Best Luggage Sets – Editors Choice Awards For Suitcases – 2018

More and more people are traveling abroad. Whether they are going on vacation or holiday, or they are traveling on business, traveling abroad is part of our world now. With that comes the need for the best luggage sets.

All of the staff here at Taber’s Best reviews are frequent travelers. So we know how important it is to figure out what is the best luggage sets for people to buy. There are so many choices and so many different needs that people have. So we decided to roll up our sleeves and do the research to find the best luggage sets that will are the best quality for the best price.

So grab a cup of coffee, and spend a moment as we share with you our findings. Hopefully, we will save you some time and frustration, and you can spend more time doing the things you love to do.

We spent hours researching and testing each product so our list of the best luggage sets is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included both hardside and softside luggage sets.

We tested them using some of the harshest travel conditions found. We flew out of SFO (San Francisco CA.) to some of the most popular airports in the world. We also looked at the sizes and weight, materials used in construction, and the quality put into each suitcase.

In this article, you will find a quick comparison chart of the best luggage sets, and then below you will see a mini review of each set.

However, before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy luggage by WCBD.

Our Top Luggage Set Picks For You

Last update was on: August 14, 2018 1:32 am

How We Chose These Luggage Sets For You

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best luggage sets so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of the best luggage sets, we kept three things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a new set of luggage is the features that the baggage has. How durable is it? Is it a hard side or soft side set? What are the various suitcase sizes? Does it have a travel bag? Is it the appropriate size for carry-on?

All of these things are important in choosing the best luggage sets, or deciding which set will be an excellent gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked luggage sets that had one or more of these options.

Price

We kept the price range around $500.00 or less so that anyone can afford a top quality luggage set. That being said, the pricier sets usually are the better quality bags that have better materials and craftsmanship and will last longer. It is how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However, if you don’t need one of the absolute best luggage sets right off the bat, we have a couple of options for you that are quite inexpensive.

Most people buy a set of luggage to prepare for a vacation or a trip. They want their experience to go off without any problems. We kept this utmost in our minds when we made this list. We want your adventure to be the trip of a lifetime.

Customer Satisfaction

Every set of luggage that we have listed is rated by customers at 80% or higher in satisfaction depending on the rating system used on different websites.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these sets. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

Which Is The Best Set For You?

Picking one of the best luggage sets for you depends upon your needs.

  • Are you traveling alone or are you taking family or friends?
  • Is this going to be a long trip or just a short stay?
  • Do you want to include carry-on luggage?
  • Do you need to keep business clothes wrinkle-free?
  • Do you need to protect fragile objects in your luggage?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying the best luggage sets. Not all of the types of bags will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best luggage sets that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Top Luggage Sets – 2018

After doing all our research, here are the best luggage sets we could find based on our criteria. We think that any of these would be fantastic for your next trip or vacation.

8.4/10 Read review
84 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Maxlite 4 3 Piece Set 21/25/29 - Black Maxlite 4 3 Piece set 21/25/29 - $264.95
Price history
×
Price history for Maxlite 4 3 Piece Set 21/25/29 - Black Maxlite 4 3 Piece set 21/25/29
Latest updates:
  • $264.95 - June 29, 2018
  • $238.45 - June 22, 2018
  • $264.95 - June 15, 2018
  • $238.45 - June 8, 2018
  • $264.95 - May 28, 2018
  • $265.45 - May 14, 2018
  • $294.95 - April 23, 2018
Since: April 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $294.95 - April 23, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $238.45 - June 8, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 14, 2018 6:53 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Travelpro Maxlite 4 3 Piece Set:

You will have no trouble traveling with these bags, thanks to their spinners.  The stylish appearance of these bags is worth looking at.  The outer material, as well as the interior material of the bags, is waterproof.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: August 14, 2018 1:32 am

$335.98 $349.85

First Runner Up For Best Luggage Set In 2018

9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SwissGear 3 Piece Spinner Wheel Suitcase Set - Softshell & Lightweight - $289.95
Price history
×
Price history for SwissGear 3 Piece Spinner Wheel Suitcase Set - Softshell & Lightweight
Latest updates:
  • $289.95 - July 29, 2018
  • $289.00 - July 7, 2018
  • $289.95 - April 10, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $289.95 - April 10, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $289.00 - July 7, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 12:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SwissGear 3 PC Spinner

This SwissGear 3-piece suitcase set goes one step further and provides you three suitcases of varying sizes.  All three of them are not only durable but easy to carry as well.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: August 14, 2018 1:32 am

Honorable Mention For Top Luggage Set For 2018

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion Hardside 3 Piece Spinner Luggage Set (20, 24, 28) - $249.00
Price history
×
Price history for Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion Hardside 3 Piece Spinner Luggage Set (20, 24, 28)
Latest updates:
  • $249.00 - July 19, 2018
  • $269.00 - July 8, 2018
  • $249.00 - July 8, 2018
  • $269.00 - June 21, 2018
  • $249.00 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $269.00 - June 21, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $249.00 - June 1, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 8:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Photos

Samsonite Winfield 2

The Winfield 2 Fashion Hardside set provides you three bags of high quality with exceptional looks. If you like to flaunt style, then you’ll love these fashionable bags.

Usually ships in 2-3 business days
Last update was in: August 14, 2018 1:32 am

back to menu ↑

Best Luggage Sets

There were a lot of good choices in the luggage set category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here are 2 more luggage sets that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well. We just didn’t find them quite the best of the best.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Steve Madden Tribal Luggage 4 Piece Expandable Suitcase With Spinner Wheels - $273.93
Price history
×
Price history for Steve Madden Tribal Luggage 4 Piece Expandable Suitcase With Spinner Wheels
Latest updates:
  • $273.93 - July 25, 2018
  • $250.36 - July 16, 2018
  • $228.33 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $273.93 - July 25, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $228.33 - June 1, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 12:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Steve Madden 4 piece

This collection features 4 luggage bags of varying sizes.  You get a handbag, carry-on bag, under seat bag and a proper luggage bag.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: August 14, 2018 1:32 am
7.3/10 Read review
73 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Lily Bloom Luggage 3-Piece Softside Spinner Suitcase Bag Set Paisley Collection - $164.99
Price history
×
Price history for Lily Bloom Luggage 3-Piece Softside Spinner Suitcase Bag Set Paisley Collection
Latest updates:
  • $164.99 - August 10, 2018
  • $148.49 - August 10, 2018
  • $164.99 - July 19, 2018
  • $174.99 - June 18, 2018
  • $185.99 - June 8, 2018
  • $189.99 - June 1, 2018
Since: June 1, 2018
  • Highest Price: $189.99 - June 1, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $148.49 - August 10, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 14, 2018 7:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Lily Bloom Luggage

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: August 14, 2018 1:32 am

back to menu ↑

The Best Cheap Luggage Sets

If you need a quality, yet inexpensive luggage set. Check out these bags.

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

LEMOONE Luggage

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: August 14, 2018 1:32 am

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Luggage Sets Spinner Hard Shell Suitcase

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: August 14, 2018 1:32 am

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Luggage Set 3 Piece

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: August 14, 2018 1:32 am

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Paisley 2 Piece Set

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: August 14, 2018 1:32 am

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Peace Sign 2-piece Set

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: August 14, 2018 1:32 am

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts On These Luggage Sets

Nothing can be more frustrating than getting to an airport and finding your luggage destroyed. There has been more than one occasion when I have “out cheaped” myself and caused myself a lot of frustration and wasted money. I am done buying the $39,00 luggage specials.

A quality luggage set will save you time and frustration in the long run. It doesn’t take much to make up the added cost of a top-rated luggage set when you lose all your belongings because your luggage rips apart.

We believe that this list of the best luggage will save you that time and frustration and in the end add to your bottom dollar.

If you are still not sure which set of luggage to get, then you might check out our informative luggage buying guide, or the individual luggage reviews below.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply