We Found The Best Gas Grills For Summer Barbecues For You

Let’s face it. Grilling over a bed of red-hot coals has its culinary advantages. Who doesn’t like the taste of meat grilled in this fashion? However, it is a pain in the neck to set up. The benefits do not outweigh the drawbacks when you can fire up a gas powered BBQ grill.

Gas grills may not satisfy your primal urge to make hotbed of coals, but they more than make up for it with their instant heat and evenly spaced temperature control. The expand your ability to barbecue all kinds of food that may not do so well with just a bed of coals.

Understanding that gas grills have greater benefits is easy. Understanding which is the top gas grill is not so easy. That is why the Taber’s Best team spent hours listening to consumers and researching each gas grill to come up with this list of the best gas grills available today for your summer barbecues.

We spent hours researching and testing each product on our list of grills is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included large grills with side burners, basic grills, and even a portable grill, along with some lesser priced models as well for those that cannot justify an expensive grill.

We tested them using some of the hardest conditions known to man; church barbecues. We also looked at the sizes and weight, burner lifespan, and the ease of use both while grilling and when storing it away for the next time.

In this article, you will find a quick price comparison chart of the gas grills, and then below you will see a mini review of each grill.

However, before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a grill by Consumer Reports.

Our Top 3 Grill Picks For You

Scroll down to see more great gas grills

How We Chose These Top Gas Grills For You

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of grills so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list, we kept three things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a new gas grill is the features that the BBQ grill has.

  • Does it have different electronic ignition, multiple burner control, and a temperature gauge?
  • Is it easy to operate?
  • How well is it constructed?
  • What type of warranty does the grill have?

All of these things are important in choosing your new grill, or deciding which one will be an excellent gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for in these grills. We only picked BBQ grills that had one or more of these options.

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of grills so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can start spending more time enjoying beautiful meals with your family and friends instead of wasting time researching on the internet.

Price Ranges

We kept the price ranges affordable for any budget. We picked the grills that are the best for people who can spend a fair amount on a grill, and we also chose grills that are under 500 dollars and 200 dollars. At those price points, anyone can afford a new BBQ grill.

That being said, the pricier grills usually are the better quality grills that have a larger cooking area and better heat settings. It is how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However, if you don’t need the absolute best that money can buy right off the bat, we have a couple of options for you at the end of the article that is quite inexpensive.

Customer Satisfaction

Most people buy a grill to make their life more comfortable and their quality of life better by enjoying the day with family and friends outside on the back porch or in the backyard. We made sure that we only listed the gas barbecues that will accomplish that goal.

Customers highly rate every gas grill that we have listed on different websites. We took into account not only repair and warranty issues, but whether or not customers felt that the company honestly portrayed the product. Did they get what they were expecting to get?

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these grills. Would they recommend the grill they purchased to a friend? We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Is The Best Grill For You?

Picking the grill for you depends upon your needs. Do you plan to cook for friends and family? Do people you are preparing food for have special dietary needs? How often are you going to use your grill? How large is your patio? How much of the meal is going to be cooked on the grill?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a propane gas grill. Not all of the grills will fit your need.

Here is our list of grills that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Best Overall Gas Grills

There are three different overall sizes of grills. They are the large capacity grills, the smaller family grills, and the convenient portable ones. We did not separate them in our decisions. We decided to rate them based on quality and price.

Here are three grills that we feel are the best.

Editors Choice – 2018

8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Price history
×
Price history for Weber Genesis II E-310 Natural Gas Grill, Black
Latest updates:
  • $575.00 - November 24, 2018
  • $590.00 - November 15, 2018
  • $599.00 - November 7, 2018
Since: November 7, 2018
  • Highest Price: $599.00 - November 7, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $575.00 - November 24, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: January 18, 2019 9:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Weber 61010001 Genesis II E-310

Are you always looking for exciting ways to provide a great meal for family and friends? To assist you we recommend the Weber Genesis II E-310 Liquid Propane Grill.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm

First Runner Up For Best Gas Barbecue In 2018

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Last Amazon price update was: January 18, 2019 1:12 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Weber 45010001 Spirit II E-310 Black LP Outdoor Gas Grill

Get ready to step up your grilling experience. As the family sits down for dinner, or a couple of friends come over for a bite - this three burner grill will do its magic. With the spacious cooking area you can sear steaks on one side while...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm

Honorable Mention For The Top Gas Grill  For 2018

8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Price history
×
Price history for Napoleon Rogue 425 Propane Gas Outdoor BBQ Grill w/ Side Burner, Stainless Steel
Latest updates:
  • $999.00 - January 16, 2019
  • $899.00 - November 29, 2018
  • $968.99 - November 21, 2018
  • $999.00 - October 13, 2018
  • $949.99 - September 17, 2018
  • $999.00 - August 31, 2018
  • $949.99 - August 31, 2018
Since: August 31, 2018
  • Highest Price: $999.00 - August 31, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $899.00 - November 29, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: January 18, 2019 8:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Napoleon Rogue 425 Freestanding Stainless Steel Gas Grill Side Burner (R425SBNSS), Natural...

The R425SBNSS Rogue 425 Freestanding Natural Gas Grill with Range Side Burner from Napoleon provides a quality grilling option for those who need the high performance features of a robust, premium grill, but the mobility and space economy of...

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was on: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm

$1,099.00

Gas Grills Under $500.00


Here are a few grills for you to consider that were priced at or below $500.00 at the time of publication.

Prices fluctuate during different times of the year and as demand increases or decreases.

So, pay attention to the price next to each gas grill. That is the current price today. 

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Last Amazon price update was: January 18, 2019 1:12 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Weber 46110001 Spirit E210

One of the top grills today is the Weber 46110001 Spirit E210 Liquid Propane Gas Grill. This black grill is easy to assemble. The E210 grill comes unassembled, but you will find you will be able to assemble it in no time at all.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was on: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Price history
×
Price history for Dyna-Glo Propane Gas Grill 708 sq. in. 5-Burner Heat Thermometer 4-Wheels Bronze
Latest updates:
  • $388.82 - January 4, 2019
  • $311.06 - December 25, 2018
  • $388.82 - December 4, 2018
  • $311.06 - November 26, 2018
  • $396.02 - October 21, 2018
  • $356.42 - October 13, 2018
Since: October 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $396.02 - October 21, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $311.06 - November 26, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Dyna-Glo DGE Series Propane Grill, 5 Burner, Gunmetal

This quality 5 burner gas grill with side burner combines performance, durability and design. Utilizing 50,000 BTU's over the 530 square inches of primary cooking area and heavy gauge cooking grates, this Dyna-Glo grill has everything the...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm

$508.55 $549.00

9.5/10 Read review
95 %
Price history
×
Price history for Char-Broil Performance 475 4-Burner Cart Liquid Propane Gas Grill- Stainless
Latest updates:
  • $205.28 - January 10, 2019
  • $209.32 - November 14, 2018
  • $213.36 - November 6, 2018
  • $207.87 - October 20, 2018
  • $213.36 - October 20, 2018
  • $207.87 - October 13, 2018
  • $213.36 - October 13, 2018
Since: October 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $213.36 - October 13, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $205.28 - January 10, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: January 19, 2019 5:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Char-Broil Performance 475 4-Burner Cart Liquid Propane Gas Grill- Black

Grilling great food for family and guests made easy with the Performance 475 from Char-Broil. The four stainless steel top-ported burners are built to last, and deliver 36,000-BTUs of heat across 475 square inches of primary cooking space and the...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm

$247.29 $247.37

8.4/10 Read review
84 %
Price history
×
Price history for Dyna-Glo Smart Space Living 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel
Latest updates:
  • $240.00 - November 30, 2018
  • $248.95 - October 14, 2018
Since: October 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $248.95 - October 14, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $240.00 - November 30, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: January 18, 2019 5:12 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

DynaGlo DGB390SNP-D 36,000 BTU 3-Burner

Some of the best features of this grill which give it an edge over other grills are the fact that this grill is extremely easy to clean and maintain.  The grease pan is removable, the tray slopes down to a cup which catches any grease and oil and the rest of the grill has a smooth, high gloss finish making it absolutely a breeze to maintain.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm

$286.14 $319.00

Best Inexpensive Gas Grills Under $200.00


Here are a few grills for you to consider that were priced at or below $200.00 at the time of publication.

Prices fluctuate during different times of the year and as demand increases or decreases.

So, pay attention to the price next to each grill. That is the current price today. 

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Price history
×
Price history for Char-Broil Classic 405 4-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Latest updates:
  • $169.99 - December 26, 2018
  • $184.10 - December 26, 2018
  • $184.09 - December 25, 2018
  • $184.10 - December 21, 2018
  • $169.99 - December 6, 2018
  • $156.94 - December 6, 2018
  • $169.99 - November 26, 2018
  • $191.26 - November 26, 2018
Since: July 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $191.26 - November 24, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $118.37 - July 23, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: January 18, 2019 1:12 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

CharBroil Classic 405 4-Burner

Ever wanted to feel like an expert with your grill and grilling tools? The Char Broil Classic Gas Grill is just the grill for you.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was on: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm

$169.99 $189.99

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Price history
×
Price history for Coleman RoadTrip LXX Portable Propane Grill, Black
Latest updates:
  • $182.51 - January 18, 2019
  • $129.98 - January 17, 2019
  • $182.51 - January 17, 2019
  • $240.07 - January 16, 2019
  • $240.42 - January 16, 2019
  • $242.20 - January 15, 2019
  • $242.55 - January 11, 2019
  • $129.98 - January 10, 2019
Since: October 30, 2018
  • Highest Price: $242.55 - January 11, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $119.98 - November 2, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: January 18, 2019 8:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Coleman RoadTrip LXX Portable Propane Grill, Black

Show off grilling skills at backyard cookouts, camping trips, or tailgate parties with the Coleman RoadTrip LXX Portable Propane Grill. Individually adjustable dual burners blast out a total of 22,000 BTUs of heat, giving you enough power to...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm

$182.51 $229.99

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Price history
×
Price history for Smoke Hollow 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black
Latest updates:
  • $150.00 - November 30, 2018
  • $155.50 - November 13, 2018
  • $158.50 - October 13, 2018
Since: October 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $158.50 - October 13, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $150.00 - November 30, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: January 19, 2019 5:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Smoke Hollow LS2418-4

The Smoke Hollow Propane Gas Grills makes all your outdoor barbecuing dreams come true

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was on: January 18, 2019 12:11 pm
Do YOU Want To Enjoy The Long Summer Evenings With An Outdoor BBQ? We Spent Hours Researching The Best Gas Grills Just For YOU!  #bbq #gasgrills #bbqtips #TabersBestReviews

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply

      26 Shares
      Pin26
      Share
      Tweet
      26 Shares
      Pin26
      Share
      Tweet