Best Meat Smokers For The Money In 2018 – Editors Choice Awards

People love the taste of smoked meat. In fact, some people love it so much that they want to start smoking meat at home. We at Taber’s Best Reviews love smoked salmon, smoked turkey at Thanksgiving, at smoked Tri-Tip at our annual Christmas banquet at church.

Turn your summer bbq into a meat smoking extravaganza!

All of these great foods and memories are made possible by meat smokers.

Owning a meat smoker opens up a world of new possibilities of culinary delights for the food aficionado. However, what if you want to start smoking meat at home? Where do you start? What is the best meat smoker for the money?

Our team of writers and researchers set out to answer the question of what is the best meat smoker for the money. We asked the experts, listened to buyers, and put the smokers to the test, which was such a tedious chore. (Do you believe that?)

So here are the results of all our efforts. We hope that this article helps you start your meat smoking journey at home.

Our Top Smokers In 2018

Last update was on: October 15, 2018 11:16 pm

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Smokers For You

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best meat smokers for home use so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of the best meat smokers for home use, we kept three things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features

Image of meat smoking in the best meat smokerOne of the most important things about purchasing a new meat smoker is the features that the smoker has. How hot does it get? Is it gas, charcoal, or electric smoker? Is it just a smoker or is it a grill/smoker combo? Does it have multiple racks and good temperature control? Is it large enough to smoke all the meat you want to smoke in one setting?

All of these things are important in choosing your new meat smoker, or deciding which one will be an excellent gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for in a meat smoker. We only picked smokers that had one or more of these options.

Price

We kept the price range reasonable for a top of the line smoker so that anyone can afford a top quality meat smoker. It really would do you no good if we did a survey of the best meat smoker for the money and then didn’t take into consideration the price.

When starting out learning how to smoke meat you do not want to buy the most expensive one. You want to learn on a beginner smoker then upgrade to one of these smokers at a later date later if you feel that you need to.

Most people buy a smoker to make their job of cooking great food easier and their quality of life better. We made sure that we only listed the meat smokers that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction

Every smoker that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these smokers. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

What Is The Best?


Picking the best meat smoker for home use depends upon your needs.

  • Do you need to cook much meat at once?
  • Are you going to smoke other food besides meat?
  • Do you need the ability grill and smoke at the same time?
  • How much space do you have for your smoker?
  • Do you need the smoker to heat quickly or keep the food warm after being smoked?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a smoker. Not all of the smokers will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best meat smokers for home use that we think you should consider.

Best All Around Smoker For The Money

There are five different type of smokers. They are pellet, gas, charcoal, electric and infrared smokers. We are only recommending three of these types of smokers to use at your home.

Here is our pick of the best all-around smoker for home use.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Price history
×
Price history for Camp Chef SmokePro DLX Wood Pellet Outdoor BBQ Grill and Smoker, Bronze | PG24B
Latest updates:
  • $549.00 - August 15, 2018
  • $959.12 - August 4, 2018
  • $795.95 - August 3, 2018
  • $809.89 - July 25, 2018
  • $809.99 - July 19, 2018
  • $809.89 - July 9, 2018
  • $549.00 - July 8, 2018
  • $809.89 - July 8, 2018
Since: July 8, 2018
  • Highest Price: $959.12 - August 4, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $549.00 - July 8, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: October 16, 2018 4:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Best Gas Smoker For The Money

Some people prefer the convenience of a gas smoker. If you have a bbq pit that is away from the house, then a gas smoker is might be a better choice because there is no need for electricity.

Here is the gas smoker that we recommend for those that are going to be doing their meat smoking at home.

80 %
Last Amazon price update was: October 16, 2018 7:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Camp Chef SmokePro DLX Wood Pellet

This smoker is the answer to many of your barbecuing needs and it is well-equipped to make cooking even more rewarding.

Usually ships in 2-3 business days
Last update was in: October 15, 2018 11:16 pm

$549.00 $699.99

The Best Electric Smokers

Some people do not want the muss and fuss that comes with pellet, charcoal, and gas smokers. They want a smoker that can be used without having to prepare in advance by buying fuel. This makes sense if you are a busy person and just want a smoker that will meet all your meat smoking needs.

Here are the electric smokers that we recommend for you to start out your meat smoking journey at home.

8.1/10 Read review
81 %
Price history
×
Price history for Masterbuilt 20077615 Digital Electric Smoker with Window and Bonus Pack, 30"
Latest updates:
  • $539.99 - September 25, 2018
  • $399.95 - September 22, 2018
  • $539.99 - July 29, 2018
  • $375.70 - July 24, 2018
  • $539.99 - June 24, 2018
Since: June 24, 2018
  • Highest Price: $539.99 - June 24, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $375.70 - July 24, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: October 16, 2018 2:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Masterbuilt 20051316 Thermotemp

When it comes to smoking food, only quality smokers produce quality results. One such product is the Masterbuilt 2 Door Propane Smoker.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: October 15, 2018 11:16 pm

$292.52 $344.44

7.6/10 Read review
76 %
Price history
×
Price history for Masterbuilt 20075315 Front Controller Smoker with Viewing Window and RF Remote Control, 40-Inch
Latest updates:
  • $255.40 - October 16, 2018
  • $257.02 - October 15, 2018
  • $257.11 - October 13, 2018
  • $258.77 - October 12, 2018
  • $257.02 - October 11, 2018
  • $257.28 - October 10, 2018
  • $257.11 - October 9, 2018
  • $255.87 - October 8, 2018
Since: April 20, 2018
  • Highest Price: $684.95 - May 17, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $250.48 - August 17, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: October 16, 2018 4:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Masterbuilt 20077615 Digital Electric

If you love smoked meat but hate the hassle of making it, the Masterbuilt Digital Electric Smoker is here to end your woes.  This digital masterpiece is set to bring the fun back to barbecuing.

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: October 15, 2018 11:16 pm

The Best Charcoal Smoker For The Money

Finally, we come to our recommendation for the best charcoal smoker to use at your home. Many people love the added flavor and taste of meat smoked with charcoal briquettes. It adds a particular character that just can’t be replicated with other smokers.

If you are one that likes the flavor that comes with using charcoal, then you will love this smoker.

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Last Amazon price update was: October 15, 2018 8:11 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Masterbuilt 20075315 Front Controller

If you are looking for a premium quality smoker that produces top-notch results with minimum effort, then look no further than the Masterbuilt 20075315 Front Controller Smoker.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: October 15, 2018 11:16 pm

$257.02 $449.99

back to menu ↑

Starting Your New Meat Smoking Journey At Home

Image of smoked turkeyAre you prepared for friends and relatives stopping buy at dinnertime? Everybody loves smoked meat. You just might become the popular family to visit once word gets out you are smoking meat at home.

There are many ways to smoke meat and many sauces you can use to add extra flavor.

Here are a few resources for you to start your meat smoking journey.

Do YOU Love Smoked Meat? Do YOU Want To LEARN To Smoke Your Own Meat? Explore All The Benefits Of Owning Your Own Meat Smoker. COMPARE The Prices And Features Of The Best Meat Smokers For The MONEY In This Informative Article. #food #cookingtips #smokedmeat #meatsmokers #TabersBestReviews

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply

      Pin23
      +1
      Share
      Tweet
      23 Shares