Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 Review: Enhance Your Audio

Image of a woman wearing the best noise cancelling headphones
Some of the websites that have endorsed our reviews

Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 Noise Cancelling Headphones: Enhance Your Sound Experience

Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 review: An in-depth review of the Plantronics BackBeat PRO 2 Special Edition – Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones

Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 review image

Enhance every moment with BackBeat PRO 2 Special Edition wireless headphones. On-demand active noise cancelling creates an oasis of personal space in a public place at the touch of a button.

Price
Our Rating 95%
Ease Of Use
Our Rating 95%
Durability
Our Rating 75%
Customer Service
Our Rating 80%
Overall
Our Rating 86.25%
Total Score

Pros

  • Hi-Res Sound Quality
  • ANC Noise Cancellation
  • 24 Hour Battery Life
  • Wireless

Cons

  • Separate Warranty
  • Ear Cup Durability

In the world of technological innovation, noise cancellation headphones are the newest trendsetters.  Most audio equipment manufacturing companies have started venturing into this field, and Plantronics is no exception.  The BackBeat Pro 2 from Plantronics is a top 10 contender in the noise cancellation headphone category, and we couldn’t wait after testing the product to tell you all about it.  Not just because of their attractive design, but also because their performance is stunning.

The Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 is affordable yet feature-rich.  These headphones may seem like any other ordinary headphone, but as soon as you put them on, you feel know you are feeling the difference.

The ample amount of time we invested in the research of this item, has led us to the following conclusions.  In this Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 review, we will discuss the features of the product that make it a game-changer.

Let’s take a look at the information that is on Amazon about this great set of headphones.

Plantronics BackBeat PRO 2 Special Edition - Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones

$249.99
$224.99
5 new from $179.99
Free shipping
Learn More
Amazon.com
as of April 23, 2018 3:22 pm

Features

  • Audio Quality: Immersive, high-res sound, and powerful speaker drivers deliver the right balance of rich bass, crisp highs, and natural mid-tones for your music
  • Active Noise Cancelling Headphones (ANC):Switch on active noise cancelling (ANC) to minimize ambient noise while working or traveling
  • 24-Hour Streaming: Enjoy up to 24 hours of wireless music, movies and calls before choosing the cabled connection or recharging.
  • Wireless Freedom: Stream rich, lifelike audio up to 100 meters/330 feet away from your Class 1 Bluetooth smartphone or tablet
  • Rigid Travel Case: Ear cups swivel flat to slip into the protective travel case

Product Description

Plantronics BackBeat PRO 2 Special Edition - Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones

Create Your Free Price Drop Alert!
Set Alert for Plantronics BackBeat PRO 2 Special Edition - Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones - $224.99

Price History for Plantronics BackBeat PRO 2 Special Edition - Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones

Statistics

Current Price $224.99April 23, 2018
Highest Price$224.99April 22, 2018
Lowest Price$178.97April 10, 2018
Since April 2, 2018

Last price changes

$224.99April 22, 2018
$219.99April 20, 2018
$179.99April 20, 2018
$190.42April 16, 2018
$190.23April 13, 2018

To learn more, continue to read our Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 review.

Our Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 Review

Plantronics Company Profile:

Plantronics is a publicly traded company with its headquarters located in Santa Cruz, California. It manufactures audio communication equipment for varied user needs.  Their range of affordable products has raised the brows of many despite being an underdog when compared to other audio giants.

The company was founded in 1961 and since then, they cater to the gaming, music and unified communications market.  They procured the wireless market in the 1980s when they introduced products equipped with infrared technology.

Plantronics manufactures wired and Bluetooth headsets plus several other audio products.  If you want to have a detailed look at their entire range of products, feel free to visit the company website- www.plantronics.com

Features

  • Efficient Noise Cancellation:
  • The headphones provide active noise cancellation with different interchangeable modes.  Now you can silence the world around you with a click of a button.

  • Rich call support:
  • While most noise cancellation headphones lack the presence of a microphone, Plantronics refuses to typecast the BackBeat Pro 2.  The device has a built-in microphone that supports rich voice and video calling.

  • Stunning audio quality:
  • The BackBeat Pro 2 dispenses high-resolution sound through powerful speakers.  The device has a perfect balance of bass, mid-tones, and highs.

  • Comfortable design:
  • The manufacturers have improved their designs making this model 35% smaller and 15% lighter than its predecessors.  The over-the-ear structure has an improved cushion, making the device extremely comfortable to wear.

  • Extended Battery life:
  • The new Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 has a 24 hours bat tery life for wireless streaming which means that it will not run out of juice for an entire day.  No matter how extensively you use the device, you won’t often feel the need to find a charging site.

  • Two-way power:
  • One of the best features of these noise cancellation headphone is that they can be used, with or without a wire.  However, connecting with the 3.5mm cord provides an alternate power to the device, thus saving its built-in battery.

  • High Bluetooth range:
  • The headphones use 330 ft. /100m range Class 1 Bluetooth for stronger connectivity.  Stop worrying about carrying your phone inside your house.

  • Automated control:
  • The music plays/pauses as soon as the headphones are put on or removed, respectively.  A bit of the battery life gets spared, and so does your favorite lyrics.

  • NFC pairing:
  • The device uses NFC technology to instantly pair with any compatible device.  You can connect with more than one device, at any point in time. 

  • Hard travel case:
  • As if the above-stated features were not enough, let me tell you that these headphones come with a rigid travel case for ultimate protection while traveling.  The travel case is sleek in design and is very useful.

Our Review

After going through all the customer reviews, we have concluded that the Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 Special edition headphone is a worthy investment.  It is reasonably priced and offers all the features of a high-end professional audio device.

We are personally impressed by its flawless wireless connectivity.  We have compared the BackBeat Pro 2 with several other headphones, but none were able to overpower it.

The noise cancellation can be personalized and hence, gives you the liberty to isolate your personal space, as per your need.  The ANC reduces ambient noise which provides a clearer and purer musical experience for you.

The comfortable build of the headphones, with cushioned speakers, makes carrying them around very easy.  The stylish and sturdy case proves helpful when traveling or when the headphones are not in use.

The microphone quality is sober.  The sound quality doesn’t drop while making calls.  Further, the user manual has everything explained which makes the device easier to use.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is there any sound leakage?
There is no sound leakage, i.e., no one around you can hear your music.

Are the headphones on the ear or over the ear?
The headphones are over the ear and very comfortable to wear.

Can it be used as a headset for voice calls?
Yes. People can hear a clear and distinct sound on the other end, during calls. So, it is okay to use it as a headset.

Bottom Line

We are very impressed with the development of the product as we never expected the BackBeat series to improve so well and Plantronics to come up with an affordable useful device.  As mentioned before in our Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 review, the easy-to-understand manual provides additional aid for first-time users, even though the keys are not complex.

The 100m cubic range of the Bluetooth has also persuaded us concerning this product and its manufacturer’s communication skills.  NFC enables fast and easy sharing which make these headphones incredible.

The BackBeat Pro 2 can connect to two devices, at once, without any flaw in its sound.  The mute button on the right ear-cup is handy and easy to use.  If you have decided to purchase these now, don’t waste any more time and order the Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 by clicking the link below.

$224.99
$249.99
5 new from $179.99
as of April 23, 2018 3:22 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping

If after reading this Plantronics BackBeat Pro 2 review you are still not sure if this is the set of noise cancelling headphones you want, then you might want to check out our list of the top rated noise cancelling headphones. Or you can read our noise cancelling headphone reviews and informative buying guide below.

Noise Cancelling Headphone Reviews And Articles

Image of a woman wearing the best noise cancelling headphones
Noise Cancelling Headphone Reviews
Duke Taber

Samsung Level On Wireless Noise Canceling Headphones Review

Do YOU Love To Listen To Music Without Distraction? Do YOU Want To Block Out The Noise Of A Commute Or Plane Ride? LEARN Everything YOU Need To Know About Samsung Noise Cancelling Headphones In This INFORMATIVE Samsung Level On Wireless Noise Canceling Headphones Review.

Image of a woman wearing the best noise cancelling headphones
Noise Cancelling Headphone Reviews
Duke Taber

Sennheiser PXC 550 Review: Sound Quality At Its Finest!

Do YOU Love To Listen To Music Without Distraction? Do YOU Want To Block Out The Noise Of A Commute Or Plane Ride? LEARN Everything YOU Need To Know About Sennheiser Noise Cancelling Headphones In This INFORMATIVE Sennheiser PXC 550 Review.

Facebook
Google+
Twitter
Pinterest
StumbleUpon
Written by Duke Taber

Written by Duke Taber

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.