Best Countertop Ovens 2018 – We Test It, You Toast It!

When you are on the hunt for the best countertop ovens it is important that you do your research. They can be expensive. Many are upwards of $300.00 or more. But they really are worth the price. The difference between nuking your food in a microwave oven and toasting it in a countertop convection oven is like night and day. It is amazing how quick it can be done.

That is why we at Taber’s Best Reviews set out on a journey to discover the best countertop ovens for you. We know your time is valuable and you would rather spend time with your family and friends instead of spending hours on the internet reading about things like elements ,cooking cycles, and manufacturer reputations.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of the best countertop ovens is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included different models, brands, and models with extra features like steam.

We consulted with experts who have used these ovens in the most extreme conditions. We also looked at things like size, power settings, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your countertop oven for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article you will find a quick price comparison chart of the best countertop toaster ovens, and then below you will find product listings for each oven pulled from Amazon’s product database for you to compare. We have broken them up into these categories. Our Number 1 and Number 2 picks, other top countertop ovens, and 4 options that are around $100.00.

Our Top Countertop Oven Picks

Breville Smart Oven Pro Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU A Person On The Go? Do YOU Need To Cook With Limited Space? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And Features YOU Will ...

9
2 Cuisinart Steam And Convection Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Cuisinart Steam And Convection Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU A Person On The Go? Do YOU Need To Cook With Limited Space? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And Features YOU Will ...

8.6
3 Cuisinart Toaster Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Cuisinart Toaster Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU A Person On The Go? Do YOU Need To Cook With Limited Space? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And Features YOU Will ...

9
4 Oster French Door Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Oster French Door Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU A Person On The Go? Do YOU Need To Cook With Limited Space? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And Features YOU Will ...

8.9
5 Breville BOV650XL Review And Best Price Comparison

Breville BOV650XL Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU A Person On The Go? Do YOU Need To Cook With Limited Space? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And Features YOU Will ...

6.6
6 Breville Mini Smart Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Breville Mini Smart Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU A Person On The Go? Do YOU Need To Cook With Limited Space? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And Features YOU Will ...

8.9
7 Oster TSSTTVDGXL-SHP Review And Best Price Comparison

Oster TSSTTVDGXL-SHP Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU A Person On The Go? Do YOU Need To Cook With Limited Space? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And Features YOU Will ...

8.8
8 Panasonic NB-G110P Review And Best Price Comparison

Panasonic NB-G110P Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU A Person On The Go? Do YOU Need To Cook With Limited Space? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And Features YOU Will ...

8.5
9 KitchenAid Convection Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

KitchenAid Convection Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU A Person On The Go? Do YOU Need To Cook With Limited Space? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And Features YOU Will ...

9.4
10 Oster Convection Countertop Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Oster Convection Countertop Oven Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU A Person On The Go? Do YOU Need To Cook With Limited Space? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And Features YOU Will ...

8.6

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Countertop Ovens

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best countertop ovens so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of toaster ovens we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features

Image of a toaster ovenOne of the most important things about purchasing a new countertop oven is the features that the oven comes with. How easy is it to clean? Is it large enough to handle the food you want to eat? Will it fit on your countertop? Does it have the power for cooking large items? Is it energy efficient? How well does it toast?

All of these things are important in choosing your new countertop oven, or deciding which one will be a good gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked ovens that had one or more of these options.

Price

We kept the price range around $300.00 or less, so that anyone can afford investing in a top notch countertop oven. When buying your first toaster oven you might not want to buy the most expensive one. You might want to start off small and then upgrade later if you feel that you need to. That is why we have also included some ovens that range under $100.00 for you.

Most people buy a countertop oven to make the job of cooking your favorite toasted food much easier and make their quality of life better. We made sure that we only listed the ovens that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction

Every countertop oven that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% positive or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. We do not list companies that do not take care of their customers.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these ovens. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Are The Best Countertop Ovens?

Image of a countertop convection toaster ovenPicking the best countertop oven really depends upon your needs.

  • What type of food will you be cooking?
  • Do you want all the bells and whistles?
  • Do you need to be able to cook large amounts of food?
  • How much space do you have to place your countertop oven on?
  • How fast do you want to cook your food?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a new countertop convection oven. Not all of the ovens will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best countertop ovens that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

The Best Quality Countertop Oven – Editors Choice – 2018

Quality is one of the major considerations when purchasing a toaster oven for yourself or a loved one. That is why we have started our countertop oven list with the best quality ovens available. These are the the convection ovens with all the features you can find. They are the best overall option.

The 6 countertop ovens listed in this category were chosen based on the materials used in the construction of the oven and the reputation of the brands. These ovens qualify as upper end toaster ovens that would rival any oven in the industry.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Breville BOV845BSS Smart Oven Pro Convection Toaster Oven with Element IQ, 1800 W, Stainless Steel - $215.95
Price history
×
Price history for Breville BOV845BSS Smart Oven Pro Convection Toaster Oven with Element IQ, 1800 W, Stainless Steel
Latest updates:
  • $215.95 - June 7, 2018
  • $215.99 - June 6, 2018
  • $268.95 - May 29, 2018
  • $269.95 - May 26, 2018
  • $261.95 - May 26, 2018
  • $269.95 - May 6, 2018
  • $244.00 - May 4, 2018
  • $215.99 - May 1, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $269.95 - April 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $215.95 - June 7, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 5:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Breville BOV845BSS Smart Oven Pro Convection Toaster Oven with Element IQ, 1800...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm

$215.95 $279.99

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Cuisinart CSO-300N Convection Steam Oven, Stainless Steel - $256.87
Price history
×
Price history for Cuisinart CSO-300N Convection Steam Oven, Stainless Steel
Latest updates:
  • $256.87 - June 4, 2018
  • $257.86 - June 3, 2018
  • $257.88 - June 2, 2018
  • $256.99 - May 31, 2018
  • $257.89 - May 31, 2018
  • $257.90 - May 30, 2018
  • $257.92 - May 29, 2018
  • $257.93 - May 28, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $278.00 - May 9, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $232.46 - May 25, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 12:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Cuisinart CSO-300N Convection Steam Oven, Stainless Steel

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm
90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Cuisinart TOB-260N1 Chefs Convection Toaster Oven Appl - $182.67
Price history
×
Price history for Cuisinart TOB-260N1 Chefs Convection Toaster Oven Appl
Latest updates:
  • $182.67 - May 31, 2018
  • $186.67 - May 24, 2018
  • $191.67 - May 17, 2018
Since: May 17, 2018
  • Highest Price: $191.67 - May 17, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $182.67 - May 31, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 1:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Cuisinart TOB-260N1 Chef's Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm

$199.86 $450.00

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Oster® French Door Oven with Convection - $159.99
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 9:06 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Oster TSSTTVFDDG Digital French Door Oven, Stainless Steel

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm
6.5/10 Read review
65 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Breville BOV650XL the Compact Smart Oven Stainless Steel - $179.95
Price history
×
Price history for Breville BOV650XL the Compact Smart Oven Stainless Steel
Latest updates:
  • $179.95 - June 6, 2018
  • $128.64 - June 3, 2018
  • $161.86 - April 28, 2018
  • $143.96 - April 27, 2018
  • $179.95 - April 11, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $179.95 - April 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $128.64 - June 3, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 19, 2018 5:00 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Breville BOV650XL the Compact Smart Oven Stainless Steel

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm
8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Breville Mini Smart Oven With Element IQ - BOV450XL - $149.95
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 6:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Breville BOV450XL Mini Smart Oven with Element IQ

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm

back to menu ↑

The Best Toaster Ovens Under 100 Dollars

If you are looking for a good toaster oven for the money that will cook the occasional grilled cheese sandwich or frozen pizza then these are the toaster ovens you should check out.. There are 4 options available for you and we are sure that we have one listed that will meet your needs.

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Oster TSSTTVDGXL Extra Large Digital Countertop Oven - $97.99
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 5:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Oster Extra Large Digital Countertop Oven TSSTTVDGXL-SHP, Stainless Steel

Usually ships in 2-3 business days
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Panasonic NB-G110P Flash Xpress Toaster Oven, Silver - $107.00
Price history
×
Price history for Panasonic NB-G110P Flash Xpress Toaster Oven, Silver
Latest updates:
  • $107.00 - June 6, 2018
  • $107.99 - June 5, 2018
  • $110.00 - June 4, 2018
  • $110.83 - June 4, 2018
  • $107.00 - May 24, 2018
  • $107.99 - May 20, 2018
  • $110.83 - May 20, 2018
  • $110.00 - May 19, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $110.83 - April 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $107.00 - May 9, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 2:11 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Panasonic NB-G110P Flash Xpress Toaster Oven, Silver

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm

$107.00 $139.95

9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: KitchenAid - KCO253CU Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Contour silver - $99.99
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 3:01 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

KitchenAid KCO253CU 12-Inch Compact Convection Countertop Oven - Contour Silver

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm

$99.99 $159.99

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Oster 6-Slice Convection Countertop Oven TSSTTVCG04, Brushed Stainless Steel - $66.76
Price history
×
Price history for Oster 6-Slice Convection Countertop Oven TSSTTVCG04, Brushed Stainless Steel
Latest updates:
  • $66.76 - June 20, 2018
  • $68.56 - June 19, 2018
  • $67.44 - June 19, 2018
  • $68.88 - June 18, 2018
  • $72.00 - June 15, 2018
  • $70.52 - June 14, 2018
  • $68.59 - June 8, 2018
  • $67.41 - June 6, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $72.00 - June 15, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $61.50 - June 4, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 5:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Oster 6-Slice Convection Countertop Oven TSSTTVCG04, Brushed Stainless Steel

Usually ships in 3-4 business days
Last update was in: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Countertop Toaster Ovens

Image of a countertop ovenWhether you like grilled cheese sandwiches, frozen pizza, or like home baked biscuits, you are going to love your new toaster oven. Getting rid of the necessity of cooking in your conventional oven and toasting the food you love will be well worth the investment.

Once you buy your new countertop oven you will never regret your decision. You will be one step closer to being equipped with everything you need to cook all the foods you love. You will have arrived in foodie heaven.

For more information about countertop ovens and their uses we recommend reading these articles for further study.

If you are still not sure which countertop oven to get, then you might check out our informative toaster oven buying guide, or the individual countertop oven reviews below.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply