Best Electric Scooters For Kids – Top Fun For A Child In 2018

Remember the days when you would ride your skateboard or bicycle around the neighborhood with wind streaming in your hair as a kid? Those were the “good ole days.” Well, your child or grandchild can experience the same thrill as you had with an electric scooter.

Modern technology has made breakthroughs in the electric motor and a battery system with charging time that we could not even imagine as kids. Electric scooters for kids are one of those things and in my opinion is a win win situation for the parent and kid alike. Not only do the kids get the joy of riding around with their friends, but the parent accomplishes the task of getting their child outside and in the fresh air playing with other children rather than sitting in front of the TV or video game console.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of the best electric scooters for kids is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included electric scooters for teenagers, electric scooters for pre-teens, and some for younger children as well.

Here at Taber’s Best Reviews we only recommend products that are rated four stars and above by real people who purchased real products. You can be confident that the electric scooters for kids that are listed are the best ride on toys that you can get for your child.

Not all scooters are created equal. Each has different age targets in mind. A cheap scooter for young kids will not be the best scooter for a teenager and vice a versa. Pay attention to weight capacities. If you pick the right scooter for the right age range, then you can rest assured you are getting a quality scooter for your child or grandchild.

In this article, you will find a quick comparison chart of the best scooters, and then below you will find product listings for each scooter from Amazon’s product database for you to compare.

Our Picks Of Electric Scooters For Kids

Last update was on: September 21, 2018 8:34 pm

back to menu ↑

How We Picked These Scooters

back to menu ↑

Why You Should Trust Us When Choosing An Electric Scooter For Your Child

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best electric scooters for kids so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of electric scooters for your children we kept three things in mind: Safety, quality, and diversity.

back to menu ↑

Electric Scooter Safety

As parents and grandparents ourselves, the last thing we want to see is that a kid would be seriously injured because of a review we gave. So when we decided to make this list of scooters for kids, safety was our number one priority.

That is why you do not see a scooter listed that travels over 15 mph. This speed is the same that the average bicycle will go. Kids may get a few scrapes and bruises falling off a bike but they usually won’t suffer serious injury, Especially if they are wearing a helmet and knee and elbow pads.

back to menu ↑

Quality Of The Electric Scooters

A reputable manufacturer makes each scooter. No matter where you look, the people who purchased these scooters were happy with what they received. There is no better test of product quality than satisfied customers.

Razor makes most of the scooters we have recommended. Razor has dominated the electric scooter market for kids because of their high quality. However, we have also included a couple of other brands that are highly rated as well.

back to menu ↑

Kids Age Diversity

We have included electric scooters that will thrill boys and girls. We have included plain electric scooters, scooters with seats, moped style scooters, tricycle scooters, and even a scooter for really young children. No matter your child, there is an electric scooter that they will love.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: BRAND NEW in the box Razor E100 Glow Electric Scooter**FAST SHIP! - $115.00
Last Amazon price update was: September 20, 2018 4:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor E100 Glow Electric Scooter

With a full-sized deck and frame, a twist-grip throttle and hand-operated front brake, this scooter will have you racing around at up to 10 mph.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 8:34 pm

$134.07 $169.99

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor Power Rider 360 Electric Tricycle Razor - $155.00
Last Amazon price update was: August 31, 2018 1:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor Power Rider 360 Electric Tricycle

The Razor PowerRider 360 Trike is our candidate for hottest ride of the decade. It's an electric-powered three-wheel trike and the latest addition to Razor's stable of fine steeds.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 8:34 pm

$129.99 $179.99

90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor E300 Electric Scooter - $180.00
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 4:32 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor E300 Rechargeable Electric 24 Volt Motorized Ride On Kids Scooter

Cruise around your neighborhood at speeds of up to 15 mph on this Razor E300 Electric Scooter.

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 8:34 pm

back to menu ↑

The Best Electric Scooters For Teenagers

Teenagers are tough to buy a gift for. They are not yet quite adults but you can’t buy them a toy either. They are too old for that.

These electric scooters are more than just toys. They are another fun type of transportation that your teenager will love.

90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor Pocket Mod (Betty) - $244.99
Price history
×
Price history for Razor Pocket Mod (Betty)
Latest updates:
  • $244.99 - September 8, 2018
  • $249.00 - September 8, 2018
  • $244.99 - August 31, 2018
  • $269.00 - August 29, 2018
  • $249.00 - August 29, 2018
  • $224.99 - August 22, 2018
  • $269.00 - August 21, 2018
  • $249.00 - August 21, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $301.90 - July 23, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $172.49 - July 8, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 20, 2018 6:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor Pocket Mod (Betty) Electric Scooter

The compact, euro-inspired design of this Razor Pocket Mod Betty Electric Scooter makes it stand out on the road while the powerful motor achieves speeds up to 15 mph.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 8:34 pm

$249.00 $289.99

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor E200S Seated Electric Scooter Teal - $191.99
Price history
×
Price history for Razor E200S Seated Electric Scooter Teal
Latest updates:
  • $191.99 - June 30, 2018
  • $190.81 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $191.99 - June 30, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $190.81 - June 1, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 20, 2018 4:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor E200S Seated Electric Scooter

Full Size Electric Fun For riders ages 13 and up, the E200S is a thrilling ride seated or standing. The electric powered E200S travels at speeds up to 13 miles per hour and, with its detachable seat, quickly switches between a stand-up and sit-down ride.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 8:34 pm

$190.81 $249.99

Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter

$320.21
4 new from $320.21
See Details!
Amazon.com
as of September 21, 2018 8:34 pm

Features

  • Vintage-inspired scooter with chain-driven electric motor
  • Variable-speed engine reaches speeds of up to 15 miles per hour
  • 12-inch pneumatic tires with rear suspension system
  • Built-in battery runs for up to 10 miles on single charge
  • Designed for ages 13 and up; max weight of 170 pounds

Product Description

Cruise the side streets in style with this Euro-style electric scooter from Razor. Featuring a high-performance, chain-driven electric motor and a vintage-inspired body, the Pocket Mod can reach speeds of up to 15 miles per hour--plenty fast enough for a quick trip to the corner store or a fun ride in the country. The scooter also teams a pair of 12-inch pneumatic tires with a rear suspension system to ensure a comfortable ride. Other features include a retractable kickstand, variable-speed acceleration, a padded seat and a built-in battery that travels for up to 40 minutes of continuous use on a single charge. The buyer and rider of the Pocket Mod are responsible for knowing and obeying all local, state and federal regulations regarding the riding and use of this scooter. The Pocket Mod, which is designed for ages 13 and up and offers a weight maximum of 170 pounds.

back to menu ↑

The Top Electric Scooters For Pre-Teens

It can be really confusing to buy a gift for a pre-teenager. They want what the teenagers have but yet they are not always mature enough to handle those types of gifts.

These electric scooters are a great choice of gift for the pre-teen in your life.

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Maxtra E120 160lbs Maxload Electric Scooter Motorized Bike Rechargeable Green - $79.99
Last Amazon price update was: September 20, 2018 9:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Maxtra E120 Electric Scooter

The E120 electric scooter is designed for ages 6-14 with a kid-sized deck and frame .Powerful E120 electric scooter reaches speeds of up to 13 mph and provides up to 60 minutes of continuous use.

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 8:34 pm
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor Power Core E90 Electric Scooter, Green - $125.44
Price history
×
Price history for Razor Power Core E90 Electric Scooter, Green
Latest updates:
  • $125.44 - September 14, 2018
  • $129.99 - September 11, 2018
  • $123.22 - September 10, 2018
  • $129.99 - September 9, 2018
  • $139.75 - September 8, 2018
  • $123.18 - September 8, 2018
  • $123.15 - September 7, 2018
  • $123.13 - September 6, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $139.75 - August 28, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $99.00 - April 11, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 19, 2018 10:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor Power Core E90 Electric Scooter

Max out your ride time on this Razor Power Core E90 electric scooter.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 8:34 pm
70 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Maxtra E100 Electric Scooter l60lb Max Weight Capacity Motorized Scooters bike Black - up to 12mph - $109.99
Price history
×
Price history for Maxtra E100 Electric Scooter l60lb Max Weight Capacity Motorized Scooters bike Black - up to 12mph
Latest updates:
  • $109.99 - August 1, 2018
  • $99.99 - April 18, 2018
Since: April 18, 2018
  • Highest Price: $109.99 - August 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $99.99 - April 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 19, 2018 7:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Maxtra Electric Scooter Motorized Scooter

The E100-K electric scooter is designed for ages 6-14 with a kid-sized deck and frame .Powerful E100-K electric scooter reaches speeds of up to 12mph and provides up to 60 minutes of continuous use.

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 8:34 pm

back to menu ↑

An Electric Scooter For Small Kids

Your little one doesn’t have to be left out in the cold when it comes to having fun with an electric scooter.

They can ride like their big brother or sister with this toddler to small child sized electric scooter.

by Huffy Marvel Ultimate Spider-Man Boys' 3-Wheel Scooter

$79.99
1 new from $79.99
See Details!
Amazon.com
as of September 21, 2018 8:34 pm

Features

  • Frame: steel scooter frame in blue
  • Recommended Age: 3 years and up
  • Handlebar with extras: handlebar features lights and sounds dashboard with push buttons to activate racing sounds and lights, plus Marvel's Spider-Man on the front in a web design
  • Deck: wide non-slip deck with full-color Marvel Spider-Man web-slinger graphics
  • Operates on 3 AAA batteries (batteries included)

Product Description

Marvel's Spider-Man is a web of fun for young boys. Now Spidey is available as a Lights and Sounds Preschool Scooter. The scooter is sure to be a favorite choice of kids for sidewalk fun! The Lights and Sounds Scooter features a handlebar dashboard with easy buttons to activate fun lights and sounds! The blue steel frame contrasts the wide design red deck. The non-slip deck is fully decorated with a large graphic of Marvel's Spider-Man web-slinger. The handlebar grips are comfort designed for small hands. Sturdy resin wheels and PVC tires include two in the front and one in the rear, which has a footbrake.

back to menu ↑

Buying An Electric Scooter For Kids

In researching all of these top motorized electric scooters I became a little envious. I wish we would have had these type of things when I was a kid.

These scooters are great gift ideas for your son, daughter, grandson, granddaughter, niece or nephew. They will provide hundreds of hours of outdoor enjoyment and isn’t that what we all want? A great gift that encourages our kids to get active and outdoors and to have fun with other kids?

Let me know which electric scooter you chose for the kid in your life. I want to know and to know if this article helped you at all.

For further information, you might want to check out our electric scooter reviews or our buyers guide to help you decide which is the best electric scooters for kids.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply