Best Dash Cams For Cars

After Hours Of Research – The Best Dash Cams For Cars For You!

In today’s technological world and with prices dropping drastically, there is no reason you cannot have a top quality dash cam. A dash cam is a small camera that mounts either to your windshield or your rear view mirror and records everything that happens while you are on the road.

We at Taber’s Best Reviews have spent hours researching dash cam features, specifications, and most importantly, what real people say about these dash cameras and have came up with a list of the best dash cams for cars just for you.

Now you can save yourself time and headache in the event that you have an unfortunate accident. You have an eyewitness to what happened and it will expedite your case in court if necessary and your dealing with your insurance company.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of the best dash cams is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included single view dash cams, dual view dash cams, and some lesser priced models as well for those that cannot justify an expensive camera.

We also looked at the sizes and mounting styles, battery life when applicable, and the ease of installation and use.

In this article you will find a quick comparison chart of the best dashboard cameras, and then below you will find a mini review of each cam.

Our Top Dash Camera Picks For You

Blackvue DR750S-2CH With Power Magic Pro Hardwire Kit 2-Channel 1080P Full HD Car DVR Recorder 16GB SD Card

Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 5:58 am

Falcon Zero F360 HD DVR Dual Dash Cam, Rear View Mirror, 1080p, SD Card Included (Black)

Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 5:58 am
$149.95 $249.99

Vantrue N2 Pro Uber Dual Dash Cam Dual 1920x1080P Front and Rear Dash Cam (2.5K 1440P Single Front) 1.5" 310°...

Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 5:58 am

LG Innotek 2-Channel Full HD Front + Rear 1080p Dashcam with Wi-Fi, 64GB MicroSD (LGD521)

Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 5:58 am

ITRUE X6D Dual Car Dash Cam Pro Stealth Full-HD 1080P 170°Wide Angle, Night Mode, G-Sensor, WDR, 16GB MicroSD Card and...

Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 5:58 am
$129.95 $249.95

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Dashboard Cameras

In making this list of the best dash cams for cars, we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features

dash camera buying guideOne of the most important things about purchasing a new dashboard camera is the features that the camera comes with. Does it have different settings for day and night recording? Is it easy to operate? How well is it constructed? What type of warranty does the camera come with? Is it easy to install?

All of these things are important in choosing your new dash camera, or deciding which one will be a good gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked dash cameras that had most of these options.

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best dashboard cameras for cars so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can start saving money on insurance rates and claims and time fighting a ticket with your new high tech dashboard camera.

Price

We kept the price range around $400.00 or less, so that anyone can afford to purchase a high quality dash cam. That being said, the more pricier cameras usually are the better quality cams that have better video resolution and will come with more features. It is just how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However if you don’t need the absolute best dash cam right off the bat, we have an option for you at the end of the article that is quite inexpensive.

Most people buy a dash cam to make their life easier and to protect themselves in case of an accident. We made sure that we only listed the dash cams/vehicle video recorders that will accomplish that goal.​

Customer Satisfaction​

Every dash cam that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They are either 4 stars or higher combined at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these cameras. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Is The Best Dash Cams For Cars?

Best Dash Cams For CarsPicking the best dashboard camera system for you really depends upon your needs. Do you drive at night? Do you want the camera to do surveillance while you are parked? How often do you need to drive? Do you want to record both the front and the back of your vehicle? Do you want a GPS navigation system included?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a new dash cam. Not all of the Dashboard cameras will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best dash cams for automobiles that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Best Overall Dash Cams

We have 3 recommendations for you as to which dash cam to buy. Obviously your choice will be dependent upon your needs. However we felt that these choices would help you find the one you need. All of these choices will serve you well.

Here are three dash cams that we feel are the best of the best overall.

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: BLACKVUE 2 CHANNEL DR750S-2CH HD WIFI GPS 16GB DASH CAM - $379.99
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 9:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Blackvue DR750S-2CH With Power Magic Pro Hardwire Kit 2-Channel 1080P Full HD...

It seems that BlackVue has made the perfect dash cam by providing all the necessary features at an excellent price.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 5:58 am
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Falcon Zero F360 HD DVR Dual Dash Cam, Rear View Mirror, 1080p, Camera Video, - $109.95
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 12:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Falcon Zero F360 HD DVR Dual Dash Cam, Rear View Mirror, 1080p,...

The Falcon Zero F360's unlimited angle recording is a unique feature unavailable in any other dash cam.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 5:58 am

$149.95 $249.99

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Vantrue N2 Pro Front & Back Wide Angle Dual Dash Cam Dashboard Camera ✔NEW✔ - $188.49
Price history
×
Price history for Vantrue N2 Pro Front & Back Wide Angle Dual Dash Cam Dashboard Camera ✔NEW✔
Latest updates:
  • $188.49 - May 16, 2018
  • $188.69 - May 9, 2018
  • $188.68 - May 2, 2018
  • $188.75 - April 25, 2018
Since: April 25, 2018
  • Highest Price: $188.75 - April 25, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $188.49 - May 16, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 9:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Vantrue N2 Pro Uber Dual Dash Cam Dual 1920x1080P Front and Rear...

Automatic motion detection and dual camera recording are just a few of the various qualities of Vantrue N2.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 5:58 am

back to menu ↑

Another Top Dash Cam For You To Consider

There were a lot of good choices in the dashboard camera category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here is another dash cam that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well. We just didn’t find it quite the best of the best.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: LG Innotek 2-channel Full HD Front Rear 1080p Dashcam Wi-fi 32gb MicroSD Lgd521 - $282.37
Price history
×
Price history for LG Innotek 2-channel Full HD Front Rear 1080p Dashcam Wi-fi 32gb MicroSD Lgd521
Latest updates:
  • $282.37 - May 16, 2018
  • $336.01 - May 9, 2018
  • $336.26 - May 2, 2018
  • $339.52 - April 25, 2018
Since: April 25, 2018
  • Highest Price: $339.52 - April 25, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $282.37 - May 16, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 9:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

LG Innotek 2-Channel Full HD Front + Rear 1080p Dashcam with Wi-Fi,...

The LG Innotek Dash Cam has a smart cylindrical design, which gives it modern looks and helps it in functioning well.  Similarly, it provides a number of features non-existent in other products.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 5:58 am

back to menu ↑

The Best Inexpensive Dash Camera

Some people are not in the position to spend a lot of money on a dash cam. I understand that. I have been there before myself. Well you don’t have to continue to drive unprotected. Here is the best, yet inexpensive, dash cam I could find for you to consider.

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: ITRUE X6D Dual Car Dash Cam Pro Stealth Full-HD 1080P 170°Wide Angle, Night Mode, G-Sensor, WDR, 16GB MicroSD Card and Hard Wire Kit - $129.95
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 9:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

ITRUE X6D Dual Car Dash Cam Pro Stealth Full-HD 1080P 170°Wide Angle,...

You will love the presence of high-quality night vision and high definition recording.  They help you in capturing every little detail with ease.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 5:58 am

$129.95 $249.95

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Vehicle Recorders/Dash Cams

rear mount dash camIn our world it seems like everybody is just out for themselves. You cannot trust people to be honest about what happened in an accident. However now you can protect yourself from people worrying more about their insurance rates and getting a ticket rather than their honesty.

A dash cam will help you prove that you were the safe driver and deserve lower insurance rates and not be dinged when you do get into an accident.

If a dash cam saves you one insurance rate increase or lowers your insurance rate now, it will have paid for itself.

If you are a truck driver, you might want to check out our list of the best dash cams for truckers.

Or if you just didn’t quite see what you were looking in our list of the best dash cams for cars for you can read our individual dash cam reviews below and our informative buyers guide.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply