Best Laser Printers For Home And Small Offices

More and more people are running a home office. Whether they are home entrepreneurs, telecommute, or they have a home office to run their everyday lives, the home office is here to stay.

All of the staff here at Taber’s Best reviews have a home office. So we know how hard it is to figure out what is the best laser printers for a home office. There are so many choices and so many different needs that people have. So we decided to roll up our sleeves and do the research to find the top laser printers that will do a quality job for a decent price.

So grab a cup of coffee, and spend a moment as we share with you our findings. Hopefully we will save you some time and frustration and you can spend more time doing the things you love.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of laser printers is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included color and monochrome printers, and some lesser priced models as well for those that cannot justify an expensive printer.

We tested them using some of the hardest and most diverse printing jobs around; the typical printing that is done for a children’s church ministry at our local church. We also looked at the size and print speed,wireless connectivity when applicable, and the ease at which they can be set up.

In this article, you will find a quick comparison chart of laser printers, and then below you will see a mini review of each printer.

But before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a printer by Consumer Reports.

Our Top Laser Printer Picks For You

Last update was on: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Printers For You

In making this list of laser printers we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features Of The Printer

Image of a black desk with a laser printerOne of the most important things about purchasing a new laser printer is the features that the printer has.

  • How fast does it print?
  • Is it color or monochrome?
  • Is it an all-in-one printer?
  • Does it have wireless connectivity?
  • Will it allow multiple users?

All of these things are important in choosing your new laser printer, or deciding which one will be an excellent gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for in these laser printers. We only picked printers that had one or more of these options.

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of laser printers so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. Now you can take the time that you saved doing all the research and spend with it your family, friends, or running your business.

Printer Price

We kept the price range around $500.00 or less so that anyone can afford a top quality laser printer. That being said, the pricier printers usually are the better quality vacuums that have better battery life and will last longer. It is how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However, if you don’t need the absolute best laser printer right off the bat, we have a couple of options for you that are quite inexpensive.

Most people buy a laser printer to make their job easier and their quality of life better. We made sure that we only listed the laser printers that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction

Every laser printer that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these printers. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Is The Best For You?

Picking the best laser printer for you depends upon your needs.

  • Do you need color or is black and white sufficient?
  • Do one or more people need to use the printer at the same time?
  • Do you need the ability to print on both sides of the paper?
  • How much space do you have for your printer?
  • Do you need the printer to print quickly?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a laser printer. Not all of the printers will fit your need.

Here is our list of laser printers that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Best Rated Laser Printers – 2018

After doing all our research, here are the best all-around laser printers we could find based on our criteria. We think that any of these would be a great addition to your home or small office.

Editors Choice – 2018

90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Brother MFC9130CW Wireless All-In-One Printer with Scanner, Copier and Fax, Amazon Dash Replenishment Enabled - $249.99
Price history
×
Price history for Brother MFC9130CW Wireless All-In-One Printer with Scanner, Copier and Fax, Amazon Dash Replenishment Enabled
Latest updates:
  • $249.99 - July 17, 2018
  • $296.99 - July 16, 2018
  • $282.99 - July 13, 2018
  • $290.88 - July 12, 2018
  • $249.99 - July 1, 2018
  • $282.99 - June 20, 2018
  • $284.00 - June 18, 2018
  • $290.00 - June 17, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $311.03 - April 29, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $246.45 - May 16, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 4:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Brother MFC9130CW

2 used from $279.95
Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm
$249.99 $349.99

First Runner Up For Best Laser Printer In 2018

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: New! HP M277dw Laserjet Pro Wireless All-in-one Printer - $429.50
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

HP LaserJet Pro M277dw

13 used from $350.00
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm

Honorable Mention For 2018

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: HP LaserJet Pro M281fdw All in One Wireless Color Laser Printer - BRAND NEW - $219.99
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 11:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

HP LaserJet Pro M281fdw

4 used from $263.49
Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm

Other Top Printers

7.9/10 Read review
79 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Xerox WorkCentre 6027/NI Wireless Color Multifunction Printer - $192.00
Price history
×
Price history for Xerox WorkCentre 6027/NI Wireless Color Multifunction Printer
Latest updates:
  • $192.00 - September 13, 2018
  • $169.99 - September 13, 2018
  • $194.99 - September 4, 2018
  • $195.99 - September 3, 2018
  • $192.00 - August 31, 2018
  • $192.86 - August 29, 2018
  • $195.99 - August 24, 2018
  • $197.38 - August 24, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $329.00 - July 4, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $149.00 - May 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 7:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Xerox WorkCentre 6027/NI

5 used from $174.73
Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm
$192.00 $429.00
8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: HP LaserJet Pro M227fdw All-in-One Wireless Laser Printer New In Box - $152.00

HP LaserJet Pro M227fdw

9 used from $179.99
Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm

Best Under 200 Dollars

If you do not need the absolute best laser printer but still want a top quality printer, then we suggest these models.

At the time of writing this article all of these models were priced under $200.00 However as market conditions change, the prices could change as well. However each price shown will be the current price when you are reading this article.

7.9/10 Read review
79 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Brother HL-3170CDW Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex, Amazon Dash Replenishment Enabled - $174.91
Price history
×
Price history for Brother HL-3170CDW Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex, Amazon Dash Replenishment Enabled
Latest updates:
  • $174.91 - August 20, 2018
  • $149.99 - August 18, 2018
  • $189.00 - August 5, 2018
  • $197.26 - August 3, 2018
  • $199.99 - July 1, 2018
  • $213.98 - June 30, 2018
  • $214.00 - June 24, 2018
  • $199.99 - June 11, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $214.00 - April 10, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $149.99 - August 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 4:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Brother HL-3170CDW

1 used from $225.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm
$174.91 $249.99
8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Dell E525W Wireless Color Printer with Scanner Copier & Fax - $310.00
Price history
×
Price history for Dell E525W Wireless Color Printer with Scanner Copier & Fax
Latest updates:
  • $310.00 - September 20, 2018
  • $338.48 - September 18, 2018
  • $300.00 - September 18, 2018
  • $321.56 - September 17, 2018
  • $300.00 - September 16, 2018
  • $298.00 - September 14, 2018
  • $296.46 - September 13, 2018
  • $299.99 - September 13, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $338.48 - September 18, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $112.99 - April 10, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 8:34 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Dell E525W

Last update was in: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm
$310.00 $386.28

Best Monochrome Printers

Don’t need color printing? Then save yourself some money by going with a monochrome or black and white printer. Here are the top choices of monochrome laser printers for you to consider.

8.4/10 Read review
84 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Brother Mfcl2700Dw All-In One Laser Printer With Wireless Networking And Duplex - $141.60
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 7:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Brother MFCL2700DW

3 used from $249.99
Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm
9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Canon imageCLASS MF247dw Wireless, Multifunction, Duplex Laser Printer - $143.99
Price history
×
Price history for Canon imageCLASS MF247dw Wireless, Multifunction, Duplex Laser Printer
Latest updates:
  • $143.99 - September 19, 2018
  • $189.99 - September 17, 2018
  • $194.00 - September 16, 2018
  • $194.99 - September 10, 2018
  • $199.35 - September 9, 2018
  • $194.00 - September 8, 2018
  • $159.99 - September 5, 2018
  • $194.00 - September 4, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $199.35 - September 9, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $139.99 - April 10, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 3:32 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Canon imageCLASS MF247dw

1 used from $1,500.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm
$143.99 $193.99
8.4/10 Read review
84 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Brother HL-L2340DW Compact Wireless Duplex Laser Printer - $89.99
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 4:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Brother HL-L2340DW

1 used from $199.00
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 3:33 pm

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Laser Printers

Image of a cheap printer that brokeNothing can be more frustrating than getting a printer that really doesn’t do the job you need it to do. There has been more than one occasion when I have “out cheaped” myself and caused myself a lot of frustration and wasted money. I am done buying the $39.00 specials.

A quality laser printer will save you time and frustration in the long run. It doesn’t take much to make up the added cost of a top-rated laser printer when it always works and doesn’t need replacing all the time.

We believe that this list of laser printers will save you that time and frustration and in the end add to your bottom dollar.

If you are still not sure which laser printer to get, then you might check out our informative laser printer buying guide, or the individual reviews of laser printers.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply