Best Vacuum Cleaners – These Vacs Really Suck And That’s Good!

When you are on the hunt for the best vacuum cleaners, it is essential that you do your research. They can be expensive. Many are upwards of $900.00 or more. However, they are worth the price when you get one that lasts a long time. The difference between vacuuming your carpets with a cheap one and cleaning them with a powerful one is like night and day. It is amazing how quick it can be done and how clean your home is.

That is why we at Taber’s Best Reviews set out on a journey to discover the best all-around vacuum cleaners, canister style, vacs for pet hair, and some less expensive models for you. We know your time is valuable and you would rather spend time with your family and friends instead of spending hours on the internet reading about things like suction, bags, and manufacturer reputations.

We spent hours researching and testing each product on our list of the best vacuums is the best that can be found on the internet in 2018.

We consulted with experts who have used these vacuums in the most extreme conditions. We also looked at things like size, maneuverability, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your vacuum cleaner for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article, you will find a quick price comparison chart of vacuums in 2018, and then below you will find product listings for each vacuum pulled from Amazon’s product database for you to compare.

However, before you start, here is an informational video from Sears that will help you know what to look for in your new vacuum cleaner.

The Best Quality Vacuum Cleaner – Editors Choice – 2018

Quality is one of the primary considerations when purchasing a vacuum for yourself or a loved one. That is why we have started our vacuum cleaner list with the best quality vacuum cleaners for the buck. They are the best overall option.

The three vacuums listed in this category were chosen based on the materials used in the construction of the vacuum and the reputation of the brands. These vacuums qualify as upper-end vacuum cleaners that would rival any vacuum in the industry

9.3/10 Read review
93 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Miele SFAA0 Complete C2 PowerLine Vacuum Cleaner - Autumn Red - $213.53
Price history
×
Price history for Miele SFAA0 Complete C2 PowerLine Vacuum Cleaner - Autumn Red
Latest updates:
  • $213.53 - August 7, 2018
  • $214.03 - July 29, 2018
  • $213.27 - July 19, 2018
  • $215.80 - July 10, 2018
  • $213.12 - June 21, 2018
  • $219.64 - June 11, 2018
  • $218.50 - June 2, 2018
Since: June 2, 2018
  • Highest Price: $219.64 - June 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $213.12 - June 21, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 12:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Miele Complete C2 Hard Floor Canister Vacuum Cleaner

Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
$399.00 $449.00
8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: DYSON Ball Multi Floor 2 Upright Cyclone Vacuum Cleaner Yellow HEPA UP19 - $244.95

Dyson Ball Allergy Upright Vacuum

4 used from $299.00
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
$388.65 $499.99
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Shark HV380 Rocket Complete Upright Vacuum Cleaner DuoClean Bagless Ultra-light - $119.90
Price history
×
Price history for Shark HV380 Rocket Complete Upright Vacuum Cleaner DuoClean Bagless Ultra-light
Latest updates:
  • $119.90 - June 21, 2018
  • $134.90 - June 2, 2018
Since: June 2, 2018
  • Highest Price: $134.90 - June 2, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $119.90 - June 21, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 1:32 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Shark DuoClean Rocket Corded Ultralight Upright Vacuum

4 used from $159.50
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
$245.50 $299.99

back to menu ↑

The Best Canister Vacuum

If you are looking for a good vacuum cleaner that is versatile enough for all kinds of vacuuming needs, then you want a canister vac. Besides the one that we listed above, this one listed will meet your needs.

9.1/10 Read review
91 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Miele SCAB0 Compact C1 Young Style PowerLine Vacuum Cleaner - RRP $349.00 - $176.37
Price history
×
Price history for Miele SCAB0 Compact C1 Young Style PowerLine Vacuum Cleaner - RRP $349.00
Latest updates:
  • $176.37 - August 11, 2018
  • $174.96 - August 11, 2018
  • $176.37 - July 19, 2018
  • $176.25 - July 11, 2018
  • $178.38 - July 11, 2018
  • $176.25 - June 21, 2018
  • $181.64 - June 11, 2018
  • $180.70 - June 2, 2018
Since: June 2, 2018
  • Highest Price: $181.64 - June 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $174.96 - August 11, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 3:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Miele Compact C1 Pure Suction Canister Vacuum

Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
$299.00 $349.00

back to menu ↑

Vacuums For Pets

We all love our pets, but we all are not nearly as fond of the pet hair that they leave behind. Pet hair is not always the easiest to vacuum. These vacuums are designed explicitly to suck up the hair and dander that pets leave behind.

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Shark Rotator Powered Lift-Away TruePet Upright Vacuum - $290.69
Price history
×
Price history for Shark Rotator Powered Lift-Away TruePet Upright Vacuum
Latest updates:
  • $290.69 - August 11, 2018
  • $349.98 - August 4, 2018
  • $298.65 - July 7, 2018
  • $298.69 - June 16, 2018
  • $349.99 - May 24, 2018
Since: May 24, 2018
  • Highest Price: $349.99 - May 24, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $290.69 - August 11, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 8:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Shark Rotator Powered Lift-Away TruePet Upright Vacuum

2 used from $232.55
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
$290.69 $399.99
8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: BISSELL Pet Hair Eraser Lift-Off Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, 2087 - $219.99
Price history
×
Price history for BISSELL Pet Hair Eraser Lift-Off Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, 2087
Latest updates:
  • $219.99 - July 28, 2018
  • $218.40 - July 21, 2018
  • $249.00 - May 23, 2018
Since: May 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $249.00 - May 23, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $218.40 - July 21, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 9:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lift Off Bagless Upright Vacuum

1 used from $175.99
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
$219.99 $299.99

Vacuums Under 200 Dollars

If you are looking for a good vacuum cleaner that won’t break your piggy bank, then you might want to check out these vacuums. There are four options available for you, and we are sure that we have one that will meet your needs.

8.9/10 Read review
89 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Shark HV302 Rocket Ultralight Portable Upright Vacuum Cleaner w/ Car Detail Kit - $145.50
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 7:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Shark Rocket Ultra-Light Upright Vacuum

1 used from $135.99
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
$167.99 $199.99
90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Shark Navigator Lift-Away Professional NV356E - $179.95
Price history
×
Price history for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Professional NV356E
Latest updates:
  • $179.95 - July 28, 2018
  • $179.99 - July 28, 2018
  • $299.99 - June 22, 2018
  • $179.99 - June 17, 2018
  • $179.95 - June 14, 2018
  • $179.99 - May 10, 2018
  • $249.95 - May 9, 2018
  • $249.96 - May 8, 2018
Since: April 10, 2018
  • Highest Price: $299.99 - June 22, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $170.57 - April 25, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 7:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Shark Navigator Lift-Away Professional NV356E

5 used from $143.96
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
$179.95 $249.99
8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: BISSELL - CleanView Plus Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum - Sparkle Silver/LaBomba Pink - $89.99
Price history
×
Price history for BISSELL - CleanView Plus Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum - Sparkle Silver/LaBomba Pink
Latest updates:
  • $89.99 - July 7, 2018
  • $99.99 - June 23, 2018
  • $89.99 - May 23, 2018
Since: May 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - June 23, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $89.99 - May 23, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 8:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Bissell 1819 Cleanview Rewind Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum

2 used from $76.79
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
$95.99 $119.99
8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Hoover WindTunnel 2 Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UH70825 - $64.95
Last Amazon price update was: August 13, 2018 12:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Hoover Vacuum Cleaner WindTunnel 2 Rewind Bagless Corded Upright Vacuum UH70825

5 used from $32.50
Free shipping
Last update was in: August 13, 2018 5:32 pm
$82.99 $129.99

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a writer and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply