Have A Blast From The Past With The Best Vintage Record Players

Do you remember the days when your family would sit around the vintage record player and listen to music after dinner?

Whether it was in the 40’s and you were listening to the Glen Miller Orchestra, or the 50’s and it was Bill Haley and the Comets, or even the 60’s with the latest Beatles release, those were times memories were made of.

Now you can relive those moments with today’s vintage record players.​

We consulted with experts who have used these vintage record players in their homes. We also looked at things like size, features, durability, and reliability. We know that you will be using your vintage record player for years to come and we wanted to make sure that we were giving you good advice.

In this article you will find a quick price comparison chart of the best vintage record players, and then below you will find product listings for each record player pulled from Amazon’s product database for you to compare. We have broken them up into these categories. Best overall vintage record players, best portable suitcase style record players, best retro record player and the top turntable style record player.

But before we go onto the list, here is a helpful video on how to buy a record player by ebay.

Our Picks For The Best Vintage Record Players

Editor's Choice Electrohome Signature Vinyl Record Player Review And Best Price Comparison

Electrohome Signature Vinyl Record Player Review And Best Price Comparison

Nothing Brings Back Memories Like Listening To YOUR Vinyl Record Collection. NOW YOU Can Relive Those Memories With A ...

9
2 Aviator Recordable 8 In 1 Review And Best Price Comparison

Aviator Recordable 8 In 1 Review And Best Price Comparison

Nothing Brings Back Memories Like Listening To YOUR Vinyl Record Collection. NOW YOU Can Relive Those Memories With A ...

9
3 Electrohome Record Player Review And Best Price Comparison

Electrohome Record Player Review And Best Price Comparison

Nothing Brings Back Memories Like Listening To YOUR Vinyl Record Collection. NOW YOU Can Relive Those Memories With A ...

8
4 CMC Portable Turntable Review  And Best Price Comparison

CMC Portable Turntable Review And Best Price Comparison

Nothing Brings Back Memories Like Listening To YOUR Vinyl Record Collection. NOW YOU Can Relive Those Memories With A ...

7.3
5 Victrola Suitcase Turntable Review And Best Price Comparison

Victrola Suitcase Turntable Review And Best Price Comparison

Nothing Brings Back Memories Like Listening To YOUR Vinyl Record Collection. NOW YOU Can Relive Those Memories With A ...

7.5
6 Musitrend Turntable Review And Best Price Comparison

Musitrend Turntable Review And Best Price Comparison

Nothing Brings Back Memories Like Listening To YOUR Vinyl Record Collection. NOW YOU Can Relive Those Memories With A ...

7.3
Best price 7 1byone Turntable Review And Best Price Comparison

1byone Turntable Review And Best Price Comparison

Nothing Brings Back Memories Like Listening To YOUR Vinyl Record Collection. NOW YOU Can Relive Those Memories With A ...

7.8
Best seller 8 6 In 1 Nostalgic Entertainment Center Review And Best Price Comparison

6 In 1 Nostalgic Entertainment Center Review And Best Price Comparison

Nothing Brings Back Memories Like Listening To YOUR Vinyl Record Collection. NOW YOU Can Relive Those Memories With A ...

8.8
Best value 9 Sylvania SRCD838 Review And Best Price Comparison

Sylvania SRCD838 Review And Best Price Comparison

Nothing Brings Back Memories Like Listening To YOUR Vinyl Record Collection. NOW YOU Can Relive Those Memories With A ...

8

back to menu ↑

How We Picked These Vintage Record Players

Why You Should Trust Us

We spent over 40 hours researching and writing this list of the best vintage record players so you wouldn’t have to spend your time doing the research. We consulted with the top experts in the industry and coupled that with our own personal experience to bring you this list.  We do not accept free products or incentives when we review products in order to keep our opinions unbiased and helpful to our readers.

In making this top 10 list of the best vintage record players, we kept 3 things in mind: Style, features, and customer satisfaction.

Image of a vinyl record on a record playerStyling

A record player can’t be vintage unless it looks vintage. The style of these record players all model the exact look of record players of the past. Some come straight out of the 40’s and some the 50’s and all of them look like the record players you or your parents or grandparents grew up with.

Features

We have broken down this list of the top vintage turntables further by categorizing them by features. Some are portable vintage record players, some have AM/FM radios that come with them, some are Bluetooth technology enables so you can connect your wireless speakers or wireless earbuds to them, along with Bluetooth enabled Ipods, cellphones, and MP3 players.

It is totally up to you what features are the most important to you. We tried to categorize these players according to what people want most in a vintage record player.

Customer Satisfaction​

All of the players that we have listed are rated by customers at 80% or higher depending on the rating system used on different websites. They average either 4 stars or higher at the time of the review.

We also read all the individual customer reviews to see how well the manufacturer responded to customer issues and how well people recommended these record players. We only took into account customers with a verified purchase.

back to menu ↑

Which Are The Best Vintage Record Players?

Best Vintage Record PlayersPicking the best vintage record player really depends upon your needs.

  • What type of vintage style are you trying to replicate?
  • Do you want other components as well?
  • Do you want to record your LP’s to digital format?
  • Do you want a portable vintage record player or one for your living room?
  • Do you want a radio, cassette player, dvd player, and usb input as well?

These are the type of questions you need to think about when buying a vintage record player. Not all of the players will fit your need.

Here is our list of the best vintage record players that we think you should consider.

back to menu ↑

Best Overall Vintage Record Players

It was a hard choice in which to decide was the best of the best. In the end we decided to lean towards the amount of features that were offered although all of them have their strengths when it comes to vintage record players.

Here are three vintage record players that we feel are the best of the best overall.

back to menu ↑

Editors Choice For 2018

90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Electrohome Electrohome EANOS700 Signature Vinyl Record Player Classic Turntable Hi-Fi Stereo System with AM/FM, CD & AUX for Smartphones - $169.97
Price history
×
Price history for Electrohome Electrohome EANOS700 Signature Vinyl Record Player Classic Turntable Hi-Fi Stereo System with AM/FM, CD & AUX for Smartphones
Latest updates:
  • $169.97 - June 16, 2018
  • $199.99 - May 3, 2018
Since: May 3, 2018
  • Highest Price: $199.99 - May 3, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $169.97 - June 16, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Electrohome Signature Vinyl Record Player Classic Turntable Natural Wood Hi-Fi Stereo System...

Backed by over 100 years of manufacturing high fidelity audio products, Electrohome has paired the design of vintage record players with the technology of modern music systems.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am
90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Victrola Nostalgic Aviator Wood 8-in-1 Bluetooth Turntable Entertainment Center, Oak - $111.55
Price history
×
Price history for Victrola Nostalgic Aviator Wood 8-in-1 Bluetooth Turntable Entertainment Center, Oak
Latest updates:
  • $110.95 - June 18, 2018
  • $111.55 - June 17, 2018
  • $110.94 - June 17, 2018
  • $111.17 - June 16, 2018
  • $111.64 - June 16, 2018
  • $112.10 - June 15, 2018
  • $111.42 - June 15, 2018
  • $112.12 - June 14, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $122.28 - April 26, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $99.99 - May 12, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 17, 2018 8:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Victrola Nostalgic Aviator Wood 8-in-1 Bluetooth Turntable Entertainment Center, Oak

The beautifully crafted Victrola 8-in-1 wooden record player combines modern technology with a nostalgic design. Its ideal for people who value the original quality of vinyl, but also enjoy the latest in audio technology.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

$110.95 $139.99

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Electrohome Winston Vinyl Record Player 3-in-1 Classic Turntable Natural Wood Stereo System, AM/FM Radio, CD, and AUX Input for Smartphones, Tablets, and MP3 players (EANOS501) - $149.98
Price history
×
Price history for Electrohome Winston Vinyl Record Player 3-in-1 Classic Turntable Natural Wood Stereo System, AM/FM Radio, CD, and AUX Input for Smartphones, Tablets, and MP3 players (EANOS501)
Latest updates:
  • $149.98 - May 25, 2018
  • $129.99 - April 19, 2018
Since: April 19, 2018
  • Highest Price: $149.98 - May 25, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $129.99 - April 19, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Electrohome Winston Vinyl Record Player 3-in-1 Classic Turntable Natural Wood Stereo System,...

Listen to your favorite vinyl with this authentic retro design 3-in-1 turntable record player with real wood veneer cabinet inspired by over 100 years of developing analog audio systems

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

back to menu ↑

Best Vintage Portable Record Players

When you are talking portability with vintage looking record players, you are not talking about a walkman or something that you can just put in your pocket. Portable means suitcase style record players. You can pack them up and take them with you. Here are some of the best suitcase style portable record players we found.

7.3/10 Read review
73 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: CMC Portable Bluetooth 3 Stereo Speed Turntable with Built in Speakers, Vintage Style Vinyl Record Player, Sky Blue - $69.99
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

CMC Portable Bluetooth 3 Stereo Speed Turntable with Built in Speakers, Vintage...

This is the kind of player that fulfills all your music needs, and It has that classic feel to it but with a touch of the latest technology added to it.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am
7.5/10 Read review
75 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Victrola Bluetooth Suitcase Record Player with 3-speed Turntable - $42.99
Price history
×
Price history for Victrola Bluetooth Suitcase Record Player with 3-speed Turntable
Latest updates:
  • $42.99 - May 18, 2018
  • $49.99 - April 20, 2018
Since: April 20, 2018
  • Highest Price: $49.99 - April 20, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $42.99 - May 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 17, 2018 8:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Innovative Technology VSC-550BT-TQ Victrola Vintage 3-Speed Bluetooth Suitcase Turntable with Speakers, Turquoise

The Victrola portable suitcase turntable is an absolute classic and loaded with features. Portable design and carry handle allows for tunes wherever you may go.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

$46.03 $59.99

7.3/10 Read review
73 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Musitrend Vinyl Record Player Classic Portable Suitcase 3 Speed Stereo Turntable with Built-in Speakers, PC Recorder, Headphone Jack, RCA line out, Black - $49.99
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Musitrend Turntable Portable Suitcase Record Player with Built-in Speakers, PC Recorder, Headphone...

Tough and portable, Musitrend turntable looks like a brifecase, easy and lightweight for carry, and its three-speed record player can blast out loud with the best of them

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

$59.99 $109.99

back to menu ↑

Top Vintage Turntable With MP3 Recorder

Many of us have albums and singles that have seen better days. We know that we need to convert the music on them before they won’t play anymore. That is why we included vintage record players that would record the music into an MP3 music file on a flash drive. Here is the one we recommend for the best price. Since there is only one in this category, there is no need to label which ones are the editor’s choices.

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: 1byone Belt-Drive 3-Speed Stereo Turntable with Built in Speakers, Supports Vinyl to MP3 Recording, USB MP3 Playback, and RCA Output, Natural Wood - $44.99
Last Amazon price update was: June 17, 2018 8:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

1byone Belt-Drive 3-Speed Stereo Turntable with Built in Speakers, Natural Wood (471NA-0003)

Selectable RPM speeds (33 / 45 / 78) and included 45-RPM adapter let you play all the vinyl records in your collection.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

$47.99 $60.99

back to menu ↑

Best Retro Record Players With Bluetooth

Do you want to hook up your Ipad, Computer, Cell Phone, or MP3 player to your record player and play your song lists? Do you want to use earbuds to listen to your music? Then these retro record players with bluetooth technology are the best choice for you.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Victrola Nostalgic Classic Wood 6-in-1 Bluetooth Turntable Entertainment Center, Mahogany - $77.07
Price history
×
Price history for Victrola Nostalgic Classic Wood 6-in-1 Bluetooth Turntable Entertainment Center, Mahogany
Latest updates:
  • $77.07 - June 18, 2018
  • $78.49 - June 17, 2018
  • $79.90 - June 17, 2018
  • $79.01 - June 16, 2018
  • $77.93 - June 16, 2018
  • $77.78 - June 15, 2018
  • $78.73 - June 15, 2018
  • $78.57 - June 14, 2018
Since: April 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $92.07 - April 30, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $77.07 - June 18, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 18, 2018 6:59 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Victrola Nostalgic Classic Wood 6-in-1 Bluetooth Turntable Entertainment Center, Mahogany

This beautiful wood finish Victrola nostalgic record player is fully loaded. No matter your age or type of music, this does it all.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am

$78.49 $99.99

Victrola 50's Retro 3-Speed Bluetooth Turntable with Stereo, CD Player and Speakers, Red

$99.99
12 new from $99.99
Free shipping
Choose This Offer!
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2018 5:59 am

Features

  • 3-Speed Turntable (33 1/3, 45, 78 RPM)
  • USB Encoding: Connect to PC via USB and Easy-to-Use Recording Software (PC and Mac Compatible)
  • Bluetooth Wirelessly Streams Music up to 33 Feet Away
  • AM/FM Radio with Backlit Tuner
  • 3.5mm Aux-In and Headphone Jack

Product Description

Victrola 50's inspired Record Player is designed to be blast from the past. But don't let its fun, retro design fool you - its loaded with all music playing technology of the past 70 years. Model V50-200.

back to menu ↑

Top Classic Record Player With A Radio

Finally for the vintage buff in your family, this vintage player comes with an AM/FM analog radio that will give you the vintage sound you listened to when you were a kid. You will think you are listening to Casey Kasem’s American Top 40 every time you turn it on.

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Sylvania Srcd838 Nostalgia 5-in-1 Turntable/CD/Radio/Cassette Player with AUX Input - $85.94
Price history
×
Price history for Sylvania Srcd838 Nostalgia 5-in-1 Turntable/CD/Radio/Cassette Player with AUX Input
Latest updates:
  • $85.94 - June 16, 2018
  • $69.99 - April 19, 2018
Since: April 19, 2018
  • Highest Price: $85.94 - June 16, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $69.99 - April 19, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: June 17, 2018 8:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Sylvania SRCD838 5-In-1 Nostalgic Turntable with CD, Casette, Radio, Aux-In

The Sylvania Srcd838 Nostalgia 5-in-1 Turntable Radio Cassette Player with AUX Input blends nostalgic styling with modern functionality. It can play CDs, cassette tapes and 45-RPM records, and it also includes an AM/FM stereo receiver.

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: June 18, 2018 5:59 am
  • back to menu ↑

    Final Thoughts About These Players

    image of album artSitting around the living room listening to old vinyl records is a blast. Not only will you reminisce about old times, but you will be building new memories with your family and friends.

    I can’t think of a better use of your time that to build memories that will last a lifetime.

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.

We would be happy to hear your thoughts on this item.

      Leave a reply