Best Snow Blowers Editors Choice For The Winter Of 2018 -2019

When you are on the hunt for the best snow blowers, it is essential that you do your research. They can be expensive. Many of the top snow blowers are upwards of $1,000.00 or more. However, they are worth the price. The difference between shoveling your driveway and blowing it with a snow blower is like night and day. It is amazing how quick it can be done.

That is why we at Taber’s Best Reviews set out on a journey to discover the best 2 stage, single stage and electric snow blowers for you. We know your time is valuable and you would rather spend time with your family and friends instead of spending hours on the internet reading about things like augers, starters, and manufacturer reputations.

We spent hours researching and testing each product on our list of the best snow blowers is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included 2 stage models, single stage models, and wired and wireless electric snow blowers.

We consulted with experts who have used these snow blowers in the most extreme conditions. We also looked at things like size, maneuverability, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your snow blower for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article, you will find a quick price comparison chart of snow blowers, and then below you will find product listings for each snowblower pulled from Amazon’s product database for you to compare.

However, before you start, here is an informational video from Consumer Reports that will help you know what to look for in a top snow blower.

Our Top 3 Snow Blower Picks

Scroll down to see more great snow blowers

back to menu ↑

How We Chose These Snow Blowers

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of snow blowers so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this list of snow throwers, we kept three things in mind: Features, price, and customer satisfaction.

Features

One of the most important things about purchasing a new snow blower is the features that the blower has.

  • How easy is it to start?
  • Is it electric or gas powered?
  • Is it hard to maneuver?
  • Does it have the power for deep or wet snow?
  • Is it large enough for big driveways?
  • How well does it throw the snow to the side?

All of these things are important in choosing your new snow blower, or deciding which one will be an excellent gift for a friend or loved one. So that is what we looked for in a snow blower. We only picked blowers that had one or more of these options.

Price Of The Snow Blower

We kept the price range around $1,000.00 or less so that anyone can afford to invest in a top-notch snow thrower. When buying your first snow blower, you might not want to buy the most expensive one. You might want to start off small and then upgrade later if you feel that you need to. That is why we have also included some electric blowers that range under $200.00 for you.

Most people buy a snow blower to make the job of removing snow much more manageable and make their quality of life better. We made sure that we only listed the blowers that will accomplish that goal.

Customer Satisfaction

Every snow blower that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% positive or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. We do not list companies that do not take care of their customers.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these blowers. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase. They are real buyers reviewing the product.

back to menu ↑

Which Are The Best?

Picking a snow blower depends upon your needs.

  • What type of snow removal are you doing?
  • Do you want gas, electric, wired or wireless?
  • Do you need to be able to throw massive amounts of snow?
  • How wide of a snow blower do you desire?
  • How long will it take you to clear your driveway and sidewalks if you are using an electric snow blower? Do you need extended battery life?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a new snow blower. Not all of the blowers will fit your need.

Here is our list of snow blowers that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

The Best Quality Snow Blower – Editors Choice

Quality is one of the primary considerations when purchasing a snow blower for yourself or a loved one. That is why we have started our snow blower list with the best quality snow blowers available. These are the 2 stage blowers. They are the best overall option.

The three snow blowers listed in this category were chosen based on the materials used in the construction of the blower and the reputation of the brands. These blowers qualify as upper-end snow blower that would rival any snow blower in the industry.

90 %
Price history
×
Price history for Troy-Bilt Storm 2625 26" 2-Stage Snow Thrower 31BM6CP3766 new
Latest updates:
  • $979.99 - December 5, 2018
  • $936.77 - October 2, 2018
  • $949.99 - September 23, 2018
  • $936.77 - September 23, 2018
Since: September 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $979.99 - December 5, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $936.77 - September 23, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2018 10:12 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Troy-Bilt Storm 2890 243cc Electric Start 28-Inch

Usually ships in 2-3 business days
Last update was on: December 11, 2018 11:12 am

$1,277.38 $1,281.39

First Runner Up For Best Snow Blower

9.9/10 Read review
99 %
Price history
×
Price history for Electric Start Gas Snow Thrower Blower Snowblower 24 in. 2-Stage Ariens 920025
Latest updates:
  • $825.84 - November 13, 2018
  • $840.72 - October 14, 2018
  • $789.87 - July 19, 2018
Since: July 19, 2018
  • Highest Price: $840.72 - October 14, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $789.87 - July 19, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2018 8:11 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Ariens Compact 24 in. 2-Stage

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was on: December 11, 2018 11:12 am

$1,099.00

Other Two Stage Snow Blowers

9.5/10 Read review
95 %
Price history
×
Price history for Husqvarna ST224 24" 208cc LCT 4-Cycle OHV Two Stage Electric Start Snow Blower
Latest updates:
  • $848.99 - September 26, 2018
  • $849.98 - August 31, 2018
  • $869.94 - August 19, 2018
Since: August 19, 2018
  • Highest Price: $869.94 - August 19, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $848.99 - September 26, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 12, 2018 6:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Price history
×
Price history for Poulan Pro PR241 24 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Latest updates:
  • $896.22 - December 4, 2018
  • $879.71 - November 27, 2018
  • $887.57 - November 15, 2018
  • $969.56 - November 4, 2018
  • $897.10 - October 24, 2018
  • $872.46 - October 13, 2018
Since: October 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $969.56 - November 4, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $872.46 - October 13, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 12, 2018 6:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Poulan Pro PR241-24-Inch 208cc

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: December 11, 2018 11:12 am

back to menu ↑

The Best Single Stage Snow Blowers

If you are looking for a good snow blower that will make an excellent blower for when you have those winter storms, then you might want to check out these blowers. There are four options available for you, and we are sure that we have one on the list that will meet your needs.

9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Price history
×
Price history for Troy-Bilt Squall 2100 21 in. Single-Stage Snow Thrower 31AS2T5F766 NEW
Latest updates:
  • $423.55 - October 29, 2018
  • $424.99 - August 8, 2018
  • $514.99 - July 7, 2018
Since: July 7, 2018
  • Highest Price: $514.99 - July 7, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $423.55 - October 29, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2018 11:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Troy-Bilt Squall 179cc Electric Start 21-Inch Single Stage Gas Snow Thrower

Do not let the deep, heavy snowfalls get you down. The Troy-Bilt Single Stage Snow Thrower can provide easy assistance with tough snowy conditions clearing up to 21 inches wide and 13 inches deep in one quick pass. This one-stage snow thrower...

Usually ships in 3-4 business days
Last update was on: December 11, 2018 11:12 am
9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Price history
×
Price history for Briggs & Stratton 1696737 Single Stage Snow Thrower with 208cc Engine, 22"
Latest updates:
  • $419.89 - December 12, 2018
  • $420.00 - December 11, 2018
  • $399.00 - December 10, 2018
  • $492.73 - December 9, 2018
  • $399.00 - December 8, 2018
  • $499.99 - December 6, 2018
  • $429.99 - December 5, 2018
  • $409.99 - December 4, 2018
Since: October 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $630.62 - November 24, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $385.79 - November 6, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 12, 2018 2:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Briggs & Stratton 1696506 Single Stage

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was on: December 11, 2018 11:12 am
9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Price history
×
Price history for PowerSmart Single Stage Gas Snow Blower 21 in. Pitch Control Manual Recoil Start
Latest updates:
  • $272.80 - December 5, 2018
  • $272.16 - November 18, 2018
  • $279.72 - November 10, 2018
  • $299.81 - October 24, 2018
  • $302.51 - October 14, 2018
Since: October 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $302.51 - October 14, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $272.16 - November 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2018 11:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

PowerSmart DB7004 24 inch Single Stage

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was on: December 11, 2018 11:12 am

back to menu ↑

The Best Electric Snow Blowers

If you are looking for a good snow blower that is quiet and always ready to blow some snow when you get that occasional snow storm, then you might want to check out these blowers. There are three options available for you, and we are sure that we have one that will meet your needs.

9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Price history
×
Price history for Snow Joe Cordless Single Stage Snow Blower | 18-Inch | 40 Volt | Core Tool Only
Latest updates:
  • $199.99 - December 10, 2018
  • $219.00 - October 14, 2018
Since: October 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $219.00 - October 14, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $199.99 - December 10, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2018 10:12 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Snow Joe iON18SB Ion Cordless Single Stage

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: December 11, 2018 11:12 am

$248.00 $399.99

8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Price history
×
Price history for Greenworks 20-Inch 13 Amp Corded Snow Thrower 2600502
Latest updates:
  • $140.00 - December 10, 2018
  • $100.86 - November 27, 2018
  • $140.00 - November 19, 2018
  • $100.86 - November 18, 2018
  • $140.00 - November 1, 2018
  • $147.00 - September 26, 2018
  • $137.99 - September 24, 2018
  • $126.99 - September 24, 2018
Since: June 14, 2018
  • Highest Price: $164.98 - June 14, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $100.86 - November 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2018 9:11 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Greenworks 20-Inch 13 Amp Corded

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: December 11, 2018 11:12 am

$140.00 $199.00

8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Price history
×
Price history for Snow Joe Ultra SJ623E 18-Inch 15-Amp Electric Snow Thrower with Light
Latest updates:
  • $147.00 - November 6, 2018
  • $159.00 - October 13, 2018
Since: October 13, 2018
  • Highest Price: $159.00 - October 13, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $147.00 - November 6, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: December 12, 2018 5:12 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Snow Joe Ultra SJ623E 18-Inch 15-Amp Electric Snow Thrower with Light

MORE POWER! Make quick work out of the heavy white stuff nature throws your way with our most powerful electric snow thrower, the Snow Joe Ultra SJ623E. Boasting a 15-amp motor, this snow-throwing dynamo can move up to 720 pounds of snow per...

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: December 11, 2018 11:12 am

$147.00 $249.99

Are YOU Tired Of Shoveling Snow Before Going To Work? SEARCHING For A New Snow Blower? We Have Spent Hours Researching The Best 2 Stage, Single Stage, And Electric Snow Blowers To Bring YOU This List Of The Best Snow Blowers For 2018 #winter #winterweather #snow #snowblowers #TabersBestReviews

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply

      114 Shares
      Pin114
      Share
      Tweet