We Found The Top Gas Grills For Summer Barbecues

Let’s face it. Grilling over a bed of red hot coals has its culinary advantages. Who doesn’t like the taste of meat grilled in this fashion. But it is a pain in the neck to set up. The benefits do not outweigh the drawbacks when you can just fire up a gas powered BBQ grill.

Gas grills may not satisfy your primal urge to make hotbed of coals, but they more than make up for it with their instant heat and evenly spaced temperature control. The expand you ability to barbecue all kinds of food that may not do so well with just a bed of coals.

Understanding that gas grills have greater benefits is easy. Understanding which is the top gas grill is not so easy. That is why the Taber’s Best team spent hours listening to consumers and researching each gas grill to come up with this list of the best gas grills available today for your summer barbecues.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of grills is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included large grills with side burners, basic grills, and even a portable grill, along with some lesser priced models as well for those that cannot justify an expensive grill.

We tested them using some of the hardest conditions known to man; church barbecues. We also looked at the sizes and weight, burner life span, and the ease of use both while grilling and when storing it away for the next time.

In this article you will find a quick price comparison chart of the grills, and then below you will find a mini review of each grill.

But before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a grill by Consumer Reports.

Our Top Gas BBQ Grill Picks For You

Last update was on: July 20, 2018 12:59 am

How We Chose These Gas Grills For You

Why You Should Trust Us When Choosing A Gas Grill

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of grills so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Grill Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a new gas grill is the features that the BBQ grill comes with.

  • Does it have different electronic ignition, multiple burner control, and a temperature gauge?
  • Is it easy to operate?
  • How well is it constructed?
  • What type of warranty does the grill have?

All of these things are important in choosing your new grill, or deciding which one will be a good gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked BBQ grills that had one or more of these options.

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of grills so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can start spending more time enjoying wonderful meals with your family and friends instead of wasting time researching on the internet.

Grill Price Ranges

We kept the price ranges affordable for any budget. We picked the grills that are the best for people who are able to spend a fair amount for a grill, and we also picked grills that are under 500 dollars and under 200 dollars. At those price points, anyone can afford a new BBQ grill.

That being said, the more pricier grills usually are the better quality grills that have a larger cooking area and better heat settings. It is just how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However if you don’t need the absolute best that money can buy right off the bat, we have a couple of options for you at the end of the article that are quite inexpensive.

Customer Satisfaction With The Grills

Most people buy a grill to make their life easier and their quality of life better by enjoying the day with family and friends outside on the back porch or in the back yard. We made sure that we only listed the gas barbecues that will accomplish that goal.

Every gas grill that we have listed are highly rated by customers on different websites. We took into account not only repair and warranty issues, but whether or not customers felt that the product was honestly portrayed by the company. Did they get what they were expecting to get?

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these grills. Would they recommend the grill they purchased to a friend? We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

Which Is The Best Gas Grill For You?

Picking the grill for you really depends upon your needs. Do you plan to cook for friends and family? Do people you are cooking for have special dietary needs? How often are you going to use your grill? How large is your patio? How much of the meal is going to be cooked on the grill?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a propane gas grill. Not all of the grills will fit your need.

Here is our list of  grills that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Best Overall Gas Grills

There are 3 different overall sizes of grills. They are the large capacity grills, the smaller family grills, and the convenient portable ones.. We did not separate them in our decisions. We decided to rate them based on quality and price.

Here are three grills that we feel are the best.

Editors Choice – 2018

8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Weber Genesis II E-310 Black Liquid Propane Gas Outdoor Grill - 61010001 - $699.00
Last Amazon price update was: July 19, 2018 10:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Weber 61010001 Genesis II E-310 Liquid Propane Grill

Are you always looking for exciting ways to provide a great meal for family and friends? To assist you we recommend the Weber Genesis II E-310 Liquid Propane Grill.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 12:59 am

First Runner Up For Best Gas Barbecue In 2018

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Weber Spirit E-310 3 Burner Natural Gas Grill Black 32000 BTU(47510001) - $469.00
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 3:58 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Weber 46510001 Spirit E310 Liquid Propane Gas Grill

The Weber E-310 Liquid Propane gas grill comes complete with everything you would ever want.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 12:59 am

Honorable Mention For The Top Gas Grill  For 2018

8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Rogue 425 Propane Gas Grill - $899.00
Price history
×
Price history for Rogue 425 Propane Gas Grill
Latest updates:
  • $899.00 - June 22, 2018
  • $919.00 - June 15, 2018
  • $899.00 - June 8, 2018
  • $919.00 - May 29, 2018
  • $899.00 - April 24, 2018
Since: April 24, 2018
  • Highest Price: $919.00 - May 29, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $899.00 - April 24, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 8:58 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Napoleon Grills Rogue 425 Propane Gas Grill

With the Rogue 425, you have endless ways to make the most delicious meals.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 12:59 am

Gas Grills Under $500.00


Here are a few grills for you to consider that were priced at or below $500.00 at the time of publication.

Prices fluctuate during different times of the year and as demand increases or decreases.

So, pay attention to the price next to each gas grill. That is the current price today. 

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Spirit II E-210 2-Burner LP Gas Grill, 26,500-BTU, Black - $389.00
Last Amazon price update was: July 19, 2018 10:58 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Weber 46110001 Spirit E210 Liquid Propane Gas Grill

One of the top grills today is the Weber 46110001 Spirit E210 Liquid Propane Gas Grill. This black grill is easy to assemble. The E210 grill comes unassembled, but you will find you will be able to assemble it in no time at all.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 12:59 am
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Dyna-Glo DGE Series Propane Grill, 5 Burner, Bronze - $300.54
Price history
×
Price history for Dyna-Glo DGE Series Propane Grill, 5 Burner, Bronze
Latest updates:
  • $300.54 - July 10, 2018
  • $273.24 - June 11, 2018
  • $359.99 - May 20, 2018
  • $283.57 - May 16, 2018
  • $315.08 - April 24, 2018
  • $283.57 - April 13, 2018
Since: April 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $359.99 - May 20, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $273.24 - June 11, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 12:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Dyna-Glo DGE Series Propane Grill, 5 Burner

It is designed to both look good and cook your meat to the height of perfection.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 12:59 am

$300.54 $499.00

9.5/10 Read review
95 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Char-Broil Performance 475 4-Burner Cart Liquid Propane Gas Grill- Stainless - $207.87
Price history
×
Price history for Char-Broil Performance 475 4-Burner Cart Liquid Propane Gas Grill- Stainless
Latest updates:
  • $207.87 - July 19, 2018
  • $275.57 - July 7, 2018
  • $277.08 - July 7, 2018
  • $275.57 - June 9, 2018
  • $211.56 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $277.08 - July 7, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $207.87 - July 19, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 19, 2018 10:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Char-Broil Performance 475 4-Burner Cabinet Liquid Propane Gas Grill

The Char-Broil Performance Gas Grill certainly lives up to its claims; being called America’s favorite grill brand.

Usually ships in 3-4 business days
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 12:59 am
8.4/10 Read review
84 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: NEW 3-Burner LP Gas Grill Dyna-Glo DGB390SNP-D Smart Space Living 36,000 BTU - $224.00
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 8:58 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Dyna-Glo DGB390SNP-D 36,000 BTU 3-Burner LP Gas Grill

Some of the best features of this grill which give it an edge over other grills are the fact that this grill is extremely easy to clean and maintain.  The grease pan is removable, the tray slopes down to a cup which catches any grease and oil and the rest of the grill has a smooth, high gloss finish making it absolutely a breeze to maintain.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 12:59 am

$233.00 $319.00

Best Inexpensive Gas Grills Under $200.00


Here are a few grills for you to consider that were priced at or below $200.00 at the time of publication.

Prices fluctuate during different times of the year and as demand increases or decreases.

So, pay attention to the price next to each grill. That is the current price today. 

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Char-Broil Classic 4 Burner(1) - $121.53
Price history
×
Price history for Char-Broil Classic 4 Burner(1)
Latest updates:
  • $121.53 - July 20, 2018
  • $144.99 - July 13, 2018
  • $177.89 - July 6, 2018
  • $144.99 - June 8, 2018
  • $145.03 - May 15, 2018
  • $160.59 - May 8, 2018
  • $221.71 - May 1, 2018
  • $181.71 - April 24, 2018
Since: April 24, 2018
  • Highest Price: $221.71 - May 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $121.53 - July 20, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: July 19, 2018 10:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Char-Broil Classic 405 4-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Ever wanted to feel like an expert with your grill and grilling tools? The Char Broil Classic Gas Grill is just the grill for you.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 12:59 am

$145.55 $189.99

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Coleman 9949-750 Road Trip Grill LXE - $139.99
Last Amazon price update was: July 19, 2018 10:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Coleman 9949-750 Road Trip Grill LXE

Not everyone wants to have a cumbersome grill that has the cooking space to feed the entire street. Instead, you can use the Coleman RoadTrip Propane Portable Grill LXE. Just put it up and start to cook just enough for you and your guests.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 12:59 am
8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Smoke Hollow 4-Burner LP Gas Barrel Grill - $149.87
Last Amazon price update was: July 20, 2018 1:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Smoke Hollow LS2418-4 4 Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner

The Smoke Hollow Propane Gas Grills makes all your outdoor barbecuing dreams come true

Usually ships in 4-5 business days
Last update was in: July 20, 2018 12:59 am

Gray Duke is the staff writer on 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply