Best Dash Cams For Cars – Editors Choice Awards 2018

In today’s technological world and with prices dropping drastically, there is no reason you cannot have a top quality dash cam. A dash cam is a small camera that mounts either to your windshield or your rearview mirror and records everything that happens while you are on the road.

We at Taber’s Best Reviews have spent hours researching camera features, specifications, and most importantly, what real people say about these cameras and have come up with a list of the best cameras for your car.

Now you can save yourself time and headache in the event that you have an unfortunate accident. You have an eyewitness to what happened and it will expedite your case in court if necessary and your dealing with your insurance company.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of the best dash cams is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included single view cameras, dual view cameras, and some lesser priced models as well for those that cannot justify an expensive camera.

We also looked at the sizes and mounting styles, battery life when applicable, and the ease of installation and use.

In this article you will find a quick comparison chart of the best dashboard cameras, and then below you will find a mini review of each cam.

Our Top Dashboard Camera Picks For You

Last update was on: November 15, 2018 6:11 pm

How We Chose These Cameras

In making this list of the best dash cams, we kept three things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features Of The Car Dash Cam

One of the most important things about purchasing a new camera is the features that it has.

  • Does it have different settings for day and night recording?
  • Is it easy to operate?
  • How well is it constructed?
  • What type of warranty does the camera have?
  • Is it easy to install?

All of these things are important in choosing your new camera, or deciding which one will be an excellent gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for in these dash cams. We only picked cameras that had most of these options.

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of dashboard cameras for cars so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can start saving money on insurance rates and claims and time fighting a ticket with your new high tech dashboard camera.

Price Of The Dashboard Camera

We kept the price range around $400.00 or less so that anyone can afford to purchase a high-quality camera. That being said, the pricier cameras usually are the better quality cams that have better video resolution and will come with more features. It is how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However, if you don’t need the absolute best camera right off the bat, we have an option for you at the end of the article that is quite inexpensive.

Most people buy a dash cam to make their life more comfortable and to protect themselves in case of an accident. We made sure that we only listed the dash cams/vehicle video recorders that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction With These Dash Cams

Every camera that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They are either four stars or higher combined at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these cameras. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

Which Is The Best Camera?

Picking the best camera system for you depends upon your needs.

  • Do you drive at night?
  • Do you want the camera to do surveillance while you are parked?
  • How often do you need to drive?
  • Do you want to record both the front and the back of your vehicle?
  • Do you want a GPS navigation system included?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a new dash cam. Not all of the cameras will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best dash cams for automobiles that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Best Overall Dash Cams

We have three recommendations for you as to which dash cam to buy. Your choice will be dependent upon your needs. However, we felt that these choices would help you find the one you need. All of these choices will serve you well.

Here are three cameras that we feel are the best of the best overall.

8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Last Amazon price update was: November 15, 2018 8:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Blackvue DR750S-2CH Full HD DVR Recorder

It seems that BlackVue has made the perfect dash cam by providing all the necessary features at an excellent price.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 15, 2018 6:11 pm
8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Price history
×
Price history for Falcon Zero F360 HD DVR Dual Dash Cam, Rear View Mirror, 1080p, SD Card Included (Black)
Latest updates:
  • $262.88 - November 13, 2018
  • $169.95 - November 9, 2018
  • $179.95 - November 8, 2018
  • $349.99 - November 2, 2018
  • $402.00 - October 31, 2018
  • $199.95 - October 20, 2018
  • $229.95 - October 16, 2018
  • $199.95 - September 10, 2018
Since: June 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $402.00 - October 31, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $149.95 - June 14, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 15, 2018 1:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Falcon Zero F360 HD DVR Dual Dash Cam

The Falcon Zero F360's unlimited angle recording is a unique feature unavailable in any other dash cam.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 15, 2018 6:11 pm
8.1/10 Read review
81 %
Price history
×
Price history for Vantrue N2 1080P FHD +HDR Front & Back Wide Angle Dual Dash Cam Dashboard Camera
Latest updates:
  • $131.98 - October 13, 2018
  • $132.98 - October 7, 2018
  • $131.98 - October 7, 2018
  • $132.98 - September 23, 2018
  • $131.98 - September 23, 2018
  • $132.98 - September 11, 2018
  • $133.98 - August 31, 2018
  • $132.98 - August 31, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $136.85 - June 12, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $131.98 - September 23, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 14, 2018 10:12 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Vantrue N2 Pro Uber Dual Dash Cam

Automatic motion detection and dual camera recording are just a few of the various qualities of Vantrue N2.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 15, 2018 6:11 pm

back to menu ↑

Another Top Cam For You To Consider

There were a lot of good choices in the dashboard camera category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here is another camera that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well. We just didn’t find it quite the best of the best.

8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Price history
×
Price history for LG Innotek LGD521 2-Channel, Dual-Camera (Front 1080p Back 720p) Dashcam
Latest updates:
  • $224.99 - November 8, 2018
  • $249.00 - October 30, 2018
  • $224.99 - October 30, 2018
  • $249.00 - October 13, 2018
Since: October 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $249.00 - October 13, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $224.99 - October 30, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 15, 2018 4:11 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

LG Innotek 2-Channel Full HD Front + Rear 1080p Dashcam with Wi-Fi,...

LG Innotek Dashcam with Wi-Fi & 32GB MicroSD (LGD521) with Battery Protection Hardwire Kit records & saves front/rear video automatically while driving and parking mode. Its installed inside the vehicle near rear view mirror or dashboard. And, it...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 15, 2018 6:11 pm

$259.34 $261.48

back to menu ↑

An Inexpensive Camera

Some people are not in the position to spend a lot of money on a camera. I understand that. I have been there before myself. Well you don’t have to continue to drive unprotected. Here is the best, yet inexpensive, dash cam I could find for you to consider.

8.1/10 Read review
81 %
Last Amazon price update was: November 15, 2018 12:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

ITRUE X6D Dual Car Dash Cam Pro Stealth

You will love the presence of high-quality night vision and high definition recording.  They help you in capturing every little detail with ease.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 15, 2018 6:11 pm

$129.95 $249.95

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Cameras

In our world, it seems like everybody is just out for themselves. You cannot trust people to be honest about what happened in an accident. However, now you can protect yourself from people worrying more about their insurance rates and getting a ticket rather than their honesty.

A dash cam will help you prove that you were the safe driver and deserve lower insurance rates and not be dinged when you do get into an accident.

If a camera saves you one insurance rate increase or lowers your insurance rate now, it will have paid for itself.

For More Information On These Dashboard Cameras

If you are a truck driver, you might want to check out our list of the best dash cams for truckers.

Alternatively, if you didn’t quite see what you were looking in our list of dash cams for cars for you can read our dash cam reviews below and our informative buyers guide.

Are You Tired Of YOUR Insurance Company Blaming YOU For Accidents? COMPARE The Best Dash Cams For Cars We Could Find After Doing Hours And Hours Of Research #dashcams #cars #autoparts #autoaccessories #TabersBestReviews

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply

      Pin23
      Share
      Tweet
      23 Shares