Best Countertop Ovens 2018 – We Test It, You Toast It!

When you are on the hunt for countertop ovens it is essential that you do your research. They can be expensive. Many are upwards of $300.00 or more. However, they are worth the price. The difference between nuking your food in a microwave oven and toasting it in a countertop convection oven is like night and day. It is amazing how quick it can be done.

That is why we at Taber’s Best Reviews set out on a journey to discover the best ovens for you. We know your time is valuable and you would rather spend time with your family and friends instead of spending hours on the internet reading about things like elements, cooking cycles, and manufacturer reputations.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of the best convection ovens is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included different models, brands, and models with extra features like steam.

We consulted with experts who have used these ovens in the most extreme conditions. We also looked at things like size, power settings, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your countertop oven for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article, you will find a quick price comparison chart of the best countertop toaster ovens, and then below you will find product listings for each stove pulled from Amazon’s product database for you to compare. We have broken them up into these categories. Our Number 1 and Number 2 picks, other top countertop ovens, and four options that are around $100.00.

Our Top Countertop Oven Picks

Last update was on: November 16, 2018 6:11 pm

How We Chose These Countertop Ovens

Why You Should Trust Us When Choosing A Countertop Oven

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of countertop convection ovens so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of the top countertop convection ovens, we kept three things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Oven Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a new countertop oven is the features that the oven has. How easy is it to clean? Is it large enough to handle the food you want to eat? Will it fit on your countertop? Does it have the power for cooking large items? Is it energy efficient? How well does it toast?

All of these things are important in choosing your new countertop convection oven, or deciding which one will be an excellent gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for in these ovens. We only picked convection ovens that had one or more of these options.

Price Of The Toaster Oven

We kept the price range around $300.00 or less so that anyone can afford to invest in a top-notch countertop convection oven. When buying your first countertop oven, you might not want to buy the most expensive one. You might want to start off small and then upgrade later if you feel that you need to. That is why we have also included some convection ovens that range under $100.00 for you.

Most people buy a countertop convection oven to make the job of cooking your favorite toasted food much more manageable and make their quality of life better. We made sure that we only listed the ovens that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction With These Convection Ovens

Every countertop oven that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% positive or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. We do not list companies that do not take care of their customers.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these countertop convection ovens. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Are The Best Convection Ovens?

Picking the best countertop convection oven depends upon your needs.

  • What type of food will you be cooking?
  • Do you want all the bells and whistles?
  • Do you need to be able to cook large amounts of food?
  • How much space do you have available to place your countertop convection oven?
  • How fast do you want to cook your food?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a new countertop convection oven. Not all of the ovens will fit your need.

Here is our list of the top countertop convection ovens that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

The Best Quality Countertop Convection Ovens

Quality is one of the major considerations when purchasing a countertop oven for yourself or a loved one. That is why we have started our countertop oven list with the best quality ovens available. These are the convection ovens with all the features you can find. They are the best overall option.

The six countertop ovens listed in this category were chosen based on the materials used in the construction of the oven and the reputation of the brands. These ovens qualify as upper-end countertop ovens that would rival any oven in the industry.

Editors Choice – 2018

After extensive testing, here is our editor’s choice for the best countertop convection oven.

90 %
Price history
×
Price history for Breville BOV845BSS Smart Oven Pro Convection Toaster Oven with Element IQ, 1800 W, Stainless Steel
Latest updates:
  • $215.95 - November 10, 2018
  • $215.96 - November 10, 2018
  • $268.95 - November 3, 2018
  • $267.95 - November 2, 2018
  • $268.95 - October 20, 2018
  • $255.95 - October 20, 2018
  • $268.95 - October 15, 2018
  • $249.95 - October 13, 2018
Since: May 26, 2018
  • Highest Price: $269.95 - May 26, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $199.95 - July 4, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 16, 2018 6:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

First Runner-Up For Best Toaster Oven In 2018

Coming in second in our list of countertop convection ovens, this oven would be a fine addition to any kitchen.

8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Price history
×
Price history for Cuisinart CSO-300N1 Convection Steam Oven - Stainless Steel
Latest updates:
  • $268.81 - September 16, 2018
  • $288.98 - August 19, 2018
  • $269.00 - August 7, 2018
  • $288.98 - August 7, 2018
  • $269.00 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $288.98 - August 7, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $268.81 - September 16, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 16, 2018 8:39 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Other Top Countertop Ovens

There were many fine choices of countertop convection ovens. Here are the rest of the ovens that we considered for the best of the best.

8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Price history
×
Price history for Oster TSSTTVFDDG Digital French Door Oven, Stainless Steel
Latest updates:
  • $157.25 - November 6, 2018
  • $155.06 - November 2, 2018
  • $158.89 - November 1, 2018
  • $159.29 - November 1, 2018
  • $159.86 - October 31, 2018
  • $159.99 - October 26, 2018
  • $180.35 - October 24, 2018
  • $185.35 - October 23, 2018
Since: May 21, 2018
  • Highest Price: $213.73 - June 24, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $155.06 - November 2, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 16, 2018 8:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
6.6/10 Read review
66 %
Price history
×
Price history for Breville BOV650XL the Compact Smart Oven Stainless Steel
Latest updates:
  • $143.96 - November 11, 2018
  • $143.95 - November 9, 2018
  • $143.99 - November 8, 2018
  • $179.95 - November 7, 2018
  • $143.99 - November 7, 2018
  • $179.95 - October 6, 2018
  • $179.00 - October 5, 2018
  • $179.95 - June 6, 2018
Since: June 3, 2018
  • Highest Price: $179.95 - June 6, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $128.64 - June 3, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 16, 2018 8:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Price history
×
Price history for Breville BOV450XL Mini Smart Oven with Element IQ
Latest updates:
  • $119.96 - November 10, 2018
  • $119.95 - November 9, 2018
  • $119.99 - November 7, 2018
  • $149.95 - November 3, 2018
  • $148.90 - November 2, 2018
  • $149.50 - November 2, 2018
  • $149.95 - October 30, 2018
  • $148.95 - October 29, 2018
Since: May 22, 2018
  • Highest Price: $149.95 - May 23, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $119.95 - November 9, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 16, 2018 9:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Best Toaster Ovens Under 100 Dollars

If you are looking for a good countertop convection oven for the money that will cook the occasional grilled cheese sandwich or frozen pizza then these are the top countertop ovens you should check out. There are 4 options available for you and we are sure that we have one on the list that will meet your needs.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Price history
×
Price history for Oster Extra Large Digital Countertop Convection Oven, Stainless Steel (TSSTTVDGXL-SHP)
Latest updates:
  • $99.95 - November 16, 2018
  • $89.99 - November 4, 2018
  • $99.99 - October 14, 2018
  • $90.08 - October 13, 2018
  • $90.00 - October 12, 2018
  • $90.37 - October 11, 2018
  • $84.99 - October 8, 2018
  • $99.99 - September 23, 2018
Since: May 21, 2018
  • Highest Price: $228.45 - June 24, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $59.99 - July 17, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 16, 2018 5:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Price history
×
Price history for Panasonic NB-G110P Flash Xpress Toaster Oven, Silver
Latest updates:
  • $69.00 - November 10, 2018
  • $64.00 - October 6, 2018
  • $68.00 - August 7, 2018
  • $70.00 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $70.00 - June 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $64.00 - October 6, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 16, 2018 5:11 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9.4/10 Read review
94 %
Price history
×
Price history for KitchenAid KCO253CU 12-Inch Compact Convection Countertop Oven - Contour Silver
Latest updates:
  • $79.99 - November 16, 2018
  • $99.95 - November 11, 2018
  • $99.99 - November 6, 2018
  • $99.95 - October 26, 2018
  • $99.99 - October 26, 2018
  • $109.01 - October 25, 2018
  • $118.96 - October 24, 2018
  • $119.49 - October 21, 2018
Since: July 8, 2018
  • Highest Price: $164.99 - August 20, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $79.99 - November 16, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 16, 2018 2:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Last Amazon price update was: November 16, 2018 9:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Countertop Convection Ovens

Finding the right countertop oven for you is not as hard as you first might think. These countertop convection ovens that we have listed will all do a great job for you and will make your experience in the kitchen the best!

Which countertop oven did you choose?

Do YOU Want To Add A Countertop Toster Oven To YOUR Array Of Kitchen Appliances. We Spent Hours Researching The Best Countertop Ovens On The Market To Bring YOU This List Of Toaster And Convection Ovens For 2018 #home #homedecor #kitchen #kitchenappliances #appliances #countertopovens #toasterovens #TabersBestReviews

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply

      Pin36
      Share
      Tweet
      36 Shares