Best Meat Smokers For Beginners

What Are The Best Meat Smokers For Beginners?

Oh the delicious succulence of smoked salmon. Or the robust flavor of a smoked turkey at Thanksgiving. Or a slice of beef jerkey for a power snack at work.

All of these things are made possible by meat smokers.

Owning a meat smoker opens up a world of new possibilities of culinary delights for the food aficionado. But what if you are a beginner? Where do you start?

Our team of writers and researchers set out to answer the question of what is the best meat smoker for beginners. We asked the experts, listened to buyers, and put the smokers to the test, which was such a tedious chore. (Do you believe that?)

So here is the results of all our efforts. We hope that this article helps you start your meat smoking journey.

Our Top Meat Smoker Picks For You In 2018

Char-Broil Digital Electric Smoker Review And Best Price Comparison

Do YOU Loved Smoked Meat? Do YOU Love Having Family And Friends Over For Dinner? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And ...

8.4
Best value 2 Smoke Hollow Electric Smoker Review And Best Price Comparison

Smoke Hollow Electric Smoker Review And Best Price Comparison

Do YOU Loved Smoked Meat? Do YOU Love Having Family And Friends Over For Dinner? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And ...

8.3
Best price 3 Smoke Hollow Gas Smoker Review And Best Price Comparison

Smoke Hollow Gas Smoker Review And Best Price Comparison

Do YOU Loved Smoked Meat? Do YOU Love Having Family And Friends Over For Dinner? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And ...

8.5
4 Char-Broil Big Easy Smoker Review And Best Price Comparison

Char-Broil Big Easy Smoker Review And Best Price Comparison

Do YOU Loved Smoked Meat? Do YOU Love Having Family And Friends Over For Dinner? CHECK OUT All The Benefits And ...

8.9

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Meat Smokers For You

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best meat smokers for beginners so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of the best meat smokers for beginners we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features

Image of meat smoking in the best meat smokerOne of the most important things about purchasing a new meat smoker is the features that the smoker comes with. How hot does it get? Is it a gas, charcoal, or electric smoker? Is it just a smoker or is it a grill/smoker combo? Does it have multiple racks and good temperature control? Is it large enough to smoke all the meat you want to smoke in one setting?

All of these things are important in choosing your new meat smoker, or deciding which one will be a good gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked smokers that had one or more of these options.

Price

We kept the price range around $200.00 or less, so that anyone can afford a top quality meat smoker. When starting out learning how to smoke meat you do not want to buy the most expensive one. You want to learn on a beginner smoker then upgrade later if you feel that you need to.

Most people buy a meat smoker to make their job of cooking great food easier and their quality of life better. We made sure that we only listed the meat smokers that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction

Every meat smoker that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these smokers. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Are The Best Meat Smokers For Beginners?

Image of smoked salmonPicking the best meat smoker for a beginner really depends upon your needs.

  • Do you need to cook a lot of meat at once?
  • Are you going to smoke other food besides meat?
  • Do you need the ability grill and smoke at the same time?
  • How much space to you have for your smoker?
  • Do you need the smoker to heat quickly or keep the food warm after being smoked?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a meat smoker. Not all of the smokers will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best meat smokers for beginners that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Best Electric Meat Smokers For Beginners

There are 5 different type of smokers. They are pellet smokers, gas smokers, charcoal smokers, electric smokers and infrared smokers. We are only recommending three of these types of smokers for new users.

Here are two electric smokers that we recommend for beginners

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Char-Broil 725 Deluxe Digital Electric Smoker - $204.08
Price history
×
Price history for Char-Broil 725 Deluxe Digital Electric Smoker
Latest updates:
  • $204.08 - May 13, 2018
  • $201.25 - April 29, 2018
  • $189.70 - April 22, 2018
Since: April 22, 2018
  • Highest Price: $204.08 - May 13, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $189.70 - April 22, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2018 1:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Char-Broil Deluxe Digital Electric Smoker, 725 Square Inch

This smoker is designed to give you quality results with minimum effort.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 1:58 am

$204.08 $299.00

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Smoke Hollow 1.7 cu ft Smoker, 30162E - $135.30
Price history
×
Price history for Smoke Hollow 1.7 cu ft Smoker, 30162E
Latest updates:
  • $135.30 - June 18, 2018
  • $139.88 - June 11, 2018
  • $159.99 - April 22, 2018
Since: April 22, 2018
  • Highest Price: $159.99 - April 22, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $135.30 - June 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 19, 2018 9:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Smoke Hollow 30162EW 30-Inch Electric Smoker with Window, Black

The Smoke Hollow Smoker takes efficiency to an entirely new level with its high-tech features that are designed for quality results every time you use the smoker.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 1:58 am

$143.11 $199.99

back to menu ↑

The Best Gas Meat Smoker For Beginners

Some people prefer the convenience of a gas smoker. If you have a bbq pit that is away from the house, then a gas smoker is might be a better choice because there is no need for electicity.

Here is the gas smoker that we recommend for those that are just starting to learn how to smoke meat.

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Smoke Hollow SH36GW Gas Smoker with Window, 36" - $201.49
Price history
×
Price history for Smoke Hollow SH36GW Gas Smoker with Window, 36"
Latest updates:
  • $201.49 - June 14, 2018
  • $201.48 - June 13, 2018
  • $201.49 - June 13, 2018
  • $201.48 - June 12, 2018
  • $201.49 - June 11, 2018
  • $201.48 - June 11, 2018
  • $201.49 - June 10, 2018
  • $201.48 - June 7, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $201.49 - June 10, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $154.99 - April 26, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Smoke Hollow SH36GW Gas Smoker with Window, 36"

At the affordable price of around $200, this smoker is a must have for anyone who enjoys making good quality smoked meat.

Usually ships in 2 to 3 days & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 1:58 am

back to menu ↑

The Best Grill Smoker Combo For Beginners

Some people want more than a smoker. They want a grill, roaster, and smoker combined. This makes sense if you want one device that will meet all your bbq needs. Many people have limited space and this solves the problem of what choice do you make. You can get all 3 in 1.

Here is the combo grill/smoker combo that we recommend for you to start out your meat smoking journey.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Char-Broil The Big Easy TRU-Infrared Smoker Roaster & Grill + Cover - $189.36
Price history
×
Price history for Char-Broil The Big Easy TRU-Infrared Smoker Roaster & Grill + Cover
Latest updates:
  • $189.36 - June 19, 2018
  • $192.01 - June 19, 2018
  • $192.75 - June 18, 2018
  • $190.62 - June 16, 2018
  • $191.66 - June 14, 2018
  • $190.73 - June 13, 2018
  • $190.66 - June 11, 2018
  • $189.70 - June 9, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $195.08 - May 31, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $188.65 - May 23, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 19, 2018 10:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Char-Broil The Big Easy TRU-Infrared Smoker Roaster & Grill + Cover

If you are a fan of smoking, grilling, and roasting, the Char-Broil Big Easy Smoker Roaster & Grill is the perfect product for you.

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: June 20, 2018 1:58 am

back to menu ↑

Starting Your New Meat Smoking Journey

Image of smoked turkeyAre you prepared for friends and relatives stopping buy at dinnertime? Everybody loves smoked meat. You just might become the popular family to visit once word gets out you are smoking meat.

There are many ways to smoke meat and many sauces you can use to add extra flavor.

Here are a few resources for you to start your meat smoking journey.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply