Koldfront 6 Place Setting Portable Countertop Dishwasher - Black

Koldfront PDW60EB Countertop Dishwasher with 6 Place Setting is compact and convenient. Standing just over 17”, it fits under most cabinet spaces, requiring no permanent installation.

Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm

back to menu ↑

The Best Countertop Dishwashers Under 300 Dollars

Here are 3 great automatic dishwashers under $300.00. Each is highly rated across the web and will provide you with dishwashing convenience no matter where you live.

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SPT Countertop Dishwasher, White - $230.95
Price history
×
Price history for SPT Countertop Dishwasher, White
Latest updates:
  • $230.95 - May 25, 2018
  • $241.49 - May 22, 2018
  • $229.99 - May 21, 2018
  • $230.95 - May 8, 2018
  • $241.49 - May 2, 2018
  • $233.98 - May 1, 2018
  • $241.49 - May 1, 2018
  • $233.98 - May 1, 2018
Since: April 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $241.49 - April 30, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $229.99 - April 29, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SPT Countertop Dishwasher, White

Perfect for apartments, office kitchens or any small-sized kitchens;. The SPT SD-2201W Countertop Dishwasher offers full-size power in a compact design. With a height of only 17.24-inch, this unit will fit between most countertops and cabinetry.

Usually ships in 2 to 3 days & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm

$230.95 $275.00

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Danby Countertop Dishwasher 6 Place Setting SS Interior - $224.99
Price history
×
Price history for Danby Countertop Dishwasher 6 Place Setting SS Interior
Latest updates:
  • $224.99 - June 8, 2018
  • $225.00 - May 23, 2018
  • $224.99 - April 17, 2018
Since: April 17, 2018
  • Highest Price: $225.00 - May 23, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $224.99 - April 17, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 2:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

(New Model) Danby DDW621WDB Countertop Dishwasher, White

Washing dishes has never been easier as it is with this stylish countertop dishwasher. This unit utilizes just 3.1 gallons of water for a normal cycle.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm
6.8/10 Read review
68 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SPT SD-2213S Countertop Dishwasher, Silver - $258.10
Price history
×
Price history for SPT SD-2213S Countertop Dishwasher, Silver
Latest updates:
  • $258.10 - June 14, 2018
  • $258.60 - June 9, 2018
  • $242.90 - June 5, 2018
  • $248.65 - April 17, 2018
Since: April 17, 2018
  • Highest Price: $258.60 - June 9, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $242.90 - June 5, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 2:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SPT SD-2213W Countertop Dishwasher, White

Simplify after-meal cleanups with this dishwasher that offers an easy-to-use control panel and a quiet design. Load up to 6 place settings and choose from the 6 wash cycles to thoroughly clean your dishware.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Countertop Dishwashers

Just like with full sized dishwashers, portable dishwashers like these countertop dishwashers are not meant to be pot scrubbers and crusted plate scrapers. They more than likely will not get crusty dishes clean. Not only that, but it will lower the life expectancy of your washer if you put dishes in the washer with lots of food still on them.

Always rinse your dishes first before placing them in the washer. A countertop dishwasher is a great convenience but it isn’t a miracle worker.​

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply