Editors Choice Awards – Best Juicers 2018 – 10 Top Choices

The nutritional and dietary benefits of eating fruits and vegetables are an undeniable fact, but what about drinking them instead?

The answer to that question has led to a rise in countertop juice makers aimed at people that want to bring the juice bar experience home with them.

Juicing is widely considered to be a good practice to start if you want to improve your physical health and develop better eating and drinking habits. Fresh juice with a good mix of fruits and vegetables can be a great way to get more vitamins, antioxidants, enzymes, and minerals — many of which are lost when the fruits and vegetables are cooked.

Claims for juicers in late night TV infomercials and all the celebrity endorsements making a quick buck from their name recognition, range from the ability of juice to ease muscle pain, lower high blood pressure, and even increase “special moment in the bedroom.” And juice cleanses everywhere are touted as a way to clean out toxins, make your complexion glow, and help you shed pounds for that big reunion or walk down the aisle.

Ever heard of pulp fiction? It is fake news. The scientific evidence says otherwise. Juice is only as good as the fruit and veggies it is made from. It can even be less healthy if much of the important dietary fiber is removed in the process.

However, that does not mean if you want to live a healthy lifestyle that a juicer is not a good addition to help make that happen. If you want to get into juicing, a great juicer can make a huge impact. Not only does a good juicer help you get the nutrients your body needs, but it also extracts them quickly and easily without all the mess.

There are a lot of different juicers to choose from, and some are better than others. That is why we at Taber’s Best Reviews have taken the time and energy to come up with our list of the best juicers in 2018. After hours researching each individual juicer, we have released our Editor’s Choice Awards.

But before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a juicer by C|net

Our Top Juicer Picks For You In 2018

Hurom HZ Slow Juicer Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking To Supplement Your Healthy Lifestyle? Whether YOU Are A Health Aficionado Or Just Love Great Juice, You ...

8.6
2 Breville 800JEXL Review And Best Price Comparison

Breville 800JEXL Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking To Supplement Your Healthy Lifestyle? Whether YOU Are A Health Aficionado Or Just Love Great Juice, You ...

8.9
Best seller 3 Tribest Slowstar Review And Best Price Comparison

Tribest Slowstar Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking To Supplement Your Healthy Lifestyle? Whether YOU Are A Health Aficionado Or Just Love Great Juice, You ...

8.3
Best value 4 Omega VRT350 Review And Best Price Comparison

Omega VRT350 Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking To Supplement Your Healthy Lifestyle? Whether YOU Are A Health Aficionado Or Just Love Great Juice, You ...

8.5
Editor's Choice 5 Hurom HH Elite Slow Juicer Review And Best Price Comparison

Hurom HH Elite Slow Juicer Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking To Supplement Your Healthy Lifestyle? Whether YOU Are A Health Aficionado Or Just Love Great Juice, You ...

8.5
6 Omega NC800 Review And Best Price Comparison

Omega NC800 Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking To Supplement Your Healthy Lifestyle? Whether YOU Are A Health Aficionado Or Just Love Great Juice, You ...

8.1
7 Omega J8006 Review And Best Price Comparison

Omega J8006 Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking To Supplement Your Healthy Lifestyle? Whether YOU Are A Health Aficionado Or Just Love Great Juice, You ...

8.6
Best price 8 Breville Juice Fountain Review And Best Price Comparison

Breville Juice Fountain Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking To Supplement Your Healthy Lifestyle? Whether YOU Are A Health Aficionado Or Just Love Great Juice, You ...

9.5
9 Champion 2000 Juicer Review And Best Price Comparison

Champion 2000 Juicer Review And Best Price Comparison

Are YOU Looking To Supplement Your Healthy Lifestyle? Whether YOU Are A Health Aficionado Or Just Love Great Juice, You ...

8.9

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Juice Extractors

In making this list of the best juicers we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Best JuicersFeatures

One of the most important things about purchasing a new countertop juicer is the features that the juice maker comes with. Does it have different settings and attachments? Is it easy to operate? How well is it constructed? What type of warranty does the vacuum have? Is it a masticating or a centrifugal juicer?

All of these things are important in choosing your new juicer, or deciding which one will be a good gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked juicers that had one or more of these features.

We spent many hours  researching and writing up each review of the individual juicers in this list of the best juicers so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can start saving more time to spend with your family, and less time straining your eyes looking at a computer or phone screen trying to figure out which is the best juicer for you.

Price

We kept the price range around at $500.00 or less, so that anyone can afford an countertop juice making machine. That being said, the more pricier juicers usually are the better quality juicers that have better parts and craftsmanship that will last longer. It is just how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However if you don’t need the absolute best juice maker right off the bat, we have a couple of options for you at the end of the article that are quite inexpensive.

Most people buy a juice maker to make their life easier and their quality of life better. They want to live a healthier lifestyle. We made sure that we only listed the juicers that will accomplish that goal.​

Customer Satisfaction​

Every juice maker that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these juicers. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Is The Best Juicer For You?

Picking the best juicer for you really depends upon your needs. Are you going to be juicing daily? How many people will you be juicing for? Do you want to juice leafy vegetables like spinach? Are you going to be juicing wheat grass? Will you be juicing while others are sleeping and need your juicer to be quiet? These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a juice maker. Not all of the juicers will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best juicers that we think you should consider. There is one of them that will definitely meet your needs in a juicer.

back to menu ↑

The All Around Best Juicers For 2018

Taking all the needs that people have and combining them into one juicer is not an easy task. However we have attempted to take all 3 of our criteria and match them to the questions we just asked and have come up with the best all around juicers for 2018.

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Hurom hz - $599.00
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 1:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Hurom H-AA Slow Juicer, Rose Gold

The Hurom HZ Slow Juicer offers a sleek and modern design that is perfect for your kitchen and produces a high quality result for delicious and nutritious drinks.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 12:58 am
8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Breville 800-JEXL Juice Fountain Elite Juicer 1000W Juice Extractor REAL NEW! - $289.95
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 5:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Breville 800JEXL Juice Fountain Elite 1000-Watt Juice Extractor

The Breville 800JEXL Juice Fountain Elite Juice Extractor works with a powerful motor and dual control system to suit different types of produce.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 12:58 am

$299.95 $299.99

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Tribest Slowstar Vertical Slow Juicer and Mincer SW-2000, Cold Press Masticating Juice Extractor in Red and Black - $312.51
Price history
×
Price history for Tribest Slowstar Vertical Slow Juicer and Mincer SW-2000, Cold Press Masticating Juice Extractor in Red and Black
Latest updates:
  • $312.51 - June 16, 2018
  • $379.35 - June 8, 2018
  • $377.66 - May 31, 2018
  • $370.66 - May 30, 2018
  • $377.66 - May 29, 2018
  • $370.66 - May 28, 2018
  • $377.66 - May 26, 2018
  • $369.66 - May 25, 2018
Since: April 24, 2018
  • Highest Price: $379.35 - June 8, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $312.51 - June 16, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 5:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SlowStar Juicer + Accessory Pack3! + Folding Drain Rack + Nut Milk...

The Tribest Slowstar Juicer boasts of having more than twice the power of other comparable slow juicers.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 12:58 am

back to menu ↑

Other Top Juice Makers

There were a lot of good choices in the wireless noise cancelling headphone category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here are 3 more wireless noise cancelling headphones that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well. We just didn’t find them quite the best of the best.

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Omega VRT350 Heavy Duty Low Speed Masticating Juicer (Silver) - $259.78
Price history
×
Price history for Omega VRT350 Heavy Duty Low Speed Masticating Juicer (Silver)
Latest updates:
  • $259.78 - June 17, 2018
  • $258.95 - June 16, 2018
  • $259.78 - May 16, 2018
  • $255.78 - May 12, 2018
  • $259.78 - May 11, 2018
  • $309.95 - May 9, 2018
  • $299.52 - May 7, 2018
  • $259.26 - April 10, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $309.95 - May 9, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $255.78 - May 12, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 6:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Omega VRT350 Heavy Duty Low Speed Masticating Juicer (Silver)

The Omega VRT350's powerful motor encased in the vertical design is perfect to store on any countertop.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 12:58 am

$259.78 $430.00

back to menu ↑

The Best Masticating Juicers For 2018

Masticating juicers are capable of juicing leafy vegetables and wheat grass and similar produce. Here are our top choices in juicers that use the masticating method for making juice.

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Hurom Elite Slow Juicer Model HH-SBB11 Noble Silver with Cookbook - $271.25
Price history
×
Price history for Hurom Elite Slow Juicer Model HH-SBB11 Noble Silver with Cookbook
Latest updates:
  • $271.25 - June 8, 2018
  • $288.17 - June 4, 2018
  • $374.62 - May 24, 2018
  • $362.06 - May 24, 2018
  • $366.38 - May 23, 2018
  • $362.07 - May 22, 2018
  • $362.06 - May 21, 2018
  • $398.98 - May 20, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $399.35 - April 10, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $270.69 - April 26, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 5:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Hurom Elite Slow Juicer Model HH-SBB11 Noble Silver with Cookbook

The Hurom HH Elite Slow Juicer can be added to the category of high-quality products with its state of the art features that employ advanced technology to make highly nutritious juices.

Usually ships in 2 to 5 months & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 12:58 am

$271.25 $399.99

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Omega NC800HDS Nutrition Center Juicer - $329.95
Price history
×
Price history for Omega NC800HDS Nutrition Center Juicer
Latest updates:
  • $329.95 - May 1, 2018
  • $329.94 - April 24, 2018
Since: April 24, 2018
  • Highest Price: $329.95 - May 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $329.94 - April 24, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 3:01 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Omega Juicer NC800 HDS Juicer Extractor and Nutrition Center Creates Fruit Vegetable...

The Omega NC800 Generation Nutrition Center is yet another addition to the company’s line of quality counter top juicers. you will love.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 12:58 am

$329.95 $430.00

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Omega J8006 Nutrition Center Juicer (Chrome/ Black) - $288.00
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 3:01 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Omega J8006 Nutrition Center Quiet Dual-Stage Slow Speed Masticating Juicer Creates Continuous...

The Omega J8006 Nutrition Center Juicer is more than just a juicer.  Its special design and unique features make it capable of getting more vitamins and minerals from your fresh produce and can be used to make nut butter, baby food, even pasta and soy milk.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 12:58 am

back to menu ↑

The Best Juicers For Beginners in 2018

Not everyone is a juicing expert. Some people either are just getting started or just want a basic machine to keep life simple. Here are our recommendations for the best juicers for beginners.

9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Breville New Breville JE98XL Bundle Juice Fountain Plus Juicer with DVD - $136.61
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 5:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Breville JE98XL Juice Fountain Plus 850-Watt Juice Extractor

The Breville JE98XL Juice Extractor is a heavy-duty but compact juicing machine that easily turns fresh produce into healthy drinks for everyone in the family.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 12:58 am
8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Champion Household Juicer 2000 PLUS G5-NG-853S - BLACK MODEL - $300.00
Price history
×
Price history for Champion Household Juicer 2000 PLUS G5-NG-853S - BLACK MODEL
Latest updates:
  • $300.00 - April 27, 2018
  • $275.35 - April 26, 2018
  • $300.00 - April 10, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $300.00 - April 10, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $275.35 - April 26, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 3:01 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Champion Household Juicer 2000 PLUS G5-NG-853S - BLACK MODEL

The Champion 2000 Juicer is well-equipped with premium features that are designed to produce quality results all the time.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 12:58 am

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Juicers

Juicing can add an important ingredient to your healthy lifestyle. Yes you can lose weight but only if your juicing is combined with other healthy habits. It really is a lifestyle change.

These products have been put to the test by juicers all around the world, many with thousands of satisfied customer reviews, and are regarded by nutrition specialists as being the best at providing nutritionally-dense juicers at home.

All of the top-rated juicers that we have recommended will help you achieve your goal. The question is whether you are ready to take the plunge or not and put your dream into reality.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply