Give Your Child Years Of Fun With The Best Electric Scooters For Kids

Remember the days when you would ride your skateboard or bicycle around the neighborhood with wind streaming in your hair as a kid? Those were the “good ole days.” Well your child or grandchild can experience the same thrill as you had with an electric scooter.

Modern technology has made breakthroughs in the electric motor and a battery system with charging time that we could not even imagine as kids. Electric scooters for kids are one of those things and in my opinion is a win win situation for the parent and kid alike. Not only do the kids get the joy of riding around with their friends, but the parent accomplishes the task of getting their child outside and in the fresh air playing with other children rather than sitting in front of the TV or video game console.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of the best electric scooters for kids is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included electric scooters for teenagers, electric scooters for pre-teens, and some for younger children as well.

Here at Taber’s Best Reviews we only recommend products that are rated 4 stars and above by real people who purchased real products. You can be confident that the electric scooters for kids that are listed are the best ride on toys that you can get for your child .

Not all scooters are created equal. Each has different age targets in mind. A cheap scooter for young kids will not be the best scooter for a teenager and vice a versa. Pay attention to weight capacities. If you pick the right scooter for the right age range then you can be rest assured you are getting a quality scooter for your child or grandchild.

In this article you will find a quick comparison chart of the best noise cancelling headphones, and then below you will find product listings for each weed eater pulled from Amazon’s product database for you to compare.

Our Top Picks Of Electric Scooters For Kids

Razor E100 Electric Scooter Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For A Great Gift For YOUR Child? Unleash The Joys Of Childhood. Discover All The Benefits In This Razor ...

8.8
Best seller 2 Razor Power Rider 360 Review And Best Price Comparison

Razor Power Rider 360 Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For A Great Gift For YOUR Child? Unleash Their Inner Daredevil. DISCOVER All The Benefits In This Razor ...

8.8
Editor's Choice 3 Razor E300 Review And Best Price Comparison

Razor E300 Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For A Great Gift For YOUR Child? Expand Your Child's Horizons! Discover All The Benefits In This Razor ...

9
4 Razor Pocket Mod Review And Best Price Comparison

Razor Pocket Mod Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For A Great Gift For YOUR Daughter? She Will Be The Talk Of The Neighborhood. Discover All The Benefits ...

9
Best seller 5 Razor E200 Review And Best Price Comparison

Razor E200 Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For A Great Gift For YOUR Child? Satisfy Their Need For Speed. DISCOVER All The Benefits In This Razor ...

8.3
Best price 6 Maxtra E120 Electric Scooter Review And Best Price Comparison

Maxtra E120 Electric Scooter Review And Best Price Comparison

What Is The Best Price For The Maxtra E120 Electric Scooter Online? Every 24 hours, the Taber’s Best web crawler ...

8
Best price 7 Razor Power Core E90 Review And Best Price Comparison

Razor Power Core E90 Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For A Great Gift For YOUR Child? Double The Fun YOUR Child Will Have. DISCOVER All The Benefits In This ...

8.3
8 Maxtra E100 Electric Scooter Review And Best Price Comparison

Maxtra E100 Electric Scooter Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking For A Great Gift For YOUR Child? Give Then A Longer Lasting Ride. DISCOVER All The Benefits In These ...

7

back to menu ↑

How We Picked These Electric Scooters For Kids

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best electric scooters for kids so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of electric scooters for your children we kept 3 things in mind: Safety, quality, and diversity.

Electric Scooter Safety​

examples of kids playing on an electric scooterAs parents and grandparents ourselves, the last thing we want to see happen is that a kid would be seriously injured because of a review we gave. So when we decided to make this list of scooters for kids, safety was our number one priority.

That is why you do not see a scooter listed that travels over 15 mph. This is the same speed that the average bicycle will travel. Kids may get a few scrapes and bruises falling off a bicycle but normally they won’t suffer serious injury, Especially if they are wearing a helmet and knee and elbow pads.​

Quality​ Of The Electric Scooters

Each scooter is made by a reputable manufacturer. No matter where you look, the people who purchased these scooters were happy with what they received. There is no better test of product quality than happy customers.

Most of the scooters we have recommended are made by Razor. Razor has dominated the electric scooter market for kids because of their high quality.​ However we have also included a couple of other brands that are highly rated as well.

Kids Age Diversity

We have included scooters that will thrill boys and girls. We have included plain electric scooters, scooters with seats, moped style scooters, tricycle scooters, and even a scooter for really young children. No matter your child, there is an electric scooter that they will love.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor E100 Glow Electric Scooter - $116.11
Price history
×
Price history for Razor E100 Glow Electric Scooter
Latest updates:
  • $116.11 - June 18, 2018
  • $122.03 - June 5, 2018
  • $123.33 - June 3, 2018
  • $125.61 - June 2, 2018
  • $128.96 - May 30, 2018
  • $124.80 - May 28, 2018
  • $124.70 - May 27, 2018
  • $124.84 - May 26, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $128.96 - May 30, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $116.11 - June 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor E100 Glow Electric Scooter

With a full-sized deck and frame, a twist-grip throttle and hand-operated front brake, this scooter will have you racing around at up to 10 mph.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

$122.03 $169.99

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor PowerRider 360 Electric Tricycle by Razor - $129.00
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor Power Rider 360 Electric Tricycle

The Razor PowerRider 360 Trike is our candidate for hottest ride of the decade. It's an electric-powered three-wheel trike and the latest addition to Razor's stable of fine steeds.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

$129.00 $179.99

90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor® E300 Electric Scooter - $207.02
Price history
×
Price history for Razor® E300 Electric Scooter
Latest updates:
  • $207.02 - June 15, 2018
  • $209.00 - May 31, 2018
  • $199.08 - May 24, 2018
  • $199.99 - May 2, 2018
  • $199.08 - April 18, 2018
Since: April 18, 2018
  • Highest Price: $209.00 - May 31, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $199.08 - April 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor E300 Rechargeable Electric 24 Volt Motorized Ride On Kids Scooter, Red

Cruise around your neighborhood at speeds of up to 15 mph on this Razor E300 Electric Scooter.

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

back to menu ↑

The Best Electric Scooters For Teenagers

Teenagers are tough to buy a gift for. They are not yet quite adults but you can’t buy them a toy either. They are too old for that.

These electric scooters are more than just toys. They are another fun type of transportation that your teenager will love.

90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor Pocket Mod (Betty) - $206.99
Price history
×
Price history for Razor Pocket Mod (Betty)
Latest updates:
  • $206.99 - June 15, 2018
  • $229.99 - June 8, 2018
  • $229.00 - June 7, 2018
  • $229.99 - May 27, 2018
  • $213.86 - May 23, 2018
  • $213.44 - May 20, 2018
  • $213.41 - May 19, 2018
  • $239.17 - May 19, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $239.17 - May 9, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $206.99 - June 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 17, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor Pocket Mod (Betty)

The compact, euro-inspired design of this Razor Pocket Mod Betty Electric Scooter makes it stand out on the road while the powerful motor achieves speeds up to 15 mph.

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your credit card will not be charged until we ship the item. & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

$206.99 $289.99

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor E200S Seated Electric Scooter -Teal - $190.81
Price history
×
Price history for Razor E200S Seated Electric Scooter -Teal
Latest updates:
  • $190.81 - May 9, 2018
  • $214.18 - May 9, 2018
  • $190.81 - May 9, 2018
  • $214.18 - April 28, 2018
  • $199.99 - April 11, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $214.18 - April 28, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $190.81 - May 9, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 2:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor E200S Seated Electric Scooter -Teal

Full Size Electric Fun For riders ages 13 and up, the E200S is a thrilling ride seated or standing. The electric powered E200S travels at speeds up to 13 miles per hour and, with its detachable seat, quickly switches between a stand-up and sit-down ride.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

$190.81 $249.99

Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Chrissy Turquoise

$301.66
9 new from $259.99
Choose This Offer!
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2018 5:59 am

Features

  • Vintage-inspired scooter with chain-driven electric motor
  • Variable-speed engine reaches speeds of up to 15 miles per hour
  • 12-inch pneumatic tires with rear suspension system
  • Built-in battery runs for up to 10 miles on single charge
  • Designed for ages 13 and up; max weight of 170 pounds

Product Description

Cruise the side streets in style with this Euro-style electric scooter from Razor. Featuring a high-performance, chain-driven electric motor and a vintage-inspired body, the Pocket Mod can reach speeds of up to 15 miles per hour--plenty fast enough for a quick trip to the corner store or a fun ride in the country. The scooter also teams a pair of 12-inch pneumatic tires with a rear suspension system to ensure a comfortable ride. Other features include a retractable kickstand, variable-speed acceleration, a padded seat and a built-in battery that travels for up to 40 minutes of continuous use on a single charge. The buyer and rider of the Pocket Mod are responsible for knowing and obeying all local, state and federal regulations regarding the riding and use of this scooter. The Pocket Mod, which is designed for ages 13 and up and offers a weight maximum of 170 pounds.

back to menu ↑

The Top Electric Scooters For Pre-Teens

It can be really confusing to buy a gift for a pre-teenager. They want what the teenagers have but yet they are not always mature enough to handle those types of gifts.

These electric scooters are a great choice of gift for the pre-teen in your life.

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Maxtra E120 160lbs Max Weight Capacity Electric Scooter Motorized Bike Rechargeable Battery Pink (Pink 1) - $109.99
Price history
×
Price history for Maxtra E120 160lbs Max Weight Capacity Electric Scooter Motorized Bike Rechargeable Battery Pink (Pink 1)
Latest updates:
  • $109.99 - June 15, 2018
  • $99.99 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $109.99 - June 15, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $99.99 - June 1, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 10:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Maxtra E120 Electric Scooter 177lbs Max Weight Capacity Motorized Bike Removable Seat...

The E120 electric scooter is designed for ages 6-14 with a kid-sized deck and frame .Powerful E120 electric scooter reaches speeds of up to 13 mph and provides up to 60 minutes of continuous use.

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razor Power Core E90 Electric Scooter - $116.99
Price history
×
Price history for Razor Power Core E90 Electric Scooter
Latest updates:
  • $116.99 - May 16, 2018
  • $129.99 - May 9, 2018
  • $119.99 - April 18, 2018
Since: April 18, 2018
  • Highest Price: $129.99 - May 9, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $116.99 - May 16, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 2:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Razor Power Core E90 Electric Scooter, Green

Max out your ride time on this Razor Power Core E90 electric scooter.

Usually ships in 4-5 business days
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

$122.19 $129.99

70 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Electric Scooter bike 24V 120W ---Black - $99.99
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 2:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Maxtra Electric Scooter Motorized Scooter bike Rechargeable Battery Light Blue E120

The E100-K electric scooter is designed for ages 6-14 with a kid-sized deck and frame .Powerful E100-K electric scooter reaches speeds of up to 12mph and provides up to 60 minutes of continuous use.

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

back to menu ↑

An Electric Scooter For Small Kids

Your little one doesn’t have to be left out in the cold when it comes to having fun with an electric scooter.

They can ride like their big brother or sister with this toddler to small child sized electric scooter.

by Huffy Marvel Ultimate Spider-Man Boys' 3-Wheel Scooter w/Lights & Sounds

$39.87
5 new from $39.87
Choose This Offer!
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2018 5:59 am

Features

  • Frame: steel scooter frame in blue
  • Recommended Age: 3 years and up
  • Handlebar with extras: handlebar features lights and sounds dashboard with push buttons to activate racing sounds and lights, plus Marvel's Spider-Man on the front in a web design
  • Deck: wide non-slip deck with full-color Marvel Spider-Man web-slinger graphics
  • Operates on 3 AAA batteries (batteries included)

Product Description

Marvel's Spider-Man is a web of fun for young boys. Now Spidey is available as a Lights and Sounds Preschool Scooter. The scooter is sure to be a favorite choice of kids for sidewalk fun! The Lights and Sounds Scooter features a handlebar dashboard with easy buttons to activate fun lights and sounds! The blue steel frame contrasts the wide design red deck. The non-slip deck is fully decorated with a large graphic of Marvel's Spider-Man web-slinger. The handlebar grips are comfort designed for small hands. Sturdy resin wheels and PVC tires include two in the front and one in the rear, which has a footbrake.

back to menu ↑

Buying An Electric Scooter For Kids

Best Electric Scooters For KidsIn researching all of these motorized electric scooters I became a little envious. I wish we would have had these type of things when I was a kid.

These are great gift ideas for your son, daughter, grandson, granddaughter, niece or nephew. They will provide hundreds of hours of outdoor enjoyment and isn’t that what we all want? A great gift that encourages our kids to get active and outdoors and having fun with other kids?

Let me know which electric scooter you chose for the kid in your life. I want to know and to know if this article helped you at all.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply