Stop Handwashing Those Dishes! Find The Best Countertop Dishwashers In 2018

Whether you spend a lot of time in your RV or possibly living on a houseboat, or as I did for many years, living in a tiny apartment which I called cave dwelling, one of the things you used to have to give up is an automatic dishwasher. Well, those days are over. Now you can get a dishwasher that will fit in any size room.

We have come up with a list of the best countertop dishwashers on the market. Hopefully, they will help you enjoy more time with your family and friends instead of washing dishes.

We consulted with experts who have used these dishwashers in the most extreme conditions. We also looked at things like size, maneuverability, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your washer for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article, you will find a quick price comparison chart of washers, and then below you will find product listings for each unit pulled from Amazon’s product database and our reviews for you to compare.

Our Top Picks Of Countertop Dishwashers

Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:12 am

back to menu ↑

How We Picked These Countertop Dishwashers

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of dishwashers so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of washers, we kept three things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Dishwasher Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a dishwasher is the features that the unit has.

  • Does it have a timer?
  • How many dishes will it wash?
  • Does it have a dish dryer?
  • How many wash cycles does it have?

All of these things are important in choosing a washer. So that is what we looked for in these washers. We only picked models that had one or more of these options. We tried to categorize the machines into categories that would fit with different types of buyers with different needs and desires.

Price Of The Countertop Dishwasher

We further divided the models into the price range they had. The pricier dishwashers usually are the best ones as well. It is how things work in this world. You get what you pay for. However, if you don’t need the absolute best, we came up with five good options under $300.00 as well.

Most people buy a dishwasher to make their life easier. We made sure that we only reviewed the dishwashers that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction With The Countertop Dishwasher

Every dishwasher that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They are either four stars or higher at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these dishwashers. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase.

back to menu ↑

Which Are The Best Dishwashers?

Picking the right dishwasher depends upon your needs.

  • What type of dishes are you going to be washing in your washer? The best dishwashers have room for six place settings.
  • Do you want your dishes to be sterilized?
  • Do you need to be able to wash large amounts of dishes?
  • How large of dishes or pots and pans do you want to wash?
  • How many washing cycles do you want your dishwasher to have? Do you want to dry your dishes with heat or just air dry? The best washers have six wash cycles and a heat drying element.

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a new dishwasher. Not all will fit your need.

back to menu ↑

Editors Choice – 2018

Here is our Editors Choice of the best of the best in countertop dishwashers on the market. It is a little higher priced but worth every cent. You do get what you pay for.

Westland Dishwasher

$361.00 $398.09
24 new from $360.99
Free shipping
in stock
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:12 am

70 %
Price history
×
Price history for EdgeStar DWP62WH 22"W 6 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Countertop Dishwasher
Latest updates:
  • $228.00 - November 15, 2018
  • $249.00 - November 7, 2018
Since: November 7, 2018
  • Highest Price: $249.00 - November 7, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $228.00 - November 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 18, 2018 7:11 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

EdgeStar Dishwasher

The DWP61ES 6 Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher is a compact and convenient appliance for hassle-free cleaning of your dirty dishes.

Usually ships in 6-10 business days
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:12 am
7.5/10 Read review
75 %
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 1:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Koldfront 6 Place Setting Dishwasher

Koldfront PDW60EB Countertop Dishwasher with 6 Place Setting is compact and convenient. Standing just over 17”, it fits under most cabinet spaces, requiring no permanent installation.

Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:12 am

back to menu ↑

The Best Dishwasher Under 300 Dollars

Here are 3 great dishwashers under $300.00. Each is highly rated across the web and will provide you with convenience no matter where you live.

80 %
Price history
×
Price history for SPT Countertop Dishwasher w/Delay Start in White SD-2202W Dishwasher NEW
Latest updates:
  • $231.98 - November 15, 2018
  • $235.09 - October 14, 2018
Since: October 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $235.09 - October 14, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $231.98 - November 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 1:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SPT Dishwasher

Perfect for apartments, office kitchens or any small-sized kitchens;. The SPT SD-2201W Countertop Dishwasher offers full-size power in a compact design. With a height of only 17.24-inch, this unit will fit between most countertops and cabinetry.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:12 am

$243.14 $275.00

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Price history
×
Price history for (New Model) Danby DDW621WDB Countertop Dishwasher, White
Latest updates:
  • $217.45 - November 1, 2018
  • $234.12 - October 31, 2018
  • $249.99 - October 21, 2018
  • $211.12 - September 24, 2018
  • $204.97 - August 21, 2018
  • $199.00 - August 16, 2018
  • $203.00 - August 14, 2018
  • $199.00 - August 13, 2018
Since: May 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $278.23 - June 27, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $199.00 - July 20, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 10:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Danby Dishwasher

Washing dishes has never been easier as it is with this stylish countertop dishwasher. This unit utilizes just 3.1 gallons of water for a normal cycle.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:12 am

$217.45 $229.99

6.8/10 Read review
68 %
Price history
×
Price history for SPT SD-2213S Countertop Dishwasher, Silver
Latest updates:
  • $239.99 - November 17, 2018
  • $250.15 - November 6, 2018
  • $248.49 - November 3, 2018
  • $248.14 - November 2, 2018
  • $250.15 - October 27, 2018
  • $248.98 - October 21, 2018
  • $249.01 - October 19, 2018
  • $248.98 - October 10, 2018
Since: June 5, 2018
  • Highest Price: $290.95 - August 13, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $235.87 - July 27, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SPT SD-2213W Dishwasher

Simplify after-meal cleanups with this dishwasher that offers an easy-to-use control panel and a quiet design. Load up to 6 place settings and choose from the 6 wash cycles to thoroughly clean your dishware.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:12 am

$235.99 $239.99

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Dishwashers

Just like with full-sized washers, portable dishwashers like these are not meant to be pot scrubbers and crusted plate scrapers. They more than likely will not get crusty dishes clean. Not only that, but it will lower the life expectancy of your washer if you put dishes in the washer with lots of food still on them.

Always rinse your dishes first before placing them in the unit. A dishwasher is a great convenience, but it isn’t a miracle worker.

Are YOU Tired Of Washing Dishes 'By Hand? DISCOVER All The Benefits Of Owning A Countertop Dishwasher By COMPARING The Best Countertop Dishwashers #kitchen #kitchenappliances #dishwashers #TabersBestReviews

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply

      Pin
      Share
      Tweet