Best Nanny Cams And Cameras – Keep Your Children Safe And Secure

Why Buy A Nanny Cam?

Being entrusted with a little bundle of joy is a huge responsibility. That is why it is so important to consider a nanny cam for your home. Nanny cams have made the job of parents much easier. Not only can they leave their little one while they are sleeping in the other room, but they can still keep an eye on them when they are washing dishes, cleaning house, or taking a little break out on the deck.

But most importantly, nanny cams enable parents to safeguard their kids from abusive people like is shown in this video.​

We consulted with experts who have used these nanny cams in their own homes. We also looked at things like size, installation, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your nanny cam for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article you will find a quick price comparison chart of the best nanny cams, and then below you will find product listings for each camera pulled from Amazon’s product database for you to compare.

I have included 4 nanny cams or baby monitoring cams that come with 2 way audio communication along with a couple of others that we haven’t yet reviewed.

Our Top Picks Of Nanny Cams

Arlo Q by NETGEAR – 1080p HD Security Camera | 2-way audio | Indoor only | No base station required...

17 used from $115.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
$148.00 $219.99

Nexgadget 720P HD Wireless Security IP Camera Pan Tilt with Two-Way Audio, Night Vision, Baby Pet Video Monitor Nanny Cam,...

Last update was in: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm

Network Wireless IP Camera, VStarcam Indoor Security Cam 1080P WiFi Video Surveillance Monitor, Auto Pan/Tilt Night Vision Motion Alarm Home...

2 used from $41.76
Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
$59.99 $109.99

Mini IP Camera, UOKOO Home WiFi Wireless Security Surveillance Camera System with Night Vision/Two Way Audio White (new version)

Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm

Hidden Camera 1080P WIFI HD Spy Cam Bluetooth Speakers Wireless Mini Camera Rotate 180° Video Recorder Motion Detection Real-Time View...

Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm

MAGENDAR HD 720P Wifi Security Camera Home Monitoring Camera Nanny cam with Night Vision,Pan/Tilt, Cloud Storage Service

Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm

back to menu ↑

How We Picked These Nanny Cams

Image of a baby being recorded by a nanny camEach of these nanny cams were chosen based upon volume of sales and the average rating by customers who bought these products. Each cam is on a best seller list and has been given at least 4 stars or rating points by customers who have actually purchased the products.

Nanny Cameras With Audio

All of these nanny cams will record audio. However some of them have 2 way audio communication. Those with 2 way audio communication usually use better audio technology than those that don’t which will give you a better audio recording.

It is important to note that some states require you to notify a person prior to recording them with an audio recorder. I will get into the list of States below​ but make sure you check the laws of your own State before you record someone on audio without their permission.

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best nanny cams so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of nanny we kept 3 things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a new nanny cam is the features that the camera comes with. How easy is it to start? Is it wired or wireless? Is it hard to install? Does it have the clarity needed with night vision? Is it accessible via the internet? How much recording time does it have?

All of these things are important in choosing your new nanny cam, or deciding which one will be a good gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for. We only picked cameras that had one or more of these options.

Price

We kept the price range around $200.00 or less, so that anyone can afford investing in a top notch nanny cam. When you start getting more expensive than that, then you are heading into commercial grade surveillance cameras  and this article is for the average person.

When buying your first nanny cam you might not want to buy the most expensive one. You might want to start off small and then upgrade later if you feel that you need to. That is why we have also included some nanny cams that range under $100.00 for you.

Most people buy a nanny cam to make sure that their kids are safe and confirm that the nanny is doing her job. We made sure that we only listed the cameras that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction

Every nanny cam that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% positive or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. We do not list companies that do not take care of their customers.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these cameras. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Are The Best Nanny Cams?

Image of one of the best nanny camsPicking the best nanny camera really depends upon your needs.

  • How often do you hire a nanny for your children?
  • Do you want color, black and white, wired or wireless?
  • How many hours need to be recorded and saved?
  • How many rooms do you need to cover?
  • Do you need a system that is interconnected?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a new nanny cam. Not all of the cameras will fit your need.

back to menu ↑

Best Nanny Cams With Audio

In determining what is the best nanny cam for a person, it really depends on the person and their particular needs. We have tried to break down those needs into two categories; nanny cams with audio recording abilities, and nanny cams that can be hidden.

Here are the best nanny cams with decent audio recorders for you to consider.

9.5/10 Read review
95 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Arlo Q by NETGEAR - 1080p HD Security Camera | 2-way audio | Indoor only | No base station required (VMC3040), Works with Alexa - $148.00
Price history
×
Price history for Arlo Q by NETGEAR - 1080p HD Security Camera | 2-way audio | Indoor only | No base station required (VMC3040), Works with Alexa
Latest updates:
  • $148.00 - June 9, 2018
  • $147.98 - June 8, 2018
  • $148.00 - June 7, 2018
  • $149.99 - June 3, 2018
  • $160.59 - June 2, 2018
  • $149.99 - May 23, 2018
  • $144.99 - May 22, 2018
  • $144.95 - May 15, 2018
Since: April 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $160.59 - June 2, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $144.93 - April 27, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Arlo Q by NETGEAR – 1080p HD Security Camera | 2-way audio...

Experience a new sense of security with 1080p HD video, night vision, and 2-way audio. See and hear in perfect detail with the Arlo Q HD security camera. Arlo Q alerts you whenever motion or sound is detected and notifies you with instant alerts so you never miss an important moment again.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm

$148.00 $219.99

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: NexGadget 720P HD Security Wireless IP Camera with Two-way Audio, Night Vision, Motion Detection for Pet & Baby - $114.50
Price history
×
Price history for NexGadget 720P HD Security Wireless IP Camera with Two-way Audio, Night Vision, Motion Detection for Pet & Baby
Latest updates:
  • $114.50 - June 15, 2018
  • $119.99 - June 14, 2018
  • $169.99 - May 4, 2018
  • $119.99 - May 3, 2018
  • $169.99 - April 19, 2018
Since: April 19, 2018
  • Highest Price: $169.99 - April 19, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $114.50 - June 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Nexgadget 720P HD Wireless Security IP Camera Pan Tilt with Two-Way Audio,...

The NexGadget wireless security camera with the Sonic Recognition can be quickly and easily set up by anyone using a mobile device on Wi-Fi (and/or Wired). Instantly see live video using your computer, tablet, or phone from anywhere.

Last update was in: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: VStarcam C29S 1080P Full HD Wireless IP Camera CCTV WiFi Home Surveillance Security Camera System with iOS/Android Pan Tilt Zoom - $42.77
Price history
×
Price history for VStarcam C29S 1080P Full HD Wireless IP Camera CCTV WiFi Home Surveillance Security Camera System with iOS/Android Pan Tilt Zoom
Latest updates:
  • $42.77 - June 15, 2018
  • $49.22 - May 31, 2018
  • $93.30 - May 17, 2018
  • $52.25 - May 10, 2018
  • $93.30 - May 3, 2018
  • $56.91 - April 19, 2018
Since: April 19, 2018
  • Highest Price: $93.30 - May 3, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $42.77 - June 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Network Wireless IP Camera, VStarcam Indoor Security Cam 1080P WiFi Video Surveillance...

With the built-in speaker and microphone, the wifi home camera allows you to speak and listen to whom you would like to talk. There is no distance anymore between you and your families.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm

$59.99 $109.99

back to menu ↑

Another Top Nanny Cam

There were a lot of good choices in the nanny cam category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here is another nanny cam that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well. We just didn’t find it quite the best of the best.

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Wireless Security Camera, UOKOO 1280x720p Home Surveillance Wireless IP Camera with Night Vision/Two Way Audio White - $32.99
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 12:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Mini IP Camera, UOKOO Home WiFi Wireless Security Surveillance Camera System with...

The UOKOO Wireless IP Camera is ideal suited to home usage. You can use as security camera, baby monitor, nanny cam and pet monitor. With the Home Surveillance System, you'll never be out of the loop again.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm

back to menu ↑

Nanny Cams To Consider

In order to give you more options to consider, we have listed a couple of nanny cams that we have not reviewed yet. They are fairly new on the market. Our listing of them should not be considered a recommendation. We just wanted to make sure you knew all your choices.

Hidden Camera 1080P WIFI HD Spy Cam Bluetooth Speakers Wireless Mini Camera Rotate 180° Video Recorder Motion Detection Real-Time View Nanny Cam

$78.99
1 new from $78.99
Free shipping
Choose This Offer!
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2018 6:59 pm

Features

  • 1. PTZ Lens Rotation: This is a 1080P HD hidden spy camera, with a Bluetooth wireless speaker; the speaker and the camera can be used simultaneously. It supports PTZ camera lens left and right rotation through 180 degrees, use the APP to control the lens on the camera, which will rotate, giving the camera a wider field of view, and nobody will figure out that it is a camera.
  • 2. Remote monitoring: When you connect the camera via your router using your smartphone, tablet or iPad, you can remotely monitor your home or shop from anywhere, and it can work without a SD card. It can monitor your room, warehouse, shop, or even your nanny, for the safety of your property and family.
  • 3. Motion Detection: When the camera senses movement, it will notify you through the phone APP (the phone will need to have the notification function turned on) and will automatically take a picture and save it in the photo album within the APP. You can also set the motion detection to record video, which will be automatically recorded onto the SD card.
  • 4. SD card. The camera supports a memory card up to 128 GB SD memory card (not included); it can also be set for motion detection recording, 24-hour recording and time-lapse video recording. It also supports circular recording, so that when the SD card is full, it will automatically overwrite old videos, and you do not have to worry about the capacity of the memory card; you can also view and download the contents of the SD card video through the APP.
  • 5. Recommended usage: The camera's light can be turned off via the APP, the camera includes a 2-meter cable, and a 3000 mAh large capacity battery (which can last for 5-6 hours when the battery is fully charged). We recommend that for better performance you connect the camera to a permanent power source.

Product Description

Technical Specifications: left and right rotation:180 degrees Video: HD 1080P, H.264/MJPEG Lens:f=3.6mm,F=2.0, Horizontal angle of view:90 degrees Connection: Easy to connect to WiFi. Notice: Supports 2.4GHz wireless band only, if router is 5GHz, please switch to 2.4GHz, and make sure DHCP is on. Function Features: 1. Motion Detection: Receive alerts on cellphone and take a video when the motion detection kicks in and detects movement. 2. Record:Support Micro SD card recording, Max up to 128G. Saved video can be viewed from cellphone or download the files onto your computer. 3. Power: 3000 mAh 18650 Rechargeable Battery,Or connect adapter with USB cable. NOTICE:The battery is a backup battery to keep the camera working when the power sudden blackout.We do not promise the working time of the battery.We strongly suggest you to keep the USB power on all the time. Note: If you can not search the camera's built-in WIFI hotspot, pressing and holding the camera reset button for 8-10...

MAGENDAR HD 720P Wifi Security Camera Home Monitoring Camera Nanny cam with Night Vision,Pan/Tilt, Cloud Storage Service

$69.99

Free shipping
Choose This Offer!
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2018 6:59 pm

Features

  • • MAGENDARA SECURITY CAMERA: Helps you stay in touch with your home anytime, anywhere. With its quick mobile setup process, you will have secure access to your camera's video stream in no time. Remote Live Video Streaming via Smart Phone, Tablet, and PC App.
  • • Easy Set-up: Scan QR Code to download MIPC View App on App Store or Google Play. Seamlessly HD video streaming and two-way audio via your smartphone, tablet, Mac and PC. Wired power outlet required. Supports Ethernet cable connection with router. The MIPC view App will keep updating to add more features.
  • • Excellent Full HD Video and Night Vision Effect:HD 720P and smart 3D noise-reduction technology. Even at night,clear Night Vision up to 15m(49ft ), you can view clearly with IR-CUT night vision.
  • • SMART TWO WAY AUDIO: Built-in Mic, speaker and anti-noise filter in this IP camera make it convenient for you to listen and speak with your family at the same time. • Intelligent motion detection: App alerts with snapshot&record to your mobile device and you can immediately warn the invader with the speaker .
  • By Cloud storage function, this security camera can record and upload images to the Cloud real time without memory card. Save on Cloud Drive, no need to worry the safety of your data even the security camera is stolen. It also supports MicroSD card recording up to 64GB . From now , you can use cloud storage for free (please send camera UID to our service),but your video stays only 3 months in cloud storage server.

Product Description

MAGENDARA Wireless Security Camera Whatever you want to know what your pet is doing,kids and elderly persons are safe?Or you just want to know if your home is secure,HD Pro camera is the perfect way to keep an eye on what matters most. Roation Bidirectional rotation supports a 350° horizontal rotation range, and 100° vertical rotation range,90° wide-angle ,which captures the full scene with practically zero blindspots. Security Protection Wi-Fi Video camera keeps you in touch with what you care anytime anywhere. Each Dome WiFi Security Camera features 720P video quanlity,two-way audio,night vision,motion detection and smart alert. Specification: - H.264 video compression format - Real Plug and Play setup -Built in IR-CUT function: camera can keep HD recording when the light dims. - Remote Stunning Pan and Tilt control, 350 degree x 100 vertical rotation range x 90 wide-angle covers every corner of your home - Built-in mic and speaker,hands-free Two-Way Voice, both parties talk...

back to menu ↑

Cautions In Using A Nanny Cam

Image of parents putting their baby to bed with one of the best nanny cams standing by.Using a nanny cam is great but you do need to safeguard yourself when using them. More and more nanny cams are becoming Wi-Fi enabled and because of that you need to make sure that somebody doesn’t hack into your nanny cam.

Register Your Device

When you buy an indoor camera or a baby monitor, you need to make sure you register the product with the manufacturer. I understand that people do not like to give out their email addresses but in this case it is important. The company that built your nanny cam needs to be able to contact you if they find a security flaw and may need to update its drivers and software.

You should stay updated on anything that could be related to your child’s safety and privacy.​

Use Strong Passwords

I know that this seems obvious but you wouldn’t believe how many people use easily hacked passwords like birthdays, anniversaries, pet names, and other things that can be found on the internet. Use a password that is 15 characters, upper and lower case type, symbols, numbers, and punctuation. Or you can use a random password generator like this one.

Just make sure you write it down and place it in a secure location.​

Encrypt Your Wi-Fi

Since the beginning of the internet revolution, hackers have been getting into ATM’s, company computers, and home computers. Nothing is safe from their attempts. However encryption puts a stop to all except the most sophisticated attempts.

Make sure your nanny cam has firmware installed by the manufacturer that encrypts everything that is sent over Wi-Fi. This makes your nanny cam virtually hack proof.​

back to menu ↑

Using Modern Technology As A Parent

Image of a baby being guarded by a nanny camWe live in a different world than the one I grew up in. My mom’s cam was the eyes in the back of her head. 🙂

I totally believe in the use of modern technology to help parents safeguard and protect their kids. I also see the value of monitoring your pets and protecting your valuables. So using a nanny cam is a smart move in my book.

Just remember this. Technology can only help you be a good parent. Nothing replaces the love and care you personally can give to your children. Use the time a nanny cam can save you to invest in their lives. Safeguard your kids. Love them immeasurably. Give them you.​

If you want to learn more about these nanny cams, then I suggest you read our informative nanny camera articles and reviews.

back to menu ↑

Cautions In Using A Nanny Cam

Image of parents putting their baby to bed with one of the best nanny cams standing by.Using a nanny cam is great but you do need to safeguard yourself when using them. More and more nanny cams are becoming Wi-Fi enabled and because of that you need to make sure that somebody doesn’t hack into your nanny cam.

Register Your Device

When you buy an indoor camera or a baby monitor, you need to make sure you register the product with the manufacturer. I understand that people do not like to give out their email addresses but in this case it is important. The company that built your nanny cam needs to be able to contact you if they find a security flaw and may need to update its drivers and software.

You should stay updated on anything that could be related to your child’s safety and privacy.​

Use Strong Passwords

I know that this seems obvious but you wouldn’t believe how many people use easily hacked passwords like birthdays, anniversaries, pet names, and other things that can be found on the internet. Use a password that is 15 characters, upper and lower case type, symbols, numbers, and punctuation. Or you can use a random password generator like this one.

Just make sure you write it down and place it in a secure location.​

Encrypt Your Wi-Fi

Since the beginning of the internet revolution, hackers have been getting into ATM’s, company computers, and home computers. Nothing is safe from their attempts. However encryption puts a stop to all except the most sophisticated attempts.

Make sure your nanny cam has firmware installed by the manufacturer that encrypts everything that is sent over Wi-Fi. This makes your nanny cam virtually hack proof.​

back to menu ↑

Using Modern Technology As A Parent

Image of a baby being guarded by a nanny camWe live in a different world than the one I grew up in. My mom’s cam was the eyes in the back of her head. 🙂

I totally believe in the use of modern technology to help parents safeguard and protect their kids. I also see the value of monitoring your pets and protecting your valuables. So using a nanny cam is a smart move in my book.

Just remember this. Technology can only help you be a good parent. Nothing replaces the love and care you personally can give to your children. Use the time a nanny cam can save you to invest in their lives. Safeguard your kids. Love them immeasurably. Give them you.​

If you want to learn more about these nanny cams, then I suggest you read our informative nanny camera articles and reviews.

Nanny Cam Buyers Guide

back to menu ↑

History Of The Nanny Cam

Picture of a nanny feeding a baby in a nanny camera buyers guide.Prior to recent breakthroughs in imaging technology, things like nanny cams were the stuff of spy thriller movies like James Bond and Mission Impossible. However today, hidden spy cams are things that are useful to parents and grandparents alike.

Television also played a part in the development of the nanny cam. Shows like Candid Camera and Taxi Cab Confessions drove the industry to develop miniature cameras and sound recorders so they would better be able to produce their shows.

After that, in the 1990’s a few well publicized child abuse cases like the McMartin Pre-School case made the need for nanny cams a priority in our collective morality.

With the breakthroughs of cellular and photographic technologies that have emerged, the modern day nanny cam is better than the top of the line studio cameras just a couple of decades ago.

Because of this, I felt that a nanny camera buyers guide and a top 10 list of nanny cams would be helpful to parents all over the world.

back to menu ↑

Nanny Camera Buyers Guide

Buying a nanny cam is more than just picking features and clicking buy. There are important considerations you need to take into account before you buy a nanny cam. Whether you are looking to monitor your home, apartment, or business, you want to make sure that you buy the right product for the right use.

My nanny cam buyers guide will help you make the right decision on which camera you are going to get to protect your children, monitor your pet, or safeguard your valuables while you are away.

Nanny Cam Laws

Image of a U.S. map showing which states require disclosure of audio recordingsIt is important to note that some states do not allow you to record audio of people in a private place like your home or office without their permission. They only allow you to record video. So if you are going to record audio of your nanny or babysitter you need to get them to sign a disclosure agreement stating you have told them they are being recorded. In fact you might want to do that on camera.

Of course it is illegal, unethical, and perverted to record video of people in the bathroom and their private bedrooms. This will get you in a bunch of hot water.

The States that do not allow you to record audio at the time of this writing are as follows.

  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Washington

Choosing The Right Nanny Cam

Types Of Nanny Cams

There are two basic types of nanny cams. They are open and hidden nanny cams.

Open or exposed nanny cams are ​security or baby monitoring cameras. They are placed out in the open where people can tell immediately that it is a camera. The first 5 nanny cams I reviewed are this type.

Hidden nanny cams are not in plain sight and do not look like a camera. They come in many shapes and sizes, like picture frames, alarm clocks, and there are even some that look like stuffed animals. I tried to find one that was highly rated as a stuffed animal nanny cam but could not find one that met my ratings standards.​

What Are You Using Your Nanny Cam For?

There are many reasons that nanny cams are popular. Depending on your reason, your choice will vary. Some of the more popular uses of a nanny cam are….

  • ​Monitor Your Babysitter or Nanny
  • Home Security or Apartment Security
  • Protect Your Business or Office
  • Catch an Unfaithful Spouse

Make sure you use the right tool for the right job.

Where Will You Place Your Nanny Cam?

A picture of a bookshelfThink about where you are going to locate your nanny cam or security monitor. Are they going to be out in the open like a baby monitor? If so, are you going to mount them on the wall or ceiling?

Are they going to be a spy cam? If so, will an alarm clock or picture frame look better in the living room or the bedroom?

What about a book cam? Do you have a bookshelf that you can place it in?​

Choosing The Right Features

There are some important features you need to consider with your nanny cam purchase. Nobody likes buying a product and then finding out it won’t do what they want it to do. I know, I have done that more than once!

Find A Cam That Blends In

Regardless if you are going to use an exposed cam or a hidden cam, you need to consider what will blend in. The last thing you want in your home is an ugly camera sitting on the wall. Does it match your style and decor?

If it is a hidden cam, does it blend in with everything else in the house. A book cam probably will not go well in a kitchen, and a picture frame camera might not do so well in a dining room. Take time to think about how your nanny cam will blend in with your home.

Self Recording Vs. Streaming​

Here you need to decide if you are satisfied with just the ability to record what is happening in the room you are monitoring and reviewing that recording at a later date, or if you want the ability to see what is happening in real time. If you are monitoring a baby then you really need to see what is happening when it is happening. But for other purposes, just recording and viewing later might be all you need.

Only Wi-Fi enabled nanny cams give you the ability to see what is happening in real time.​

Power Supply​

Depending on your need, the choice between battery power or AC power can be important. Do you want your nanny cam to be mobile or stationary? Do you want to mount it and forget it, or are you OK with recharging or changing the batteries on a regular basis.

Mobile nanny cams will be battery powered. Even some stationary ones are. Make sure you get the right type of power supply so that you don’t get irritated at having to check and change the battery every day.

Video Quality​

Nanny cams are not as clear as your latest camcorder. Because they are so small they lose some of the ability to record in super high definition. If you want really clear videos, then make sure you get a nanny cam that records in hi-def. That is 1280p and above. However if you just want to see what is going on and make out who is doing what, then 720p should do the trick.

It is up to you how clear you want your picture to be. Just make sure you don’t go below 720p or you might get a fuzzy picture.​

What About Motion Detection?

One of the most important features of a nanny cam is motion detection. If a nanny cam does not have this feature then you will get hours upon hours of video recordings of nothing happening. You want to make sure that your nanny cam has a motion detection feature.

This is also helpful when using your nanny cam as a baby monitor. When the baby starts stirring, your nanny cam will alert you via email, text messaging, or push notifications. This lets you drop what you are doing and you can go and attend your baby.​

Same nanny cams also come with noise detection. If your baby starts crying, or talking, or there is a loud crash in the room, you will know instantly.​
If you are ready to purchase a nanny cam, you might want to check out our list of the best nanny cams and spy cams we could find on the internet today. Or you can read our individual nanny cam reviews and informative nanny cam articles below.

back to menu ↑

Nanny Cam Reviews And Articles

Best price

Do YOU Want A Sense Of Security And Peace Of Mind While YOU Are Away From Your Children? DISCOVER The Benefits Of Having A Nanny Cam In YOUR Home In This ...

Best value

Do YOU Want A Sense Of Security And Peace Of Mind While YOU Are Away From Your Children? DISCOVER The Benefits Of Having A Nanny Cam In YOUR Home In This ...

Best seller

Do YOU Want A Sense Of Security And Peace Of Mind While YOU Are Away From Your Children? DISCOVER The Benefits Of Having A Nanny Cam In YOUR Home In This ...

Editor's Choice

Do YOU Want A Sense Of Security And Peace Of Mind While YOU Are Away From Your Children? DISCOVER The Benefits Of Having A Nanny Cam In YOUR Home In This ...

Do YOU Worry About Your Children While YOU Are Away? Now YOU Can Have Peace Of Mind. COMPARE Our Picks For The Best Nanny Cams You Can Get To Make Sure YOUR ...

Are YOU In The Position Where You Have To Leave Your Precious Children In The Care Of A Nanny? PROTECT Them With A Nanny Cam. Discover What YOU Need To Know ...

Have you purchased a nanny cam and now need to know how to install it. Follow these simple steps on how to install a nanny cam in your home.

Are you installing a nanny cam? Are you wondering if you should tell your nanny about the nanny cam? Here are some important questions to think about as you ...

Are you looking for places to hide your nanny cam? Here are the top 10 places people use to hide their nanny cams from their nannies.

What are the laws about having a nanny cam in your state? Find out the nanny cam laws in your state in this informative article.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply