Best Lift Chairs And Lift Recliners – Editors Choice Awards 2018

10 Of The Best Lift Chairs To Help The Elderly And Disabled

As we get older, or if we have a physical limitation, sometimes it becomes necessary to have some help getting out of a chair. Modern technology has allowed us to devise ways to help the elderly and the physically disabled with electric power lift chairs.

We at Taber’s Best Reviews have taken a look at the best lift chairs and compiled this list of the power recliners for seniors and the disabled on the market today. Buying a lift chair directly rather than through a medical supply company can save you up to 60% of the cost.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of the top lift chairs for the elderly and disabled is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included 2 position chairs, 3 position chairs, infinite position lift chairs, and some lesser priced chairs as well for those that cannot justify an expensive lift chair.

We looked at the sizes and the weight capacity of the chairs, warranties of the lift chair manufacturers, and the comfort of sitting in the chair for long periods of time.

In this article, you will find a quick comparison chart of the best chairs, and then below you will find product listings for each lift chair pulled from either our database of lift chair reviews or Amazon’s product database for you to compare.

We hope that this list will help you make the best decision on a lift chair for your home.

However, before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a lift chair by American Furniture Warehouse.

Our Top Picks

back to menu ↑

How We Picked These Recliners

Why You Should Trust Us When Choosing Your Power Lift Recliner

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of lift chairs so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the lift chair industry and coupled that with our own experience buying chairs to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of the best recliners, we kept three things in mind: The quality of the lift recliner, the lift chair brand, and customer satisfaction with these power lift recliners.

Lift Chair Quality

One of the most important things about purchasing a powered lift chair is the materials that the chair is made out of and the amount of weight that the chair will handle. Just with all living room furniture, the longevity of the chair is directly dependent on the materials used in its construction and the weight of the individual or individuals that will be sitting in the chair.

We only picked chairs that will handle the upper weight limits since many times senior citizens and the handicapped struggle with weight issues since they are not able to exercise regularly.

We Chose Only The Top Brands For This List Of Lift Recliners

Although there are lift chair brands that some people may not be familiar with, we made sure that we looked for brands that were reputable in the lift chair industry. Each of these brands has good reputations and are known for producing quality recliners.

We weighted our recommendations based on the age and reputation of the lift chair manufacturer.

Customer Satisfaction With These Lift Chairs

Every lift chair that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They are either four stars or higher at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the lift chair brand responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these chairs. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase.

back to menu ↑

Editors Choice – Best Lift Chair

Quality is one of the major considerations when purchasing the best lift chairs for yourself or a loved one. That is why we have started our lift chair reviews with the best quality lift chairs available at an affordable price.

The three lift chairs listed in this category were chosen based on the materials used in the construction of the chair and the reputation of the lift chair manufacturer. These chairs qualify as upper end lift chairs that would rival any standard recliner in the industry.

90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Catnapper Power Lift Full Lay-Out Recliner with Comfort Coil Seating Featuring Comfor-Gel - "Dual Motor" Comfort Function - Plush Seat - Polyester (Almond) - Weight Capacity 400lb. - $1,079.00
Price history
×
Price history for Catnapper Power Lift Full Lay-Out Recliner with Comfort Coil Seating Featuring Comfor-Gel - "Dual Motor" Comfort Function - Plush Seat - Polyester (Almond) - Weight Capacity 400lb.
Latest updates:
  • $1,079.00 - August 25, 2018
  • $1,069.00 - April 11, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $1,079.00 - August 25, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $1,069.00 - April 11, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 23, 2018 5:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last update was on: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm
8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Serta Roswell Comfort Lift Recliner in Navy - $954.99
Price history
×
Price history for Serta Roswell Comfort Lift Recliner in Navy
Latest updates:
  • $954.99 - August 17, 2018
  • $926.34 - August 9, 2018
  • $969.99 - July 29, 2018
  • $881.72 - July 19, 2018
  • $904.03 - July 8, 2018
Since: July 8, 2018
  • Highest Price: $969.99 - July 29, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $881.72 - July 19, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last update was on: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm

Ashley Furniture’s Power Lift Recliner

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Ashley Furniture Signature Power Lift Recliner

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm

back to menu ↑

Other Top Chairs For The Elderly And Disabled

Many senior citizens and disabled people cannot afford a top of the line lift chair. So we found 2 lift chairs that are more reasonably priced but still are of a higher quality than the average bargain lift chair.

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Mega Motion Lift Chair Easy Comfort Recliner LC-200 3 Position Rising Electric Power Chaise Lounger - Navy Blue Color Fabric - $549.00
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last update was on: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm

Homelegance Power Lift Chair

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Homelegance Lift Chair

Usually ships in 6-10 business days
Last update was in: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm

$526.22 $621.97

back to menu ↑

Recliner Under 500 Dollars

If you are looking for a top lift chair for the money that will make a great gift for the elderly or handicapped person in your life, then you might want to check out these lift chairs. There are 6 options available for you and we are sure that we have a power lift recliner listed that will meet your needs.

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Coaster Home Furnishings Coaster 600398 Power Lift Recliner, CHARCOAL - $380.23
Price history
×
Price history for Coaster Home Furnishings Coaster 600398 Power Lift Recliner, CHARCOAL
Latest updates:
  • $380.23 - September 21, 2018
  • $397.59 - September 20, 2018
  • $476.07 - September 19, 2018
  • $407.62 - September 18, 2018
  • $397.59 - September 17, 2018
  • $403.70 - September 16, 2018
  • $529.49 - September 15, 2018
  • $479.71 - September 14, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $529.49 - September 15, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $380.23 - September 21, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 9:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last update was on: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm

Mercor Lift Chair

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Mecor Lift Recliner

Usually ships in 4-5 business days
Last update was in: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm

Magic Union Lift Chair

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

MAGIC UNION Power Lift Massage Recliner

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm

$399.99 $999.99

Giantex Power Lift Chair

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Giantex Lift Chair

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm

$309.99 $599.99

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Pulaski Prime Resources Heat and Massaging Lift Recliner in Black - $555.58
Price history
×
Price history for Pulaski Prime Resources Heat and Massaging Lift Recliner in Black
Latest updates:
  • $555.58 - September 18, 2018
  • $543.62 - September 7, 2018
  • $560.25 - August 31, 2018
  • $548.00 - August 23, 2018
  • $547.59 - August 15, 2018
  • $553.59 - August 8, 2018
  • $537.61 - July 31, 2018
  • $537.86 - July 23, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $560.25 - August 31, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $524.46 - July 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 10:32 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last update was on: September 22, 2018 12:31 pm

Buying The Best Chair For The Senior Citizens Or Disabled People In Your Life

Image of a man reclining in a powered lift chairIf you are a senior citizen or special needs person or you have someone like that in your life, you will love the new powered lift recliner that you get. These lift recliners are all highly rated by real customers who have purchased them.

We hope that after reading this article on lift chairs, you will have all the information to make an informed decision on which power lift recliner is the best chair for elderly or disabled people in your life or the best lift chair for you personally. In our opinion, you will love the…

  • Catnapper Lift Chair
  • Serta Lift Chair
  • Ashley Lift Chair

Those three are our top recommendations for powered lift chairs.

You can find more information on these great lift chairs by reading our lift chair buying guide or the individual lift chair reviews below.

Are YOU Looking For A Lift Chair For The Elderly Or Disabled Person In YOUR Life? DISCOVER And COMPARE The Best Lift Chairs Available For People On Any Budget. #homefurnishings #furniture #recliners #liftchairs #TabersBestReviews

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply

      Pin
      Share
      Tweet
      +1