Best Laser Printers For Home And Small Offices

More and more people are running a home office. Whether they are home entrepreneurs, telecommute, or they have a home office to run their everyday lives, the home office is here to stay.

All of the staff here at Taber’s Best reviews have a home office. So we know how hard it is to figure out what is the best laser printers for a home office. There are so many choices and so many different needs that people have. So we decided to roll up our sleeves and do the research to find the top laser printers that will do a quality job for a decent price.

So grab a cup of coffee, and spend a moment as we share with you our findings. Hopefully we will save you some time and frustration and you can spend more time doing the things you love.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of laser printers is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included color and monochrome printers, and some lesser priced models as well for those that cannot justify an expensive printer.

We tested them using some of the hardest and most diverse printing jobs around; the typical printing that is done for a children’s church ministry at our local church. We also looked at the size and print speed,wireless connectivity when applicable, and the ease at which they can be set up.

In this article, you will find a quick comparison chart of laser printers, and then below you will see a mini review of each printer.

But before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a printer by Consumer Reports.

Our Top Laser Printer Picks For You

Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Printers For You

In making this list of laser printers we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features Of The Printer

Image of a black desk with a laser printerOne of the most important things about purchasing a new laser printer is the features that the printer has.

  • How fast does it print?
  • Is it color or monochrome?
  • Is it an all-in-one printer?
  • Does it have wireless connectivity?
  • Will it allow multiple users?

All of these things are important in choosing your new laser printer, or deciding which one will be an excellent gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for in these laser printers. We only picked printers that had one or more of these options.

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of laser printers so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can take the time that you saved doing all the research and spend with it your family, friends, or running your business.

Printer Price

We kept the price range around $500.00 or less so that anyone can afford a top quality laser printer. That being said, the pricier printers usually are the better quality vacuums that have better battery life and will last longer. It is how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However, if you don’t need the absolute best laser printer right off the bat, we have a couple of options for you that are quite inexpensive.

Most people buy a laser printer to make their job easier and their quality of life better. We made sure that we only listed the laser printers that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction

Every laser printer that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these printers. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Is The Best For You?

Picking the best laser printer for you depends upon your needs.

  • Do you need color or is black and white sufficient?
  • Do one or more people need to use the printer at the same time?
  • Do you need the ability to print on both sides of the paper?
  • How much space do you have for your printer?
  • Do you need the printer to print quickly?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a laser printer. Not all of the printers will fit your need.

Here is our list of laser printers that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Best Rated Laser Printers – 2018

After doing all our research, here are the best all-around laser printers we could find based on our criteria. We think that any of these would be a great addition to your home or small office.

Editors Choice – 2018

90 %
Price history
×
Price history for Brother MFC9130CW Wireless All-In-One Printer with Scanner, Copier and Fax
Latest updates:
  • $349.99 - July 26, 2018
  • $319.99 - June 19, 2018
  • $299.99 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $349.99 - July 26, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $299.99 - June 1, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Brother MFC-9330CDW All-in-One Color Laser Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax, Duplex Printing, Wireless Networking, Mobile Device Printing, Scanning – Amazon...

Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
out of stock

First Runner Up For Best Laser Printer In 2018

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Price history
×
Price history for HP LaserJet Pro M277dw Wireless All-in-One Color Printer
Latest updates:
  • $429.00 - September 22, 2018
  • $599.99 - September 21, 2018
  • $649.99 - September 6, 2018
  • $639.99 - September 4, 2018
  • $429.00 - August 23, 2018
  • $679.99 - August 22, 2018
  • $649.99 - August 21, 2018
  • $628.00 - August 20, 2018
Since: May 28, 2018
  • Highest Price: $679.99 - August 22, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $429.00 - August 23, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 1:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

HP LaserJet Pro M277dw

21 used from $285.00
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
out of stock

Honorable Mention For 2018

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Last Amazon price update was: November 18, 2018 5:11 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

HP LaserJet Pro M281fdw

13 used from $236.69
Free shipping
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
in stock

Other Top Printers

7.9/10 Read review
79 %
Price history
×
Price history for Xerox WorkCentre 6027/NI Wireless Color Multifunction Printer
Latest updates:
  • $189.97 - November 17, 2018
  • $174.97 - November 16, 2018
  • $189.97 - November 15, 2018
  • $209.99 - November 13, 2018
  • $248.15 - November 12, 2018
  • $174.99 - November 9, 2018
  • $224.99 - November 8, 2018
  • $199.05 - October 17, 2018
Since: May 24, 2018
  • Highest Price: $329.00 - July 4, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $156.49 - May 24, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 10:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Xerox WorkCentre 6027/NI

4 used from $145.00
Free shipping
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
in stock
$189.97 $429.00
8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Price history
×
Price history for HP LaserJet Pro MFP M227fdw All-in-One Wireless Laser Multifunction Printers
Latest updates:
  • $188.29 - November 13, 2018
  • $207.30 - October 29, 2018
Since: October 29, 2018
  • Highest Price: $207.30 - October 29, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $188.29 - November 13, 2018

HP LaserJet Pro M227fdw

17 used from $135.00
Free shipping
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
in stock

Best Under 200 Dollars

If you do not need the absolute best laser printer but still want a top quality printer, then we suggest these models.

At the time of writing this article all of these models were priced under $200.00 However as market conditions change, the prices could change as well. However each price shown will be the current price when you are reading this article.

7.9/10 Read review
79 %
Price history
×
Price history for Brother HL-3170CDW Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex, Amazon Dash Replenishment Enabled
Latest updates:
  • $238.28 - November 19, 2018
  • $233.08 - November 18, 2018
  • $233.00 - November 17, 2018
  • $228.00 - November 17, 2018
  • $207.36 - November 3, 2018
  • $174.99 - November 2, 2018
  • $174.95 - October 24, 2018
  • $174.99 - October 16, 2018
Since: May 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $238.28 - November 19, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $3.00 - October 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 10:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Brother HL-3170CDW

2 used from $132.09
Free shipping
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
out of stock
$238.28 $249.99
8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Price history
×
Price history for Dell E525W Wireless Color Printer with Scanner Copier & Fax
Latest updates:
  • $360.00 - November 18, 2018
  • $359.99 - November 17, 2018
  • $338.48 - November 4, 2018
  • $345.99 - November 2, 2018
  • $345.00 - November 1, 2018
  • $359.49 - November 1, 2018
  • $338.48 - October 31, 2018
  • $340.00 - October 30, 2018
Since: May 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $369.99 - October 21, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $146.18 - July 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 11:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Dell E525W

1 used from $366.00
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
out of stock
$360.00 $386.28

Best Monochrome Printers

Don’t need color printing? Then save yourself some money by going with a monochrome or black and white printer. Here are the top choices of monochrome laser printers for you to consider.

8.4/10 Read review
84 %
Price history
×
Price history for Brother MFCL2700DW All-In One Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing, Amazon Dash Replenishment Enabled
Latest updates:
  • $219.00 - November 19, 2018
  • $214.99 - November 16, 2018
  • $209.99 - November 16, 2018
  • $223.90 - November 15, 2018
  • $229.99 - November 15, 2018
  • $204.99 - November 14, 2018
  • $244.99 - November 13, 2018
  • $248.99 - November 12, 2018
Since: May 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $269.99 - June 28, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $152.91 - September 27, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 10:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Brother MFCL2700DW

3 used from $249.99
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
in stock
9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Price history
×
Price history for Canon imageCLASS MF247dw Wireless, Multifunction, Duplex Laser Printer
Latest updates:
  • $139.00 - November 18, 2018
  • $189.99 - November 12, 2018
  • $194.99 - November 12, 2018
  • $189.99 - October 16, 2018
  • $162.00 - October 15, 2018
  • $189.90 - October 15, 2018
  • $189.99 - October 1, 2018
  • $143.99 - September 19, 2018
Since: May 24, 2018
  • Highest Price: $199.35 - September 9, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $139.00 - November 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 3:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Canon imageCLASS MF247dw

1 used from $1,500.00
Free shipping
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
in stock
$139.00 $189.99
8.4/10 Read review
84 %
Last Amazon price update was: November 18, 2018 3:12 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Brother Printer EHLL2340DW Wireless Monochrome Printer (Certified Refurbished)

Free shipping
Last update was on: November 19, 2018 1:14 pm
in stock

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Laser Printers

Image of a cheap printer that brokeNothing can be more frustrating than getting a printer that really doesn’t do the job you need it to do. There has been more than one occasion when I have “out cheaped” myself and caused myself a lot of frustration and wasted money. I am done buying the $39.00 specials.

A quality laser printer will save you time and frustration in the long run. It doesn’t take much to make up the added cost of a top-rated laser printer when it always works and doesn’t need replacing all the time.

We believe that this list of laser printers will save you that time and frustration and in the end add to your bottom dollar.

If you are still not sure which laser printer to get, then you might check out our informative laser printer buying guide, or the individual reviews of laser printers.

Bring YOUR Home Office Or Small Business Into The 21st Century. We Have Researched The Top Brands Like Brother, Dell, Zerox, HP, and Canon To Bring YOU The Top Choices Of Laser Printers. COMPARE Prices And Features In Our Editor's Choices For Best Laser Printers In 2018 #homeoffice #smalloffice #printers #laserprinters #TabersBestReviews

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply

      Pin
      Share
      Tweet