What Are The Best USB Microphones To Buy In 2018

When you are on the hunt for the best USB Microphones, it is essential that you do your research. They can be expensive. Many are upwards of $300.00 or more. However, they are worth the price. The difference between recording with your computer’s built-in microphone and recording with a quality USB microphone is like night and day. It is incredible how much better the sound quality is.

That is why we at Taber’s Best Reviews set out on a journey to discover the best USB microphones both for streaming and for podcasting. We know your time is valuable and you would rather spend time with your family and friends instead of spending hours on the internet reading about things like dynamic and condenser mics, frequencies, and manufacturer reputations.

We spent hours researching and testing each product on our list of the best USB Mics is the best that can be found on the internet. Our research included streaming microphones, podcasting microphones and for the Apple lovers, USB mics for Mac.

Our Top Picks Of Mics

Blue Yeti

8 used from $99.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm
$129.00 $149.99

Rode Podcaster

8 used from $160.30
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

Apogee MiC 96k

1 used from $149.00
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

Shure MV51

Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

Rode NT-USB

6 used from $143.65
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

Blue Pro

2 used from $189.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

Razer Seiren

1 used from $183.53
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

Audio-Technica AT2020

2 used from $134.10
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

Blue Studio

3 used from $92.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

Shure MV88

Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

The Best Quality USB Microphone – Editors Choice

Quality is one of the primary considerations when purchasing the best USB microphones for yourself or a loved one. That is why we have started our USB microphone list with the best quality USB microphones available. These are microphones that not only are excellent quality, but they have great versatility as well. They will record more than just one type of sound.

The two microphones listed in this category were chosen based on the materials used in the construction of the mic, the sound quality they produce, the amount of different recording patterns they are capable of, and the reputation of the brands. These microphones qualify as upper-end USB mics that would rival any USB microphone in the industry.

9.6/10 Read review
96 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Blue Yeti USB Microphone - Blackout Edition -NEW!- - $110.00
Price history
×
Price history for Blue Yeti USB Microphone - Blackout Edition -NEW!-
Latest updates:
  • $110.00 - June 9, 2018
  • $115.00 - June 2, 2018
Since: June 2, 2018
  • Highest Price: $115.00 - June 2, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $110.00 - June 9, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 8:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Blue Yeti

8 used from $99.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm
$129.00 $149.99

First Runner Up For Best USB Microphone

9.5/10 Read review
95 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Rode Podcaster USB Broadcast Microphone - $229.00
Price history
×
Price history for Rode Podcaster USB Broadcast Microphone
Latest updates:
  • $229.00 - July 21, 2018
  • $150.00 - July 14, 2018
  • $229.00 - May 11, 2018
Since: May 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $229.00 - May 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $150.00 - July 14, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 14, 2018 7:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Rode Podcaster

8 used from $160.30
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

Best USB Microphone For Mac

Some people are die-hard Mac lovers. That is understandable seeing how Macs are very good at creative projects like graphic arts and musical arts. If you are a Mac owner, then you will love these USB microphones explicitly designed for Macintosh computers.

9.4/10 Read review
94 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Apogee MiC 96k Professional Quality Microphone for Mac & Windows with Tripod and - $199.00
Last Amazon price update was: August 14, 2018 9:32 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Apogee MiC 96k

1 used from $149.00
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm
9.4/10 Read review
94 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: (New) Shure - Motiv Cardioid Electret Condenser Microphone - Silver MV51 - $196.99
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 9:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Shure MV51

Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

back to menu ↑

Microphones For Streaming On YouTube

If you are looking for a good USB microphone that will make an excellent mic for when you are going to live stream on YouTube, Twitch, or Facebook, then you will want to check out these USB microphones. There are three options available for you, and we are sure that we have one that will meet your needs.

9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Rode Microphones NT-USB USB Condenser Microphone - $169.00
Last Amazon price update was: August 14, 2018 5:32 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Rode NT-USB

6 used from $143.65
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm
8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: BLUE MICROPHONES Yeti Pro USB Condenser Microphone, Multipattern w/ Wind Screen - $179.00
Price history
×
Price history for BLUE MICROPHONES Yeti Pro USB Condenser Microphone, Multipattern w/ Wind Screen
Latest updates:
  • $179.00 - June 17, 2018
  • $200.00 - June 2, 2018
Since: June 2, 2018
  • Highest Price: $200.00 - June 2, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $179.00 - June 17, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Blue Pro

2 used from $189.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm
8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razer Seirēn X - Microphone - USB by Razer - $99.00
Price history
×
Price history for Razer Seirēn X - Microphone - USB by Razer
Latest updates:
  • $99.00 - July 14, 2018
  • $89.31 - May 18, 2018
  • $90.54 - May 11, 2018
Since: May 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $99.00 - July 14, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $89.31 - May 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 14, 2018 9:32 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Razer Seiren

1 used from $183.53
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

back to menu ↑

The Best USB Microphones For Podcasting

If you are looking for a great USB microphone that will give you clear studio crisp audio recording when you record your podcast, then you might want to check out these microphones. There are three options available for you, and we are sure that we have one that will meet your needs.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Audio-Technica AT2020 Cardioid Condenser Microphon - $99.00
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 9:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Audio-Technica AT2020

2 used from $134.10
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm
90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Blue Yeti Studio USB/iOS Microphone - with $100 in Software - $149.99
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 11:35 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Blue Studio

3 used from $92.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm
9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Shure Motiv MV88 iOS Digital Stereo Condenser Microphone - $149.00
Price history
×
Price history for Shure Motiv MV88 iOS Digital Stereo Condenser Microphone
Latest updates:
  • $149.00 - June 23, 2018
  • $129.00 - May 12, 2018
Since: May 12, 2018
  • Highest Price: $149.00 - June 23, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $129.00 - May 12, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 7:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Shure MV88

Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 4:31 pm

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply