Best Sewing Machines For Quilting – 4 Top Quilter Models

Nothing reminds me of my mother’s love than the quilt she made me 15 years ago. I still have and use it. Quilting is a dying art, and we congratulate you on your desire to keep this loving family tradition in your home. We decided to put together this list of the best sewing machines for quilting because we desire to provide quality reviews and lists of items that promote good wholesome family values,

You can pass on memories and your love for your family members by quilting. Your kids and grandkids will love that quilt for years to come. You can also make quilts for the homeless as a project at your church, quilters club, or local service agency.

Whatever you do, you will love these machines in their ability to make the job of quilting easier.

We consulted with experts who have used these machines in the most extreme conditions. We also looked at things like size, weight, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your machine for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article, you will find a quick price comparison chart of the machines, and then below you will find product listings for each device pulled from Amazon’s product database for you to compare.

However, before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a sewing machine by the National Sewing Circle.

Our Top Sewing Machine Picks For Quilting

Last update was on: November 18, 2018 10:12 pm

back to menu ↑

How We Picked These Sewing Machines For Quilters

back to menu ↑

Why You Should Trust Us When Choosing A Sewing Machine

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this article so you could decide which is the best machine for quilters and so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers

In making this list of the best quilting sewing machines, we held three things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

back to menu ↑

Sewing Machine Features

You too can sew beautiful quilts!

One of the most important things about purchasing a new sewing machine is the features that the device has.

  • Does it have pre-programmed stitches?
  • Is it easy to thread?
  • How well is it constructed?
  • What type of warranty does the machine have?

All of these things are important in choosing a machine for yourself or as a gift for a new quilter. So that is what we looked for in these sewing machines. We only picked machines that had one or more of these options.

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best machines for quilting so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research and more time enjoying your new device.

back to menu ↑

Price Of The Sewing Machine

We kept the price range under $500.00 so that anyone who is starting out quilting can afford the machine. That being said, the pricier sewing machines usually are the best ones as well. It is how things work in this world. You get what you pay for.

However, if you don’t need the absolute best sewing machine right off the bat, we came up with five good options for you.

Most people buy a sewing machine to make their life more comfortable and to ensure that their quilting goes smoother. We made sure that we only listed the machines that will accomplish that goal.

back to menu ↑

Customer Satisfaction With The Machine Manufacturers

Every machine that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They are either four stars or higher at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these machines. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

The Best Sewing Machines For Quilters

When looking to purchase a machine, you need extra space in your work area. Both quilting and embroidery machines provide that space. We included some embroidery sewing machines on this list because many quilters love to do fancy embroidery work on their quilts. All of these machines will make a beautiful quilt for you.

back to menu ↑

Editor’s Choice For The Best Sewing Machine For Quilting

90 %
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 3:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SINGER | Quantum Stylist 9960

Packed with features, this machine truly has it all. The Singer 9960 Quantum Stylist Sewing Machine has everything you need and more. With 600 built-in stitch patterns including five alphanumeric fonts and 13 fully automatic one-step buttonholes, eight common stitches with one-touch stitch selection and so many more options, this machine gives you the freedom to customize your projects.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 18, 2018 10:12 pm

$290.70 $699.99

90 %
Price history
×
Price history for Brother HC1850
Latest updates:
  • $152.00 - November 7, 2018
  • $190.00 - August 3, 2018
  • $290.07 - August 2, 2018
  • $290.23 - August 2, 2018
  • $296.58 - July 29, 2018
  • $160.03 - July 28, 2018
  • $190.00 - June 30, 2018
  • $180.50 - June 28, 2018
Since: May 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $296.58 - July 29, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $152.00 - November 7, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 3:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Brother HC1850

Produce professional quality garments and home wares in the comfort of your home with the HC1850 Computerized Sewing & Quilting Machine by Brother. This premium quality machine can produce 130 unique built in sewing stitches using over 170 stitch functions to cater to any situation.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 18, 2018 10:12 pm

$152.00 $190.00

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Price history
×
Price history for Brother SE400 Combination Computerized Sewing and Embroidering 4x4 Machine
Latest updates:
  • $289.98 - November 15, 2018
  • $315.99 - November 7, 2018
Since: November 7, 2018
  • Highest Price: $315.99 - November 7, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $289.98 - November 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 3:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Brother SE400

Explore your creative side with this computerized sewing andembroidery machine from Brother. Make your own clothes with thehelp of the 67 built-in stitches, and personalize clothes, towelsand more with one of the five monogram fonts.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 18, 2018 10:12 pm

$319.99 $329.00

back to menu ↑

Other Top Quilting Sewing Machines

There were a lot of good choices in the sewing machine for quilters category. We did not want to fail to give credit where credit was due. So here are two more machines that we feel would be a good choice for the money as well. We didn’t find them quite the best of the best.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Price history
×
Price history for SINGER 4423 Heavy Duty Model Sewing Machine With Metal Interior Frame Bedplate
Latest updates:
  • $128.70 - November 15, 2018
  • $134.55 - November 7, 2018
Since: November 7, 2018
  • Highest Price: $134.55 - November 7, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $128.70 - November 15, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: November 19, 2018 3:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SINGER | Heavy Duty 4423

A heavy duty metal frame and powerful motor make this machine a true workhorse. There are free Owner's Class videos and lessons via the Singer App.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: November 18, 2018 10:12 pm

$138.04 $139.35

back to menu ↑

Final Thoughts About These Sewing Machines For Quilters And Quilting

Start your quilting adventure today!

As we all know, the machine is only half of the process. The love and inspiration that goes into a quilt from the quilter is the most important half.  You have that part, and we have provided you with the portion that you don’t have yet.

In the end, the smile you will see on your loved one’s face will be all the reward you need for doing the work. If we have helped you cause that smile to happen by providing a best sewing machine list, then that is all the reward we need as well.

If you didn’t see what you were looking for in our list of the best sewing machines for quilting, or you need a different type of model. You might want to check out our list of the best sewing machines for beginners, or you can read our reviews of the best sewing machines for quilting and informative articles like our buyer’s guide.

Do YOU Want To Start Sewing YOUR Own Beautiful Quilts To Pass On To Your Loved Ones? We Went Researched What Would Be The BEST Sewing Machines For Quilting #sewing #sewingmachines #quilting #TabersBestReviews

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply

      Pin30
      Share
      Tweet
      30 Shares