Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Review: Style And Quality Combined

Image of a woman wearing the best noise cancelling headphones
Some of the websites that have endorsed our reviews

Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 – Attractive Design And Quality Of Sound

Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 review: An in-depth review of the Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Wireless with Active Noise Cancellation Headphones

Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 review image

Momentum 2.0 Wireless is part of the all new, second generation family. Bluetooth frees you from wires and NoiseGard hybrid active noise cancellation virtually eliminates unwanted ambient sound.

Price
Our Rating 90%
Ease Of Use
Our Rating 95%
Durability
Our Rating 95%
Customer Service
Our Rating 90%
Overall
Our Rating 92.5%
Total Score

Pros

  • NoiseGard Cancellation Technology
  • Stylish And Comfortable
  • Long Battery Life
  • 2 Year Warranty

Cons

  • Price
  • May Be Difficult To Pair

When you want to listen to music, it is nice to be able to decide where you will be listening to it.  With wireless headphones, external noise is eliminated, and you hear only your favorite tracks.  Most headphones have standard features while some sets come with more features than you can imagine.

To find out what is available with the better sets, you should read this Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 review.  We will help you discover all you need to know from someone who has used them and approves of them.  We will explain all the benefits of these headphones to you.

When you see what is involved with Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Wireless with Active Noise Cancellation Headphones, you will understand the value of their cost.  Care has been taken to make sure they look good and work well.  They are a purchase you will be glad you made.

Let’s take a look at the information that is on Amazon about this great set of headphones.

Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Wireless with Active Noise Cancellation- Black

$499.95
$378.90
6 new from $378.90
1 used from $ 374.95
Free shipping
Learn More
Amazon.com
as of April 23, 2018 2:18 pm

Features

  • Noise Gard hybrid active noise cancellation blocks ambient noise using 4 microphones for ultimate isolation to dramatically improve sound quality in noisy environments. Connectivity Technology: Wireless
  • 22 hour battery life with both Bluetooth and Noise Gard activated to ensure performance during long commutes or plane flights
  • Technology uses 2 built-in microphones working seamlessly to improve voice quality and remove external noise during phone calls
  • Two year warranty when purchased from an authorized Sennheiser dealer.** VERY IMPORTANT ** Please Note: Detachable cable must be inserted into headphone until it "clicks" and twisted clockwise (to the right) to lock the cable in place
  • Its especially low profile was optimized for the use on mobile devices.Fitted with jack plugs on both ends, the cable is completely detachable and can be replaced if necessary.

Product Description

The new Sennheiser MOMENTUM Wireless lets you experience crystal-clear MOMENTUM sound without being attached to a cable. This high-resolution headset sets the benchmark for performance, style and comfort in the wireless headphone category. Bluetooth technology is integrated with engineering expertise to ensure MOMENTUM signature sound remains intact. Near Field Communication (NFC) is provided for effortless “at a touch” Bluetooth pairing with any NFC-enabled device. Further enhancing the...

Create Your Free Price Drop Alert!
Set Alert for Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Wireless with Active Noise Cancellation- Black - $378.90

Price History for Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Wireless with Active Noise Cancellation- Black

Statistics

Current Price $378.90April 23, 2018
Highest Price$386.00April 2, 2018
Lowest Price$378.90April 17, 2018
Since April 2, 2018

Last price changes

$378.90April 17, 2018
$382.70April 16, 2018
$384.50April 16, 2018
$386.00April 2, 2018

To learn more, continue to read our Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 review.

Our Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Review Review

Company Profile

Sennheiser is a German company that produces hi-fi equipment for individuals and organizations.  They were established in 1945 by Fritz Sennheiser and colleagues from the University of Hannover.  They not only produce products to let us enjoy music but headsets for Lufthansa.

Although their main base is in Germany, they now have bases across the globe, including a USA HQ in Connecticut.  In addition to their German factory there is one in Tullamore, Ireland and one in New Mexico USA.  There are also links with China as several of their products are made there.  If you want to find out more about the company and their products then you can visit https://en-uk.sennheiser.com

Features

  • Ear-cups
  • These are larger than the ones that are fitted to other models.  The memory foam ear cushions are incredibly comfortable, and you will appreciate this when you are having a marathon music session.

  • Varied
  • You don’t have to worry that you have the right equipment to go alongside these headphones.  They work well with all computers, tablets or phones that are Bluetooth enabled.

  • Wireless
  • You will have wireless headphones that incorporate touch control along with voice prompts.  There is 3-way calling as well as multi-connectivity.

  • Materials
  • You will find that this product is made of the best materials available.  The headband is formed from stainless steel and the ear cushions are covered in leather.  This guarantees these look good and will be a long-lasting product.

  • Pairing
  • Being able to link to an NFC enabled device is ideal.  Thanks to the near field communication, Bluetooth pairing is effortless.

  • Headband
  • These headphones are designed for easy storage.  They collapse to a reasonanble size which enables you to carry them with you wherever you go.  An attractive case is supplied with the purchase.

  • NoiseGard
  • There is no way you will be distracted while listening to your music.  All ambient sound will be eliminated and all you will hear are the tracks you have chosen that day.

  • VoiceMax Technology
  • There are dual microphones built ins which minimizes external noises meaning that you will be able to hear and understand all speech.

  • Connectivity across Devices
  • When using the headphones, you can connect to a couple of devices simultaneously.  This includes both phones and computers.  All in all, there are 8 devices that appear in the pairing list.

  • Long Lasting
  • The battery will last for 22 hours when you are using Bluetooth and active noise cancellation.

Our Review

Our sincere opinion is that these headphones are well worth owning. The ear pads are comfortable, and it doesn’t matter how long they are used, they won’t hurt your ears. A great deal of attention has been paid to design and manufacture of these, and it shows.

There is a choice of colors, but we were happy with black. When we used them for a long period of time, we experienced no problems with the battery as it lasts over 20 hours before recharge. The case provided fits the headphones and all the accessories that come with it.

We were impressed when we used them, but we are slightly disappointed with their price as they are more expensive than a lot of the competition. However, they are long lasting, and we felt they are well worth the investment.

Reading the detailed instructions made it easy to get the best out of them. The hinge in the headband is ideal as it allows them to fit exactly on any size head. All the features were designed to make them a joy to use.

When using them the songs played clearly, but we did experience times when the volume was not as high as we would have liked. All in all, they are the headphones for real music lovers. Don’t let them sell out before you get yours – follow the link and start the process.

Frequently Asked Questions

Question: Can the headphones be worn in the gym while working out?
Answer: Yes – this has been tried and there is nothing to stop this happening.

Question: Can Active Noise Cancellation be deactivated?
Answer: No, you are not able to do this, but it should not be a problem as the quality does not dip when it is on.

Bottom Line

It is easy to see why these are headphones are so popular. Some retailers are selling out as soon as they come into stock. They have the look that is attractive and a quality of sound that makes listening to music a pleasure. They are long lasting and when maintained with proper treatment they will serve you well.

As a multinational company, Sennheiser knows what is wanted globally. They have produced their product for over half a century and they show no signs of slowing down. Think this is the product for you? Click the link below to choose this product.

$378.90
$499.95
6 new from $378.90
1 used from $374.95
as of April 23, 2018 2:18 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping

If after reading this Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 review you are still not sure if this is the set of noise cancelling headphones you want, then you might want to check out our list of the top rated noise cancelling headphones. Or you can read our noise cancelling headphone reviews and informative buying guide below.

Noise Cancelling Headphone Reviews And Articles

Image of a woman wearing the best noise cancelling headphones
Noise Cancelling Headphone Reviews
Duke Taber

Samsung Level On Wireless Noise Canceling Headphones Review

Do YOU Love To Listen To Music Without Distraction? Do YOU Want To Block Out The Noise Of A Commute Or Plane Ride? LEARN Everything YOU Need To Know About Samsung Noise Cancelling Headphones In This INFORMATIVE Samsung Level On Wireless Noise Canceling Headphones Review.

Image of a woman wearing the best noise cancelling headphones
Noise Cancelling Headphone Reviews
Duke Taber

Sennheiser PXC 550 Review: Sound Quality At Its Finest!

Do YOU Love To Listen To Music Without Distraction? Do YOU Want To Block Out The Noise Of A Commute Or Plane Ride? LEARN Everything YOU Need To Know About Sennheiser Noise Cancelling Headphones In This INFORMATIVE Sennheiser PXC 550 Review.

Facebook
Google+
Twitter
Pinterest
StumbleUpon
Written by Duke Taber

Written by Duke Taber

Duke Taber is the owner of 3 successful websites and is now taking his skill as a webmaster and using it to help non-profit organizations and leaders around the world.