Keep Your Children Safe And Secure With The Best Nanny Cams

Nanny Cameras – Keep Your Children Safe And Secure

Why Buy A Nanny Cam?

Being entrusted with a little bundle of joy is a huge responsibility. That is why it is so important to consider a nanny cam for your home. Nanny cams have made the job of parents much more manageable. Not only can they leave their little one while they are sleeping in the other room, but they can still keep an eye on them when they are washing dishes, cleaning house, or taking a little break out on the deck.

But most importantly, nanny cams enable parents to safeguard their kids from abusive people like is shown in this video.

We consulted with experts who have used these nanny cams in their own homes. We also looked at things like size, installation, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your nanny cam for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article, you will find a quick price comparison chart of nanny cams, and then below you will find product listings for each camera pulled from Amazon’s product database for you to compare.

I have included four nanny cams or baby monitoring cams that come with 2-way audio communication along with a couple of others that we haven’t yet reviewed.

back to menu ↑

How We Picked These Nanny Cams

Each of these nanny cams was chosen based on the volume of sales and the average rating by customers who bought these products. Each cam is on a bestseller list and has been given at least four stars or rating points by customers who have purchased the products.

Nanny Cameras With Audio

All of these nanny cams will record audio. However, some of them have 2-way audio communication. Those nanny cams with two-way audio communication usually use better audio technology than those that don’t have the technology, which will give you a better audio recording.

It is important to note that some states require you to notify a person before recording them with an audio recorder. I will get into the list of States below but make sure you check the laws of your State before you record someone on audio without their permission.

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of nanny cams so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of nanny cams, we kept three things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Nanny Cam Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a new nanny cam is the features that the camera has.

  • How easy is it to start?
  • Is it wired or wireless?
  • Is it hard to install?
  • Does it have the clarity needed with night vision?
  • Is it accessible via the internet?
  • How much recording time does it have?

All of these things are important in choosing your new nanny cam, or deciding which one will be an excellent gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for in a nanny cam. We only picked cameras that had one or more of these options.

Price

We kept the price range around $200.00 or less so that anyone can afford to invest in a top-notch nanny cam. When you start getting more expensive than that, then you are heading into commercial grade surveillance cameras, and this article is for the average person.

When buying your first nanny cam, you might not want to buy the most expensive one. You might want to start off small and then upgrade later if you feel that you need to. That is why we have also included some nanny cams that range under $100.00 for you.

Most people buy a nanny cam to make sure that their kids are safe and confirm that the nanny is doing her job. We made sure that we only listed the cameras that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction

Every nanny cam that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% positive or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. We do not list companies that do not take care of their customers.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these cameras. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Are The Best?

Picking the best camera depends upon your needs.

  • How often do you hire a nanny for your children?
  • Do you want color, black and white, wired or wireless?
  • How many hours need to be recorded and saved?
  • How many rooms do you need to cover?
  • Do you need a system that is interconnected?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a new nanny cam. Not all of the cameras will fit your need.

back to menu ↑

Best Cams With Audio

In determining what is the best nanny cam for a person, it depends on the person and their particular needs. We have tried to break down those needs into two categories; nanny cams with audio recording abilities, and nanny cams that can be hidden.

Here are the best nanny cams with decent audio recorders for you to consider.

Editors Choice – 2018

9.5/10 Read review
95 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Arlo Q by NETGEAR - 1080p HD Security Camera | 2-way audio | Indoor only | No base station required (VMC3040), Works with Alexa - $119.00
Price history
×
Price history for Arlo Q by NETGEAR - 1080p HD Security Camera | 2-way audio | Indoor only | No base station required (VMC3040), Works with Alexa
Latest updates:
  • $119.00 - September 19, 2018
  • $123.99 - September 18, 2018
  • $147.85 - September 15, 2018
  • $149.97 - September 13, 2018
  • $124.99 - September 10, 2018
  • $143.99 - September 9, 2018
  • $139.99 - September 9, 2018
  • $143.99 - September 8, 2018
Since: April 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $160.59 - June 2, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $119.00 - August 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 4:33 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Arlo Q by NETGEAR – 1080p HD Security Camera | 2-way audio | Indoor only | No base station required...

8 used from $120.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 11:31 pm
$119.00 $219.99

First Runner Up For Best Nanny Cam In 2018

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: NexGadget 720P HD Security Wireless IP Camera with Two-way Audio, Night Vision, Motion Detection for Pet & Baby - $74.40
Price history
×
Price history for NexGadget 720P HD Security Wireless IP Camera with Two-way Audio, Night Vision, Motion Detection for Pet & Baby
Latest updates:
  • $74.40 - September 15, 2018
  • $74.41 - September 13, 2018
  • $79.91 - August 31, 2018
  • $74.46 - August 26, 2018
  • $79.95 - August 25, 2018
  • $79.96 - August 24, 2018
  • $79.97 - August 23, 2018
  • $79.98 - August 22, 2018
Since: April 19, 2018
  • Highest Price: $169.99 - April 19, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $74.40 - September 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 4:33 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Nexgadget 720P HD Wireless Security IP Camera Pan Tilt with Two-Way Audio, Night Vision, Baby Pet Video Monitor Nanny Cam,...

Last update was in: September 21, 2018 11:31 pm

Honorable Mention For Top Nanny Cam In 2018

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Vstarcam C37S HD 1080P 2MP Wireless WiFi IP Indoor Security Camera Night Vision - $42.99
Last Amazon price update was: September 22, 2018 4:33 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Network Wireless IP Camera, VStarcam Indoor Security Cam 1080P WiFi Video Surveillance Monitor, Auto Pan/Tilt Night Vision Motion Alarm Home...

Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 11:31 pm
$49.99 $109.99

back to menu ↑

Another Top Nanny Cam

There were a lot of good choices in the nanny cam category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here is another nanny cam that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well. We didn’t find it quite the best of the best.

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Wireless Security Camera, UOKOO 1280x720p Home Surveillance Wireless IP Camera with Night Vision/Two Way Audio White - $32.99
Price history
×
Price history for Wireless Security Camera, UOKOO 1280x720p Home Surveillance Wireless IP Camera with Night Vision/Two Way Audio White
Latest updates:
  • $32.99 - September 19, 2018
  • $32.90 - September 18, 2018
  • $32.99 - September 11, 2018
  • $32.91 - September 10, 2018
  • $32.99 - September 1, 2018
  • $32.03 - August 31, 2018
  • $31.64 - August 30, 2018
  • $32.99 - August 10, 2018
Since: April 19, 2018
  • Highest Price: $89.00 - August 7, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $30.72 - July 20, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: September 21, 2018 4:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Mini IP Camera, UOKOO Home WiFi Wireless Security Surveillance Camera System with Night Vision/Two Way Audio White (new version)

Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 11:31 pm

back to menu ↑

Nanny Cams To Consider

To give you more options to consider, we have listed a couple of nanny cams that we have not reviewed yet. They are relatively new on the market. Our listing of them should not be considered a recommendation. We just wanted to make sure you knew all your choices.

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Hidden Camera 1080P WIFI HD Spy Cam Bluetooth Speakers Wireless Mini Camera...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 11:31 pm

$75.99 $99.99

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

MAGENDAR HD 720P Wifi Security Camera Home Monitoring Camera Nanny cam with...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: September 21, 2018 11:31 pm

$49.99 $69.99

back to menu ↑

Using Modern Technology As A Parent

We live in a different world than the one I grew up in. My mom’s cam was the eyes in the back of her head. 🙂

I believe in the use of modern technology to help parents safeguard and protect their kids. I also see the value of monitoring your pets and preserving your valuables. So using a nanny cam is a smart move in my book.

Just remember this. Technology can only help you be a good parent. Nothing replaces the love and care you can give to your children. Use the time a nanny cam can save you to invest in their lives. Safeguard your kids. Love them immeasurably. Give them to you.

If you want to learn more about these nanny cams, then I suggest you read our informative nanny camera buying guide and our reviews.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply