We Found The Best Gas Grills For Summer Barbecues

Let’s face it. Grilling over a bed of red hot coals has its culinary advantages. Who doesn’t like the taste of meat grilled in this fashion. But it is a pain in the neck to set up. The benefits do not outweigh the drawbacks when you can just fire up a gas powered BBQ grill.

Gas grills may not satisfy your primal urge to make hotbed of coals, but they more than make up for it with their instant heat and evenly spaced temperature control. The expand you ability to barbecue all kinds of food that may not do so well with just a bed of coals.

Understanding that gas grills have greater benefits is easy. Understanding which is the top gas grill is not so easy. That is why the Taber’s Best team spent hours listening to consumers and researching each gas grill to come up with this list of the best gas grills available today for your summer barbecues.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of the best gas grills is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included large gas grills with side burners, basic gas grills, and even a portable gas grill, along with some lesser priced models as well for those that cannot justify an expensive grill.

We tested them using some of the hardest grilling conditions known to man; church barbecues. We also looked at the sizes and weight, burner life span, and the ease of use both while grilling and when storing it away for the next time.

In this article you will find a quick price comparison chart of the gas grills, and then below you will find a mini review of each grill.

But before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a grill by Consumer Reports.

Our Top Gas BBQ Grill Picks For You

Weber 61010001 Genesis II E-310 Liquid Propane Grill, Black

4 used from $489.30
Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

Weber 46510001 Spirit E310 Liquid Propane Gas Grill, Black

Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
$489.00 $489.99

Napoleon Grills Rogue 425 Propane Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
$1,023.99

Weber 46110001 Spirit E210 Liquid Propane Gas Grill, Black

Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

Dyna-Glo DGE Series Propane Grill, 5 Burner, Bronze

Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
$359.99 $499.00

Char-Broil Performance 475 4-Burner Cabinet Liquid Propane Gas Grill- Stainless

Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

Dyna-Glo DGB390SNP-D Smart Space Living 36,000 BTU 3-Burner LP Gas Grill

1 used from $161.40
Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
$233.20 $319.00

Char-Broil Classic 405 4-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
$168.19 $189.99

Coleman 9949-750 Road Trip Grill LXE

1 used from $115.19
Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
$127.99 $189.99

Smoke Hollow LS2418-4 4 Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner

Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Gas Grills For You

Why You Should Trust Us When Choosing A Gas Grill

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best gas grills so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Grill Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a new gas grill is the features that the BBQ grill comes with. Does it have different electronic ignition, multiple burner control, and a temperature gauge? Is it easy to operate? How well is it constructed? What type of warranty does the gas grill have?

All of these things are important in choosing your new propane gas grill, or deciding which one will be a good gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked BBQ grills that had one or more of these options.

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of grills so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can start spending more time enjoying wonderful meals with your family and friends instead of wasting time researching on the internet.

Grill Price Ranges

We kept the price ranges affordable for any budget. We picked the grills that are the best for people who are able to spend a fair amount for a grill, and we also picked gas grills that are under 500 dollars and under 200 dollars. At those price points, anyone can afford a new gas BBQ grill.

That being said, the more pricier grills usually are the better quality grills that have a larger cooking area and better heat settings. It is just how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However if you don’t need the absolute best grill that money can buy right off the bat, we have a couple of options for you at the end of the article that are quite inexpensive.

Customer Satisfaction With The Grills

Most people buy a gas grill to make their life easier and their quality of life better by enjoying the day with family and friends outside on the back porch or in the back yard. We made sure that we only listed the gas barbecues that will accomplish that goal.

Every gas grill that we have listed are highly rated by customers on different websites. We took into account not only repair and warranty issues, but whether or not customers felt that the product was honestly portrayed by the company. Did they get what they were expecting to get?

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these grills. Would they recommend the grill they purchased to a friend? We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Is The Best Gas Grill For You?

Best Gas GrillsPicking the best gas grill for you really depends upon your needs. Do you plan to cook for friends and family? Do people you are cooking for have special dietary needs? How often are you going to use your grill? How large is your patio? How much of the meal is going to be cooked on the grill?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a propane gas grill. Not all of the grills will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best gas grills that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Best Overall Gas Grills

There are 3 different overall sizes of gas grills. They are the large capacity gas grills, the smaller family grills, and the convenient portable grills.. We did not separate them in our decisions. We decided to rate them based on quality and price.

Here are three gas grills that we feel are the best of the best overall.

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Weber Genesis II E-310 LP Black - $22.47
Price history
×
Price history for Weber Genesis II E-310 LP Black
Latest updates:
  • $22.47 - May 8, 2018
  • $699.00 - May 1, 2018
  • $299.00 - April 24, 2018
Since: April 24, 2018
  • Highest Price: $699.00 - May 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $22.47 - May 8, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Weber 61010001 Genesis II E-310 Liquid Propane Grill, Black

Are you always looking for exciting ways to provide a great meal for family and friends? To assist you we recommend the Weber Genesis II E-310 Liquid Propane Grill.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Weber Spirit E-310 3-Burner LP Gas Grill, Black - $449.00
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Weber 46510001 Spirit E310 Liquid Propane Gas Grill, Black

The Weber E-310 Liquid Propane gas grill comes complete with everything you would ever want.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

$489.00 $489.99

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Rogue 425 Propane Gas Grill - $899.00
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Napoleon Grills Rogue 425 Propane Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

With the Rogue 425, you have endless ways to make the most delicious meals.

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

$1,023.99

Best Gas Grills Under $500.00


Here are a few gas grills for you to consider that were priced at or below $500.00 at the time of publication.

Prices fluctuate during different times of the year and as demand increases or decreases.

So, pay attention to the price next to each gas grill. That is the current price today. 

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Weber Spirit II E-210 LP Black - $399.00
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Weber 46110001 Spirit E210 Liquid Propane Gas Grill, Black

One of the top grills today is the Weber 46110001 Spirit E210 Liquid Propane Gas Grill. This black grill is easy to assemble. The E210 grill comes unassembled, but you will find you will be able to assemble it in no time at all.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Dyna-Glo DGE Series Propane Grill, 5 Burner, Bronze - $359.99
Price history
×
Price history for Dyna-Glo DGE Series Propane Grill, 5 Burner, Bronze
Latest updates:
  • $359.99 - May 20, 2018
  • $283.57 - May 16, 2018
  • $315.08 - April 24, 2018
  • $283.57 - April 13, 2018
Since: April 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $359.99 - May 20, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $283.57 - April 13, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Dyna-Glo DGE Series Propane Grill, 5 Burner, Bronze

It is designed to both look good and cook your meat to the height of perfection.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

$359.99 $499.00

9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Char-Broil Performance Propane Grill Stainless 36000 BTU(463361017) - $219.99
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Char-Broil Performance 475 4-Burner Cabinet Liquid Propane Gas Grill- Stainless

The Char-Broil Performance Gas Grill certainly lives up to its claims; being called America’s favorite grill brand.

Usually ships in 2-3 business days
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Dyna-Glo DGB390SNP-D Smart Space Living 36,000 BTU 3-Burner LP Gas Grill - $233.20
Price history
×
Price history for Dyna-Glo DGB390SNP-D Smart Space Living 36,000 BTU 3-Burner LP Gas Grill
Latest updates:
  • $233.20 - April 24, 2018
  • $215.64 - April 13, 2018
Since: April 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $233.20 - April 24, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $215.64 - April 13, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 4:06 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Dyna-Glo DGB390SNP-D Smart Space Living 36,000 BTU 3-Burner LP Gas Grill

Some of the best features of this grill which give it an edge over other grills are the fact that this grill is extremely easy to clean and maintain.  The grease pan is removable, the tray slopes down to a cup which catches any grease and oil and the rest of the grill has a smooth, high gloss finish making it absolutely a breeze to maintain.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

$233.20 $319.00

Best Inexpensive Gas Grills Under $200.00


Here are a few gas grills for you to consider that were priced at or below $200.00 at the time of publication.

Prices fluctuate during different times of the year and as demand increases or decreases.

So, pay attention to the price next to each grill. That is the current price today. 

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Char-Broil Classic 405 4-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill - $135.00
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Char-Broil Classic 405 4-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Ever wanted to feel like an expert with your grill and grilling tools? The Char Broil Classic Gas Grill is just the grill for you.

Usually ships in 4-5 business days & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

$168.19 $189.99

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Coleman 9949-750 Road Trip Grill LXE - $127.99
Price history
×
Price history for Coleman 9949-750 Road Trip Grill LXE
Latest updates:
  • $127.99 - April 28, 2018
  • $146.24 - April 26, 2018
  • $146.30 - April 24, 2018
  • $147.45 - April 13, 2018
Since: April 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $147.45 - April 13, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $127.99 - April 28, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Coleman 9949-750 Road Trip Grill LXE

Not everyone wants to have a cumbersome grill that has the cooking space to feed the entire street. Instead, you can use the Coleman RoadTrip Propane Portable Grill LXE. Just put it up and start to cook just enough for you and your guests.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

$127.99 $189.99

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Smoke Hollow 4-Burner LP Gas Barrel Grill - $149.87
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2018 8:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Smoke Hollow LS2418-4 4 Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner

The Smoke Hollow Propane Gas Grills makes all your outdoor barbecuing dreams come true

Last update was in: May 21, 2018 8:58 am

back to menu ↑

Gas Grill Barbecue Memories

I still remember the days when my parents would invite their friends over for a BBQ. It is one of the more precious memories of my childhood.

As a parent, I used to love to have family over and enjoy a juicy T-bone steak grilled in our backyard. My kids loved it too. There is just something special about taking the time to grill outdoors.

When you purchase a gas grill, you are not only investing in a great cooking method, you are investing in building memories for the people you love.

If you need more information on which is the best gas grill for you, then check out our individual gas grill reviews and our informative buying guide.

Gas Grill Reviews And Buying Guide

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply